We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Anniversary holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had a fabulous 10 days.Arrived middle of the night and Haydar showed us to our room and helped us with our bags.Our room was just what we needed and we used lounge area to sleep in some nights for peace from snoring partner lol.We never cooked as enjoy eating out,but plenty things to use if you did.Our rooms were cleaned every day and bedding and towels were replaced too.We did without air con for 2days but got too hot.Cheap at £5 a day and wasn't noisey when sleeping.We hired a safe which was in our room and was only £1 a day.It was fine for passports and a few bits.Don't take gold bullion on holiday so adequate for us.very trustworthy staff so didn't feel the need to lock iPods etc away.
The pool area was great always sunbeds and kept clean.

The bar had plenty choice of drinks and did lovely milkshakes.Mario,Haydar and Berki all looked after us ,sometimes till early in the morning.We had great laughs and a few history and nature lessons from Berki who is the Turkish Google :) We ate EVERY breakfast lunch and evening meal as the food was so lovely.Tried a few Turkish omelettes,spaghetti,breakfast,meatballs which were gorgeous.Their pizzas home made chips and vegetarian dishes were all lovely.So much to choose from we never went hungry.

We met some lovely people there and only left to go into town once as just wanted a relaxing holiday.We will return and try trips etc next year.
We attended the bbq night which was a great night and definitely way too cheap for what we ate and would recommend it.
The two little dogs were so cute and I miss them already.

The staff were amazing and went out of their way to help,even saw Hayder give a poorly gentleman a lift to the doctors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We found eden garden by mistake in august 2005. We were supposed to be staying at apartments nearby but the travel agent had overbooked so we were directed to eden garden...this was the best move we ever made. Eden garden apartments are an excellent family run business by a small family consisiting of mother father and son who work tirelessly to make your holiday fantastic from beginning to end.
The apartments are very spacious consisting of one bedroom, a bathroom with shower and hairdryer, a sitting room and a small kitchen set up with cooking rings, fridge and crockery. The cleaners does a fantastic job of keeping your room clean, with the added bonus of knowing your personal property is safe in your room,as she also lives on site.
There is a bar area with a fantastic selection of both alcoholic drinks and cocktails and non alcoholic drinks for the kids...eg special milkshakes. Around the bar is a continous assortment of music playing....but not deafening...if marty doesnt have a song on his pct hen nobody will.There is a kitchen which supplies a variety of meals from breakfast, dinner , tea and supper...in which the pancakes are a must to try.We have been back every year and i have never known anybody to have a bad word about the food made there.
The pool is big and cleaned every day....and the water is warm enough to leisurely swim in.
Eden garden is situated in the old village of icmeler but is a 15 minute walk to the beach...all of a flat level.If your not up to walking there is a bus stop virtually outside which are quite reasonable. Believe me this will be the best holiday you would ever have in icmeler. I cannot find any faults with the place.......only having to go home at the end of my holiday!!! Look forward to seeing you all xxx

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and are equipped the same.....ground floor helps when staggering from ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antmac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

2nd time to eden garden and definately wont be the last, the apartments are spotlessly clean and the pool is maintained to very high standards. Berkay, haydar, mama, haida and his wife work tirelessly to make your holiday memorable. The food is fantastic especially the chicken soup,pancakes and the mename ( turkish ommellete)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This family run apartments have been our second home for over 10 years, they all make you feel one of the family nothing is too much trouble, the location is great with supermarket and dolmus stop nearby and a nice stroll follow the canal to the centre of icemeler we would recommend these apartments to adults with and without children they make everyone welcome food fantastic brilliant bar-b cue nights xxxxx

Room Tip: higher floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Another great holiday in Icmeler, this time at the Eden our 1st visit there everyone made us feel welcome. would like to thank Mario & Berkay for their great hospitality. The rooms are basic but very clean Eden is set in a lovely location in the village, would need a dolmus down to the centre & beach minutes ride. Bar area well stocked and good service pool area great too, cosy on a night when lit up with t lights around the pool (loved that). B B Q a must good food & entertainment also to meet other guests (we met a great crowd) once again thanks for making our 2 weeks stay enjoyable D & D

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our 3rd year at this little piece of heaven in Icmeler, Turkey. First time without children too. For several reasons our visit this year was restricted to just a week - although we've already booked for 2 weeks in 2014 - but it was still fantastic. Everything about Eden Garden is just so relaxing - add in the incredibly helpful and friendly team running the place and you truly have somehere entitled to call itself "Eden". A million thanks to Mario, Berkay, Mario and all the team at Eden Garden for a superb time....can't wait for our return next year.

Room Tip: They're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillySinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

2nd holiday at Eden garden . Lovely apartments in a lovely quite setting. Beautiful food very reasonably priced ( pancakes are to die for).eden garden is run by a lovely hard working family who make you feel very welcome.hope to return again soon .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.4 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maricya Apart Otel
Maricya Apart Otel
#3 of 25 in Icmeler
44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Diva
Hotel Diva
#10 of 25 in Icmeler
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing