We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Excellent! Spotlessly clean. The pool area is lovely. The bar area serves food and drinks all day. The family who run the hotel are so friendly. They will make you feel very welcome but they do not hassle ( which we have found at some other hotels in Turkey)
I don't usually write these reviews but i can see how well looked after and cared for these apartments are and i know that the Eden Gardens will do everything they can to make your holiday perfect.
This hotel is very good value for money and if you want a family holiday in the sun then you won't be disapointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberrylolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    34
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
166
196
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

we have been to icmeler a few times now and stayed at some nice hotels large and small,all have been fantastic.the eden garden apts were no different, it is a little way out of town centre but this is where we like to stay in the old town. family run, everything spotless ,room cleaned every day, bed sheets changed every day, couldent ask for better,set in a lovely location,with mountain veiws.would i stay at the eden gardens again, well the answer is yes if the bank manager allows me to go again ha ha thanks to mario and his family for a great holiday and hope to see you all again thanks.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randyrabbit40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We spent 2 fantastic weeks at these apartments in July. There were 6 of us in our party (age range 3-64) and we all loved the place. The family that run the Eden Gardens work very hard to ensure the guests have a great holiday and everyone was exceptionally friendly. There are only 18 apartments so there was always a nice relaxed atmosphere at the pool with plenty sunbeds for everyone. The hotel rooms and pool area were kept spotless. We met a few families who return here year after year and I can definately understand why. The apartments are situated in the Old Village of Icmeler about 15-20 min stroll into town, we walked down/up everynight and its a lovely walk. There are also plenty taxis and dolmus if you prefer. There are a couple of supermarkets 2 min walk from the Eden Gardens which sell all the essentials you need. We eat at the apartments on a few ocassions and the food was always very good and reasonably priced, the bar is also open 24hrs which came in very handy! Overall we had a great holiday and will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxWeLoveTurkeyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My partner and I had an amazing time at this beautiful apartment hotel. The setting is beautiful and very relaxing. The evening entertainment was great fun and the service is outstanding. Berkay and his family really do go the extra mile to make their guests feel very welcome. Many of the other travelers we meet there are regular guests who have been returning to this beautiful property year after year (some for the 8th time!). We will definitely be one of these guests. I guess, that's the best testimony!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ny-hove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

This was our 8th trip to Icmeler so we know the resort well. First and last time to Eden Gardens.
After a 3hr delay we arrived in the early hours of the morning to our apartments. The next morning we where a little shocked to discover many young children. Being sold as a couples resort this was not what we expected. It turns out that a wedding party had taken over the mahority of the apartments. Our fortnight was dominated by the wedding party and the many (in excess of 10) unruly children that where in attendance. The majority of my holiday was spent at the beach and at the Rhodes Apartments, who had a much more relax feel.
I am sure that the Eden Gardens is normally the chilled couple escape that it promises although this was not our experience.
The apartments where clean but very basic.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlasgowGal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
here&there
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Review - Eden Garden, Icmeler Old Village, Icmeler.

Well, our Thomas Cook flight was the usual, squash your knees to your ears affair and we were heartily glad to arrive in Dalaman early.
We found our taxi transfer easily enough and off we set for Icmeler although we had to stop a couple of times for directions as the taxi driver didnt seem to know where he was going. The Eden Garden is actually next to the Grand Aquarium Hotel.

When we stepped through the gates of the Eden it was clear we'd love it. The pool lights were on and there were candles on the tables and the garden was lit up and so very pretty... 'Eden' - Very aptly named.
We were checked in very quickly and informed that the bar was still open (24 hour bar) so we dumped our cases and had a couple of Effes as the sun began to rise.

All the apartments have 1 bedroom, with a decent sized living room/kitchen area, furnished with a small dining table and a couple of chairs. I think maybe these were chairbeds as the apartments can sleep 4.
The accomodation was light and airy and spotlessly clean and the towels and bedding etc sparkling white. I should add that the beds were wonderfully comfortable, there was plenty wardrobe space/drawers etc and a hairdrier in the bathroom.

The sunny balconies and terraces of the Eden all overlooked the pool area and the property itself is nestled into the bottom of the lush green hills and the whole area smelled gloriously fresh and piney.

The family that own the apartments are absolutely lovely, very friendly and welcoming. As mentioned in other reviews, the food is outstanding and very reasonable. There is a fun barbecue night often, with excellent food, the starters of dips and bread and then soup came up from the Lal Ottoman Restaurant and the chicken and meatballs were barbecued in the garden... Mario (the ever smiling owner) had organised place settings at the tables and there was a buffet style salad, potatoes, bread etc to accompany the barbecue meat.
After dinner there was a Belly dancer show and then a quiz and bingo etc if you wanted to participate.

The Eden only has 18 apartments so everyone spoke to each other and it made for a very friendly atmosphere as opposed to being a name or number in a big hotel. There seemed to be 2 sunbeds for each apartment and it meant there wasnt a Germanic rush to claim a bed for the day if you wanted to stick around the pool and just savour the peace and quiet and have a quick dip when you got too warm. Food and drinks could be
ordered any time of day or evening and eaten in the comfortable pool bar under the shady parasols...

Finally, the Eden's nearest bar/restaurant is Tommy's - around 5 minutes away and there is a 24 hour supermarket next door.
The old village is quite residential with some lovely homes and gardens and it was perfect for a stroll.
The main Icmeler resort is about 20 minutes walk straight down the dry canal side - again, a nice walk, passing several little gardens and parks with spectacular greenery and flowers... You can catch the dolmus into the centre though - they are frequent and cost 1.5 Lira.

As this is purely a hotel review, I've tried to make this as factual as I can, leaving out our own fun and adventures. I hope you find it useful but I will be happy to answer any questions.

So, would we return to the Eden Garden? In a heartbeat... this is a little jewel of a place with the owners being the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ambergem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Eden Gardens for 2weeks and had a fab time... Rooms are very clean and the maid came in everyday.. The pool area is very relaxed and quiet which is what you want. Easy to get a sunbed and plenty of them. Nice bar area with good prices.. Mama's pancakes are a big must !! we often ate by the pool as the food was good.. Mario and Berkay are lovely people and will look after you.. We went on a boat trip which Berkay booked for us for 20 lira and was a nice day out.. Weather got hotter by they day ... Walking into the town took about 15-20mins but there are always taxis sat outside or you can get the bus which can be picked up from anywhere. We were recommend Ottomans Kitchen which is lovely serving real turkish food.. Another restaurant to try in the town is the Love Boat the food is amazing.. Overall a great holiday.. We will be returning in September for another week..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah256585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sea Star
SENTIDO Sea Star
#3 of 78 in Icmeler
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
1.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Property: Eden Garden Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing