We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stoke on trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we stayed at eden garden apartments at the end of june and had a lovely holiday.good weather.good food and friendly and welcoming owners.apartments clean and plenty big enough for two.pool area clean and we never struggled to find a sunbed.would definitely return. carole and john

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Not long been back from my fifth stay at Eden Garden and as always had a fantastic time. Mario, Berkay, Heider and the rest of the family are always welcoming and friendly and there for anything you need. The rooms are great, all overlook the pool and are well cleaned every day. There is plenty of food and drink to purchase from the bar area, all of which is lovely... especially mamas pancakes! Entertainment is good fun, BBQ night once a week, pool table and xbox kinect to play on a large screen on most nights. Heading into town is only a short Dolmus bus ride away or a 15 minute walk. Berkay organised a boat trip for people staying at the hotel while we were there and it was a great day out. Thanks for another brilliant holiday Eden Garden and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I came here for 11 days with my family after not seeing them for a long time, with intentions to relax but also have fun, and i wasnt disappointed! The bar staff are all accommodating and a good laugh, the food excellent and the entertainment very fun. The weekly boat trip organised by the hotel was a particular highlight, I recommend you do this. The accommodation was more than adequate and exceptionally clean. It's in an ideal location being only a short walk from Icmeler town (alternatively take a frequent bus for only 2Turkish Lira), and also very close to Marmaris and Turunc.
Thoroughly recommended. I know me and me and my family will definitely return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at Eden Garden in the middle of June and have booked to go back in September. If anyone is looking to go to Icmeler for the first time and are looking at trip advisor reviews, go with it. You will not find a more peaceful (out of school time) restful, friendly place to stay and I can guarantee once you have been there you will return. We have known Mario, Berkay and the family for 20 years and have seen our kids grow up, and now we have taken our grandson. We wouldn't ever stay any where else in Turkey.
All the apartments look over the pool, there are only 18 or so apartments so its never crowded. We have met a lot of repeat guests, so that shows how popular they are.
Book early so not to be disappointed as they get booked up well in advance.
To sum it up, lovely place, lovely family, lovely food, lovely weather. It is our second home.
See you in September
Lynn George xxx Kent

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We came to stay at the start of the season and was welcomed with open arms, we were given a lovely room for the week, all rooms overlook the pool so no arguments over a terrible view, the family makes everyone feel very welcome and by the end of your holiday you feel as though you are part of the family! As seen on other reviews a "home from home"
Definatly worth a visit great all rounder for young and old!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Our fourth stay at Eden garden, cant thank mario ,berkay ,family and all the staff at Eden garden apartments enough for yet another fantastic holiday , the warm gretting you get on arrival to the sad moment you leave is not one of a paying guest its one of family or friend,nothing is to much trouble, day or night, the rooms are spotless as are the apartments. kick back & relax wether chilling at the bar or lounging round the sun soaked pool area .the apartments are situated near the old village if icmeler a short dolmus ride or pleasant evening stroll to the main resort of cafés, bars, clubs ,restaurants and beach.will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guiseley
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Have just spent 2 weeks at these apartments - our 7th visit to Turkey, and 1st to Ichmeler, and can honestly say that these apartments are excellent in that they are clean, well maintained, and the owners cannot do enough to help you (especially if you spend a lot of money at the bar).When we were there, no problem with obtaining sun beds by the lovely, very clean pool, although when we left, did see families arriving with children who were up early and reserving the beds.

On those accounts they definitely deserve their number 1 status and receive fully 5 stars from us.

However. I just cannot believe the previous reviews which state how peaceful and quiet these apartments are. We made our booking there purely on the reviews on Trip Advisor, and therefore expected to have a quiet, peaceful holiday - unfortunately this was way off the mark.

We had prior to arrival, requested a quiet room, although do appreciate that this cannot be guaranteed. In the event our apartment was no more than 15 yards from the pool bar, directly above it, with balcony windows at the front, a bathroom window at the side, and bedroom window at the back, directly over the pool table/kitchen - all of which had to be kept open at night due to the heat. Therefore due to the unacceptable noise from the bar, late at night/early morning, we hardly had any sleep during the whole of our 14 days there.

I challenge anyone to say that to have continuous taped music on a continuous loop, starting at 9 am and finishing when the bar close is "peaceful or quiet". On one night we were treated to the Jackson 5 blaring out "I Want You Back", at 1.15 a.m. when that was turned off, the noise at the bar continued with people shouting, laughing, - every word of their conversation could be heard. We might as well have taken our beds out to the pool. That night the noise went on until 2.30 am. and it was not just the other guests who were making the noise - Mario's son was there as well chatting with the guests.

Another night, the bar was open until 3.15 a.m, with people playing the X Box game on the wide screen, directly shining into our apartment window - again accompanied by loud shouting and laughter. This was a night when we were going to have to be up at 5.45 am to leave on a long distance sight seeing trip.

Also - why is it assumed that everyone wants to watch wide screen football matches - even whilst eating breakfast in the bar it was on the normal tv, as well as the taped music. That was at 9.00 am

We were also subjected to the noise of the pool table directly below - play was going on until after 2 am one morning - their conversation and shots could be heard as if we were there playing with them. Just thoughtless behaviour on the part of other guests.

Basically - it was impossible to get any sleep in these apartments - there was nowhere at all to escape the constant noise/music/wide screen tv/xbox

I am not really blaming the management for the unacceptable late noise levels, as obviously if people are spending money at the bar, they will be open, but cannot other guests have some consideration for others?

We did receive an apology from Mario at breakfast the morning after the 3.15 am episode, although he then promptly went and turned the looped taped music on again (9 am!)

In other words - these apartments provide a fantastic value for money holiday for people who only want to visit Turkey to lie in the sun and sit by the bar all night, watch football on tv, play bingo and X box games on wide screen and don't want to go a bit more "up market" - but if you are like us, love Turkey and Turkish food/culture, want to see something of the country as well as relaxing by a pool in peace and quiet, and don't want to have loud football matches/music enforced on you (there is nowhere at all in these apartments to escape) I urge you to go somewhere quieter as Turkey is a fabulous scenic country with much more to offer than noisy entertainment. In fact if you have the same tastes as us and hope for a quiet and peaceful holiday, I would think that Mario (a true gentleman and lovely person), would advise you to go elsewhere as they are the sort of people who really do want you to have a good time.

I will be downloading some photos of the view from the apartment, showing just how near the bar and Xbox entertainment screen were from our window.

We just made the wrong choice of resort/apartments, unfortunately on the basis of misleading Trip Advisor reviews, so if you want peace and quiet and not loud music, wide screen football, bingo etc etc, take note!.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank leoleodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Property: Eden Garden Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing