We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

After a bit of bad start (my fault)myself and friends had a lovely holiday,it is run by the loveliest family who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.Its at the back of the resort near the old village nice and quiet...well until we arrived i don't think they will ever forget Anne diving in the kids pool on our last night with her belly dancing outfit on.Hope to see you all again soon x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie20077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

never been before read tripadvisor to get info,it has been the best 10 days we have had abroad great apartments excellent food host berkay and mario and wifeys and staff i am fussy but cannot fault this place,book it you will not be dissapointed going back next may.xx.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Eden Garden Apartments are located in a very green area at the far end of Icmeler, and are about a 20-30 minute walk to the town, or 3 or 4 minutes in a taxi.

A very pleasant week was experienced here during late May 2013, we took two apartments, one on the top floor and one and the ground floor. The only problem we experienced was a lack of hot water at times. Some people may find the typical Turkish mattresses a bit on the firm side! We were well looked after throughout and everything seemed very easy going and laid back.

All the apartments overlook the pool, but the bedrooms are located thoughtfully at the back, and there was little noise intrusion if you fancied an early night. There was music on much of the time, but it was usually at low volume and the content was tailored towards the age of the clientele . Plenty of fifties and sixties stuff was on offer during the first few days of our stay and then this seem to change to the seventies and eighties eras as slightly younger customers arrived with their families.

Well done Mario and Bercay and team for running a "tight ship"!

Away from the apartment it was easy to get about using the excellent and cheap taxi service. As we were a party of 6 including two small children, the drivers always managed to fit us all, and the push chair in, and it worked out cheaper than the dolmus for our party.

Our opinion of Icmeler was varied and it wasn't always positive, but I will make my comments about this elsewhere!

Room Tip: Top floors are better for privacy if preferred but struggle to maintain a good water supply at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quintonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Upon our arrival in darkness, we were greeted by warm and friendly staff, and shown to our room. The room was clean, adequately furnished and ideal for our needs. It was only in the morning light that we first realised how beautiful the place was.

Towering hills surrounded the village which was the first view from my bed. This view was available from the pool and bar, which seemed to be the heart of the establishment. Incredibly friendly staff made us feel welcome, with an exceptional kindness shown to our children. Competitively priced food and drink was available at the bar, at any time you wanted it, always with a smile.

My personal favourite aspect of the place was its location to Icmeler. It was close enough for easy access, but just far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of a busy town. It's an easy (and immensely enjoyable) walk to the town or a cheap taxi ride. 10 TL to the town seemed fair.

The atmosphere of Eden Garden seems to rub off on all its guests. Everyone seemed friendly, courteous and polite, a reflection of how we were treated by all staff. I'd like to thank Mario, Berkay and all other staff for a brilliant holiday. I'd recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We visited on a family member recommendation and we were not disappointed.
From the time we were picked up at the airport, sharing a taxi with Julie and David from Sacriston, Durham with whom we shared also a lovely stay at Eden Gardens. Only downside was David supported Man. Utd. but everyone can't be perfect !!!!
We were made to feel one of the family from our arrival at the hotel and given a true welcome by Bercay and Mario.
Distance from town of Icemeler not a problem as it was an easy 20minute walk or a 5 minute Dolmus ride.
You are spoiled for choice in the restaurant department, that is if you could drag yourself away from the lovely cooking of Mario's wife, especially the pancakes and Marios special meatballs.
Nothing was a problem as far as the hosts were concerned, and the apartment was clean with sheets and towels changed on a regular basis.
Oh, and you must attend the barbeque night, and bingo English and Irish.
We will definitely be returning next year, that's for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room No15, and would hope to repeat on our next stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 251toonarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is the second time we have been to Eden Gardens, We first went three years ago and our only regret is that it has taken us so long to go back. We booked again because the first time we went we had such a good time, we haven't been able to replicate the experience elsewhere on any in any of our hotels/holidays in the meantime. The family who run it are lovely, cant do enough for you and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive. It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, handy for Icmeler, Marmaris and Turunc. We are looking at trying to get back again this year if we can, we arrived home this morning and have already been looking at flights!
There really is nowhere else in Icmeler to compare. Thank you everyone at Eden Gardens and see you in 4 months.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martians123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Booked this property based on trip advisor reviews. Was somewhat skeptical as the reviews seemed "too good to be true". The property lived up to our expectations! It is a family run apartment that I highly recommend. Communication for booking with Berkay was fast and he always provided the information requested. Pickup in Icmeler was offered free of charge and he provided his personal cell phone number for contact should there be any difficulty finding the property. Rooms were basic but clean and maintained well. Pool and restaurant area was spotless and the restaurant run by Mario and Haydar was very convenient and good quality. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived and our children still talk about their stay at "Mario's place". We would absolutely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Famof5Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#11 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maricya Apart Otel
Maricya Apart Otel
#3 of 25 in Icmeler
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#4 of 25 in Icmeler
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
2.6 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing