We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place with Great Staff!”
Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We've just arrived back after a week long holiday at the Efem Apartments and must say it's a fantastic place with amazing staff! I highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying here.

We arrived at around 3am and were immediately shown to our room by two staff members who assisted us with our luggage. In the room they explained that there is food and drink available if we wanted it which was a lovely gesture and one you don't often get.

The room itself is basic but nice. It was spotlessly clean and was a great size - very spacious with two single beds, table and chairs, drawers, wardrobe and sofa. It also had a nice new a kitchen and bathroom. Balcony was also really good size. The kitchen was also well equipped with plenty of glasses, mugs, plates, various utensils, cutlery and came with a 2 stove plug in cooker and toaster. (Not that we used much of it because it's so cheap to eat out in Turkey).

The pool area is really lovely. It's kept very clean and tidy. There were always plenty of sunbeds available at all times of the day - perhaps because the apartments are small so it does not get overcrowded which is great. The sunbeds were good and had padded beds on the top for comfort. Also always plenty of umbrellas and tables available. The pool is a good size and has a slide into the main pool. There is also a baby pool next to it. The outside sitting areas and bar area is also nice, clean and tidy. The hotel also has a pool table which is free to use.

The bar/café area has plenty of options on the menu for all meals including; Full English breakfasts, Turkish breakfasts, Omelettes, Pancakes, Pizzas, Burgers, Chips, Chicken, Steak, Pastas, Fish options and more and kids meals. Also plenty of drinks options like; Soft drinks, Water, Cocktails, Beers, Wines, Fresh Orange juice ect ect. Great variety, lovely meals and great prices.

The apartments are in the quieter 'old town' part of Icmeler which is about a 10-15 min stroll into the main part of Icmeler. Whilst walking down to the main area you pass a number of shops, supermarkets and restaurants - which tend to be cheaper than the main area. There are a few restaurants and supermarkets around a 2 min walk away which is really handy. Also if you follow the main road down to the centre you pass a really nice trip company called 'Adam Travel' which is on the right hand side of the road - good trips and good prices and really nice and helpful service.

What absolutely makes the hotel are the staff. They are ALL fantastic - very friendly, helpful and hardworking! On our first day at the hotel my Mum ended up getting taken to hospital and staff at the apartments were great. When I ran downstairs to get one of them to ring an ambulance they did straight away and came upstairs almost immediately to help. On our return to the hotel they had cleaned the room as it resembled a chainsaw massacre. They were also very caring asking if we were okay and if there was anything they can do. Mehmet is a legend! Cheers for everything!

I would highly recommend the place and would return without a doubt. I know my Mum and Dad are now looking at going in September!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have a great view and tend to be sunny on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel at around 2am, we were hungry and tired, immediately we were shown to our room and offered food and drinks down in the hotel bar, the food was nice and very cheap!
Rooms are basic but very clean and of a good size.
Pool area is lovely, clean and has a slide.
Staff are really friendly and happy to help with anything you need, they seem to be available around the clock for snacks and drinks too!
I'd recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again if I return to icmeler!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nbrown90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

In a quiet part of Icmeler but still close enough to the town and seafront for a pleasant stroll.

A fun place to stay with staff ( especially Sinbad and his mate -forget his name ) who like you to enjoy yourself.

Nice breakfasts and snacks prepared by Chef and overall a very enjoyable experience.

If you've been to Icmeler before you'll know what a great place it is. If you haven't you're in for a treat.

Room Tip: First floor or above - I don't think I'd fancy the ground floor/lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FootiefanPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Would just like to say that i had an amazing time staying at efem apartments for 9 nights,the place was lovely & clean,the cleaners done a great job cleaned our room every day which i was very pleased with...the staff were brilliant honestly anything you wanted they would go out there way to make sure they were very helpfull which im very greatfull for... had that much of a great time staying there im already thinking of booking again to stay here for next year:)so thanks to everyone & staff at efem apartments for making my holiday amazing and miss you all take care hopefully see yous next year xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have been on several low cost holidays and have never complained before, we don't expect 4 star accommodation for 2 star prices.
When reading reviews for Efem apartments before booking we were delighted, the reality however was quite different.
We arrived in the early hours absolutely shattered and were shown into a basement room, the first thing that happened was the toilet roll holder fell off and was never replaced for the rest of the 2 weeks of our stay. The next day, however we noticed stains on the bed bases, wouldn't like to say what they looked like, the toilet was filthy with no brush to clean it with and it was not cleaned by the cleaner while we were there, There was hot water only infrequently usually early evening. The worktops in the kitchen were crawling with ants.
We asked to be moved to another room but were told that there weren't any until the following Monday but even then nothing materialised.
The weather turned unseasonable cold, the waiters said that they had never known it so cold at that time of year. We asked for a blanket each, we were initially told that they would search the empty rooms, of which there were supposed to not be any, but were than told there were no blankets even though we saw a waiter walking about carrying blankets, my partner spent 4 nights sleeping almost fully dressed to be able to sleep.
We think that we didn't get better treatment because we didn't spend a lot of money over the bar as we are non drinkers.
The waiters themselves were very friendly. We have been to Icmeler several times and would probably go again but definitely wouldn't go to Efem apartments again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part or certainly not in the in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mick1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we came to icemeler on the 29th August for two weeks as a group of about 30 people who were all staying at different apartments throughout icemeler, But efem was amazing the staff I have nothing but praise for as they were diamonds. All of are party would come here for the fun and games on pool party night which was great. The food and drink was really nice and we never had a bad meal. I myself didn't stay here but I can honestly say I wish I did it was really good. The staff here are truly amazing and always on hand when needed. A big thank you to all the staff even the ones you don't see they make this an amazing and friendly place .... see you on the 25th August 2014 were all booked and counting down the days xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Staff are friendly and helpful and pool and bar areas pleasant. Stayed in one bedroom attic apartment which to be honest wasn't the best and I believe the other rooms are nicer. Was pleasantly surprised to have really hot water during most of the day and evening, on previous visits to Turkey the water has been luke warm. Liked the location - 15 min stroll into town centre which suited us. Went to BBQ night, food was good and met some nice people. Overall a friendly place to stay and good value but would prefer a non-attic room if visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky171112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#53 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
410 reviews
1 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing