We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Garden Apartments
Ranked #1 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2010

a great hotel lovely family who run it mario mama berkey,also hayder and famlly who keep it in tip top condition.the food in the hotel is great also the turkish night is a good laugh with great food.we will be soon hopefully cant wait.love alan,mal from chesterfield.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanmal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2010

Me, the missus and the little 6yr old were there for two weeks in August '10. It was my first time in Turkey and the accomodation and the resort didn't let me down. Location was right at the back of Icemelar in a quiet location. 8Lira in a taxi to the the resort centre or a good 20min walk.

Accomodation - Was clean inside and out and the staff were all very very helpful. The other guests were great too. We made more friends during this two week holiday than had on our previous 3 holidays! It was fab!

The food served was basic but tasty, especially Mamas Special Pancakes. God I wish I could have one now!

Resort - We loved the resort and were so glad that we didn't got to Marmaris. My only gripe is about the beach. To many fag buts for my liking!

Anyway, I'd go back to both the Eden Gardens and Icemelar without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodminman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We've been to Eden Gardens many times now and it just gets better every year. Mario, Berkay, Sevinc, Haydar and the rest of the family are more like our extended turkish family now. They really do make every new arrival feel welcome and can't do enough for them. The food is fantastic, especially Mario's meatballs and Mama's pancakes!! With more and more people returning year after year it's beginning to feel more like a family reunion than a holiday! Every year the "family" continues to grow, with new arrivals joining in with the old faithfuls. I can't imagine staying anywhere else but here.
Icmeler itself is a beauttiful resort and the town centre is just a 20 minute stroll away although regular dolmuses make it a 5 minute journey. There are many wonderful places to eat, particularly the Chef, the Selam and the Laal, all which offer super traditional turkish food and a lovely atmosphere. We also found a wonderful little bar years ago called the Magic Garden. It's a beautifully peaceful little bar in the centre of Icmeler ran by a lovely family - a real jewel in the crown.
So we'll be back angain next year as always as Icmeler and particularly Eden Gardens really has become our home away from home and we look forward to many more years here and making many more wonderful friends. xxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallenange11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We have got back from another excellent stay at Eden Garden. They are spotlessley clean and the family who run them are friendly welcoming and nothing is too much trouble to ensure your stay is an excellent one. They are small apartments set back in the old village and we found it refreshing that you can get to know the other people staying there too, especially on the nights that the family have organised entertainment. We will certainly be visiting again and would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Another great holiday at the Eden Garden. The family who run it , Mario,Mama, Berkay , Haydar and his wife do everything to ensure that your stay is a happy one. There are evening activities such as Turkish night which is a great way to socialise with the other guests. All the food is home cooked by Mama and her pancakes are legendary.Over the years we have met and made friends with some great people who keep returning to the Eden Garden which to my mind speaks volumes for the place. The location is in a quiet part of the old village about a 20 min stroll to the town of Icmeler, although a frequent Dolmus service is available about 2 min walk away.Its our little piece of heaven and have already booked for next September.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIM60SCUNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Again I find myself reading reviews wondering if I have stayed at the same place as the last reviewer. I know I did this time, as I remembering him saying what a great time he had had when he left. The Eden gardens is small, thats why we come, you get a chance to know everybody else. As for the noise the music goes off at midnight, yes people stay up and talk, they may even dare to laugh, but are they not on holiday!. Now the toliet paper issue, its self catering apartments!!!. I do not stay up all night making noise, even considered boring some times, but not once was I woken up by noise from the bar. On the point of the owners try talking to them the are lovely. Mama english is poor, but she is turkish!!. The odd bad review these apartments get is fair enough, each to their own. All I will say is come with a view to having a holiday, who knows you might even enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SARAHNSTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

just returned good but not over the top as somm repirts suggest rooms and pool area very clean this being down to Eaider and his wife they would be lost without them sheets towels changed twice a week, mario is ok his wife rarly speaks when you see the son Berki he spends most of his time on his laptop,the is a 24hr bar so unless you close all the windows and doors you will not get a very good nitght sleep,food ok pancakes are excellent but we did not find out who mama was,we thought the hotel to small for a 24hr bar also try not to get room11 as you are next to the bar kitchen and pool table, also take your own toilet rolls or you have to buy them from the bar i would not put anybody off its in a lovely setting and quite through the day ,but we were unlucky our first week two families of relatives with there children turned up which shattered the peace over all we enjoyed ourselves but.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fredsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#12 of 77 in Icmeler
792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maricya Apart Otel
Maricya Apart Otel
#3 of 25 in Icmeler
44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Blanca
Casa Blanca
#4 of 25 in Icmeler
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
2.6 mi away
Labranda Mares Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Garden Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah 242 Sok No 6, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £12 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Garden Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to welcome you to Eden Garden. With stunning views of pine trees and lush green surroundings you will know you have arrived at a very special place. Our family extends a very warm welcome of traditional Turkish hospitality from the moment you arrive. Our goal is to make your holiday dreams come true. Our family offers you local insight, traditional cuisine, a fun, relaxed atmosphere, and a place you can comfortably call your "home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Garden Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing