We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Garden Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turgay(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
425
34
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
34
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Upon our arrival in darkness, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff, and shown to our room. The room was clean, adequately furnished and ideal for our needs. It was only in the morning light that we first realised how beautiful the place was.

Towering hills surrounded the village which was the first view from my bed. This view was available from the pool and bar, which seemed to be the heart of the establishment. Incredibly friendly staff made us feel welcome, with an exceptional kindness shown to our children. Competitively priced food and drink was available at the bar, at any time you wanted it, always with a smile.

My personal favourite aspect of the place was its location to Icmeler. It was close enough for easy access, but just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of a busy town. It's an easy (and immensely enjoyable) walk to the town or a cheap taxi ride. 10 TL to the town seemed fair.

The atmosphere of Eden Garden seems to rub off on all its guests. Everyone seemed friendly, courteous and polite, a reflection of how we were treated by all staff. I'd like to thank Mario, Berkay and all other staff for a brilliant holiday. I'd recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We visited on a family member recommendation and we were not disappointed.
From the time we were picked up at the airport, sharing a taxi with Julie and David from Sacriston, Durham with whom we shared also a lovely stay at Eden Gardens. Only downside was David supported Man. Utd. but everyone can't be perfect !!!!
We were made to feel one of the family from our arrival at the hotel and given a true welcome by Bercay and Mario.
Distance from town of Icemeler not a problem as it was an easy 20minute walk or a 5 minute Dolmus ride.
You are spoiled for choice in the restaurant department, that is if you could drag yourself away from the lovely cooking of Mario's wife, especially the pancakes and Marios special meatballs.
Nothing was a problem as far as the hosts were concerned, and the apartment was clean with sheets and towels changed on a regular basis.
Oh, and you must attend the barbeque night, and bingo English and Irish.
We will definitely be returning next year, that's for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room No15, and would hope to repeat on our next stay.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251toonarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is the second time we have been to Eden Gardens, We first went three years ago and our only regret is that it has taken us so long to go back. We booked again because the first time we went we had such a good time, we haven't been able to replicate the experience elsewhere on any in any of our hotels/holidays in the meantime. The family who run it are lovely, cant do enough for you and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, handy for Icmeler, Marmaris and Turunc. We are looking at trying to get back again this year if we can, we arrived home this morning and have already been looking at flights!
There really is nowhere else in Icmeler to compare. Thank you everyone at Eden Gardens and see you in 4 months.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martians123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Booked this property based on trip advisor reviews. Was somewhat skeptical as the reviews seemed "too good to be true". The property lived up to our expectations! It is a family run apartment that I highly recommend. Communication for booking with Berkay was fast and he always provided the information requested. Pickup in Icmeler was offered free of charge and he provided his personal cell phone number for contact should there be any difficulty finding the property. Rooms were basic but clean and maintained well. Pool and restaurant area was spotless and the restaurant run by Mario and Haydar was very convenient and good quality. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived and our children still talk about their stay at "Mario's place". We would absolutely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famof5Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Another wonderfull stay at Eden garden apartments.
Stayed here last september, one of the last to leave and first guests for 2013.
Greeted by Berkay and Mario (Haydar on the roof fixing the satellite reciever!!)
Felt like part of the family straight away.
Got the airport transfer through Berkay this time which was much quicker (1h 20mins) and shared the cost which was a bonus with a lovely couple Terry and Jan.
We were only here for 7 nights this time so ate out every night but still managed to try the pizza and mamas pancakes which are still the best.
Ate at Golden moon, Bonjour, Majestic.Friends and Florida restaurant (ask for Billy.Haydar's friend)
If your looking to buy jewellery see Berkay's friend, wife bought beautiful diamond necklace!
Don't need ya alarm clocks when ya come this year thanks to the cockerel nearby!!
Overall another lovely stay thanks to Berkay, Mario and the family. Cant wait to go back next year if not before!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews