We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Efem”
Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned back from Icmeler after a 2 week holiday and we loved it ! The Efem Apartments are great, the rooms are basic but are clean and the maid comes in every day to clean and give you fresh towels and linen. The staff are very friendly, especially Sinbad behind the bar. The slide in the pool is great for the kids and the adults. The bar food is very good as well and reasonably priced. Efem Apartments are situated in the old town so it’s a 15-20 min walk to the town centre but there are bars and restaurants all the way along. I would definitely recommend the Efem Apartments to anyone especially family's. Hoping to return nex year.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are nice and quiet of an evening. Although the A/C is very cold - too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VAHoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cannot add anything more to other reviews!! These apartments are lovely. Staff are so friendly & do everything they can to ensure you have a good stay!! Farther out than we would have liked but saying that wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Go for 1st floor rooms...no ants, not too many steps!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived at 2am to be met by a smile, and help carrying the cases. We were also told that the Efem was overbooked, and were to be accommodated next door at the Sahin Corner. Absolutely spotless apartment - all the fixtures and fittings were brand new. Good sized apartment, towels changed daily. The pool area was lovely - enough sunbeds for the guests and the children enjoyed the slide when it was on.

Fifth stay in Icemeler - it's the sort of place that just draws you back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't in the basement, as these did look very dark inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheshire764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Arrived at the efem @ 1 in the morning all the boys greeted us and took our bags. We were told told that the Efem was overbooked and that we would be staying next door at the Sahin corner, we didnt mind this as it was only 30 seconds away. Room was lovely and spotless, had a slight issue with the sofa bed as it was only a sofa and didnt pull out my son was too tall for it, I complained and they brought us a z-bed instead which was much better. Pool at the Efem is great and everyone enjoyed the slide. We attended the pool party on the Wednesday and had a great night :)The apartments are about a 15min walk to the beach with alot of nice bars and restaraunts on the way. I would recommend you trying Chef for a nice meal, a bit more pricey than other places but well worth it. I would defienetly recommend the efem and Icmeler and am looking to go back my self. I have rated 4 due to the fact we had to stay next door and the bed issue.

Room Tip: ask for a low floor room as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraandelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very friendly hotel, just spent 2 weeks there the hotel facilities are great, pool, rooms and garden areas very well maintained, slide in the hotel pool was on a lot and kids and adults had great fun, excellent value for money at poolside bar and great quality food. No hassle from staff to stay in hotel or to use the restaurant. Went to the pool party on Wednesday night, great fun. A big thank to all the staff there xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Just returned this morning from a 10day stay at efem. Rooms were clean and the beds were fresh evry day. Staff very friendly and up for a laugh and never hassled you to stay in. They were great with our 3year old son. Would recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katknox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

hi all ,just came back from two weeks stay at the efem apartments in icemeler,would like to tell everyone how great a time we had staying there.this is the 2nd year running we have stayed there and we could not complain about anything.the rooms where very clean and the maid was in everyday.the food was also fantastic if it was a breakfast to lunch or evening meal there was always plenty on your plate and always well presented.the staff where great and always very helpful .plus pool party and bbq nights where great laugh .we will be back next year as if you enjoy something why change it.would like to tell anyone thinking off going to efem,dont be put off with the people who would complain about anything.my friends came to visit a few days with there kids and they are booking next year aswell.big thanks to boss onur,sinbad hakan chef ,and Rambo plus big thanks to chef's wife who was the maid.we will see use all next year , who knows might try to get back in October.cheers again to everyone at efem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing