We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time and really enjoyed our holiday!”
Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed at Efem apartments in July 2011, the experience was amazing to say the least.

The kids were very excited and enjoyed their time because the staff at the apartment are a fantastic bunch of people who were very kind and generous to everyone. In particular the kids were kept entertained with the friendly banter and the swimming pool.

The apartment was not the biggest family room but definately more than adequate for the five of us. The room was clean and tidied regularly. Any issues were resolved straight away and the staff were always on hand to offer advice and help. The food was delicious at the apartment and the staff were always ready to accommodate you at any time.

A great family holiday the kids loved it and did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Be polite and sincere.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamalUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Efem Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

First time in Icmeler used to go to Marmaris quite a bit. However really enjoyed it and Efem was fantastic great rooms great people it just added to a great holiday. Cannot speak highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

after reading the previous review i was horrified . this is our second time to efem and we loved it. arrived 6pm and was greeted by onur (manager) ali (bar manager) and staff we were made so welcome once again we were shown to our apartment which was in the new block and was wonderful . little boy called marly only 4ft and nothing carried our cases to the apartment and was a little sweetheart throughout. the apartment was very spacious and the shower in the bathroom was wonderful (big big one) added bonus of two balconys back and front and a toaster which makes all the difference. this year they have added a slide into the swimming pool which was good for a laugh. ali and his staff really work hard in the bar area and do many late nights we didnt think the prices wr to bad and the food that CHEF cooked was wonderful especially his pancakes which my husband had on many many occasions if you want to go somewhere you are made very welcome look no further than the efem we loved it thankyou to you all for making our holiday so special once again luv ya all xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romanticsnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We had a lovely holiday at the Efem Apartments & couldn’t fault the accommodation or the complex.
The staff (Ali, Meli & colleagues) are always on hand & very friendly with it, organising a ‘not to be missed’ BBQ night.
The Efem is set in a quiet area with very pretty views into the surrounding mountains, a leisurely stroll to the beach in 20 minutes & the main town in 10 mins.
Icmeler town has lots of fine eating places & bars with varied entertainment (good is Sony’s for eating & Scotia Bar for drinks).
WORD OF WARNING – do not exchange currency at the exchange next door to the Black & White hairdressers as they take so called ‘Government Tax’ without notification when they feel like it regardless of what their board is displaying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swamkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

when I booked my holiday with Thomson, they failed to tell me that although I booked self catering, I would not be allowed to have my own drinks & snacks by the pool. This is a Turkish Policy that all apartments I believe have implemented. The problem was the pool bar was very expensive charging £3 for an ice cream. Soft drinks are also expensive along with alcohol. My family was lucky to be put in the new block, however we did have water coming in from the roof at the front entrance, hence plaster was falling off the walls in the apartment, however our room was far nicer than the old block, which badly needs refurbishment. I class these apartments as average and not worth the money we paid for 2 weeks. The maid service was very poor, had to keep asking for towels and for linen change. Staff were friendly enough, however could get annoyed with you if you didn't stay in the complex for food & drink. Icmeler is also expensive, eating out is only slightly cheaper than eating out at home, however drink is expensive, therefore expecting a cheap holiday then Icmeler is not the place to go, especially with two teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phil6842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Last minute holiday so a bit of pot luck. Arrived at 4 am and even though the hotel was not expecting us, blame Thompsons, they found us a room. As my partner has restricted mobilty the room was not ideal but the management changed it immediately the next day so we had a ground floor apartment. Hotel staff always brilliant, thanks to Hakan and Ali for everything. Quiet position and the rooms are a little dated but certainly value for money. don't miss the special event nights as the food is superb

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Just come back from hol had a brilliant time! The apartments were basic, but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and called everyone by their first names which was nice and welcoming. Pool was great with added bonus of slide which was great fun for kids and adults(couldn't keep my partner off it!) Food was good. Location was quiet just outside main resort, but just a few mins walk to shops, bars and restuarants! Great banta with the local resturants all wanted us to eat there! So many to chose from and all good choice of food. Def come back here soon great resort and beach, good for all ages! Thanks to all the staff at efem for making our first visit to Iclemar our best holiday yet!!

Julie and Kevin

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_julie_jcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#54 of 77 in Icmeler
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing