We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first trip to Turkey and picked these apartments based on the reviews. We stayed 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The apartments were so clean and the place was so relaxing,definitely returning. Met some lovely people too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracy6311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have just returned from my 3rd visit. As usual I was met by my private taxi waiting immediately outside Dalaman airport. This cuts the transfer time in half! The driver was very helpful and offered us a stop, gave us a bottle of cold water and carried our cases. We arrived at Eden Gardens relaxed, unlike my first experience with A2B. Berkay was there to meet us,and carried our cases to our room. I had asked for a 1st floor room if it was available and this is,exactly what we got. There was a small welcome pack of teas and coffees but this really isn't needed as the family are happy to get you food and drink, whatever time you arrive. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very spacious and exceptionally clean. You have comfortable beds, a powerful shower with plenty hot water. There is a fridge with small freezer compartment and a 2 ring electric hob. We never used ours as the food Mamma cooks is delicious and the prices very reasonable. There are 2 armchairs in the lounge. You have a balcony with plastic chairs and a table, which is lovely to sit at in the early evening before you head to the bar or into icmeler. There are plenty sunbeds all with a cushion and umbrellas. The family have invested in a new filter system for the pool so you won't get dried out skin or stinging eyes from any chemicals. It's super clean there and everywhere! The pool is the same depth throughout. I'm 5ft 4 and can just about touch the floor. The family hand out floats that past visitors have left, I bobbed about using the polystyrene tubes. There is not nightly entertainment so it's easy to sleep even though all rooms face the pool and adjacent bar and cafe area. I really can't find anything negative to say about this place. Mario and his family have really got it so right! Will I go again? Definitely! I'm hoping to visit again this September.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool. If you have any problems with stairs request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmcmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

After a 10 day stay at Eden Garden Apartments all I can say is I have never experienced such friendly and caring staff as Mario, Seving, Berkay and Haydar.
Location is perfect, food good and apartments spotless.
Look forward to going back as soon as possible.
Duncan & Ernesta

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Returned from Eden Gardens yesterday after another great stay. It was our second time in twelve months and any concerns we had that we wouldn't enjoy it as much as last year proved unfounded. My wife and I were greeted like returning friends by Mario & the family even though it was well past midnight when we arrived. Berkay even cooked for us!! Those who criticise this place are missing the point or perhaps don't know what they will get for their money. (Which is fantastic value by the way) Eden Gardens doesn't try & compete with the 5 star multi-complex hotels you find all over Turkey. If that is what you like, then go to Side or Belek. What Eden Gardens offers is the personal touch. If you want your holiday to be relaxing, friendly in a lovely secluded part of Icmeler, then you could not find a better place to stay. We plan to make a trip to Eden Gardens an annual event, something which many people have been doing for years. See you next year....!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms on the top floor have a good view of the surrounding area. Rooms on the bottom floor are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've been going to Eden Gardens for years now and it just gets better. We usually go in September and meet up with many different friends we have made over the years and thought it might be a different feel going in June but I was completely wrong!! As always, Berkay, Mario, Sevinc, Haydar and Norag made us feel so welcome. The apartments were almost full and we did know a couple of people but this is such a small, intimate place that you soon get to know everyone. Eden Gardens is just so peaceful and relaxing run by the most wonderful, caring family. Food is fantastic especially mama's pancakes......AMAZING!!!!! There might be bigger, fancier places to stay but you will never find anywhere else like Eden Gardens if you want a stress free, relaxing holiday. I look forward to many more years in my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fallenange11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Not long returned from yet another stay in Eden Garden Apartments (have been a regular visitor for many years now). Always a friendly warm welcome for visitors old and new and nothing too much trouble for the family running the apartments. The perfect place for a chilled holiday in a friendly, relaxed environment and idyllic location, will be back many more times (when you've found paradise, why change?). Thanks to Berkay, Mario, Haydar and families for another fab holiday.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bassist2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

just come back from a stay in eden garden apartments;; plus points clean apartments ;; was a 1st stay for us ;; unless you have stayed a few times ;; and frequent there food facilities ; to spend money ; they are not interested in your stay at all ;; we will not be going again ;; icmeler is a nice place to visit ;; would go again ; but not at these apartments ;;

Room Tip: all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 53stewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,285 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#4 of 77 in Icmeler
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maricya Apart Otel
Maricya Apart Otel
#3 of 25 in Icmeler
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Property: Eden Garden Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing