We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
maidstone
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basic but Ok”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks at Efem apartment's. Our apartment was Ok compared with others we spoke to the attic Apartment's did not seem too good. We were in the newer block and seemed better than others. It was clean when we arrived but was not really cleaned whilst we were there, Towels changed every couple of days but not very clean and stained. We did not eat or drink there much staff were friendly enough but they did smoke around the bar area whilst serving drinks which as a non smoker I object to that. For what we paid we cant complain but would not stay there again but did meet some good new friends.

Room Tip: Get new block not attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightygills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    40
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
walsall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we read the reviews before booking so knew it wasn't five star but even those who said it was basic have never been basic it was real poor the room was very dated as others have said but the furniture was broke bits of wood missing off bedside draws the handle on wardrobe fell off you couldn't draw curtains which were filthy. didn't use the cooking facilities as they looked dirty the bathroom was not very clean at all shower was a waste of time shower cubicle stained toilet felt like it was going to break when you sat on it. towels were changed regulary but were not white most stained think this is due to washing them in cold water. light above bed was hanging off so we never used it which meant getting ready at the so called dressing table you had to get ready early so you could see, air con was so noisy we had to turn off after a while as it was so noisy. we only had breakfast once which I didn't enjoy the scrambled eggs were horrid so never ate there again,drinks were ok. would not recommend these to anyone they really are terrible

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We visited Efem apartments at the end of July as a group of four (2 couples all 21) We booked this holiday as a cheap get a way and for that this hotel was perfect. The rooms that sleep 2 are reletivly small but as we didn't spend much time in our room this was fine. Be careful of door handles/curtains as most of ours fell off/fell down! But apart from that the hotel was fine. Nice pool area with a slide which was a great addition, cheap bar which sold lovely cocktails but we did not try the food. Icmeler itself is lovely and very beautiful, The centre is about a 10 minute walk from Efem but its a nice walk with lots of restuarants and bars along the way. Marmaris is also very close which was great. We booked all our tours with Haco Tours which is just down the road. This place is a must when booking trips they are a lovely family and we went snorkelling, mud baths, jeep safari, night time cruise and a turtle trip all for an incredibly impressive price. Would deffinately recommend the jeep safari especially for young people its so much fun! With all the tours, brilliant as they are, be prepared to have people constantly trying to sell you things! We also rented mopeds through Haco tours and I would deffinately say to give them a go! Gave us chance to do some exploring and see how beautiful Icmeler is. As a whole we had an amazing holiday. Efem apartments is nothing spectacular but it was absolutely fine for what we wanted. A cheap, clean, central place to stay. P.s If your air conditioning doesn't work let reception know ASAP our friends didn't let reception know they just didnt use it and thus they where charged for using it for the week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Longobongosongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great apartment. Food at bar was excellent.the staff couldn't do enough for us.there were at one point 17 of us but we always got a sunbed. We booked our trips with Adam who is next to the Icmeler bar they were well worth the money. We will be back to the Efem next year .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned back from Icmeler after a 2 week holiday and we loved it ! The Efem Apartments are great, the rooms are basic but are clean and the maid comes in every day to clean and give you fresh towels and linen. The staff are very friendly, especially Sinbad behind the bar. The slide in the pool is great for the kids and the adults. The bar food is very good as well and reasonably priced. Efem Apartments are situated in the old town so it’s a 15-20 min walk to the town centre but there are bars and restaurants all the way along. I would definitely recommend the Efem Apartments to anyone especially family's. Hoping to return nex year.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are nice and quiet of an evening. Although the A/C is very cold - too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VAHoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Cannot add anything more to other reviews!! These apartments are lovely. Staff are so friendly & do everything they can to ensure you have a good stay!! Farther out than we would have liked but saying that wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Room Tip: Go for 1st floor rooms...no ants, not too many steps!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We arrived at 2am to be met by a smile, and help carrying the cases. We were also told that the Efem was overbooked, and were to be accommodated next door at the Sahin Corner. Absolutely spotless apartment - all the fixtures and fittings were brand new. Good sized apartment, towels changed daily. The pool area was lovely - enough sunbeds for the guests and the children enjoyed the slide when it was on.

Fifth stay in Icemeler - it's the sort of place that just draws you back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't in the basement, as these did look very dark inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheshire764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Property: Efem Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing