We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little 3* - Highly recommended”
Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Little 3* - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here 19th - 26th June 2014, husband, two children aged 2 and 4 along with myself. We normally stay in 4 * accommodation so were a bit apprehensive about staying here but we need not have worried. We arrived after midnight and were greeted by the staff who advised that the bar was stiull serving drinks and snacks so we could have a drink and a bite to eat,

The apartments are spotlessly clean and have everything you could need, fridge, microwave, crockery/ cutlery/pans etc and toaster. Not that we used any of them as it is so cheap to eat out in Icmeler it would be a waste to spend time in your apartment.

The staff in the resort were great, they are very friendly, but not over so, and cannot do enough for you or your children, especially Mehmet.

We stayed in room 208 which is the first floor above the basement, in a one bedroom apartment. There was another single bed and a 3/4 one in the living area for our girls to sleep but I assume this is a sofa in less occupied rooms.

The pool area and slide is great for all ages, there is a children's pool separated from the main pool and this was great for our 2yo as we could sunbathe opposite whilst she played safely in the water which was quite shallow. As with everything else the pool was also immaculate. Thew food in the pool bar was lovely, we tried most things from garlic prawns, salads, pizzas, sandwiches etc and all were really nice.

Location wise it was about 10 mins walk to the main area of bars and restaurants but there are a number along the way, all of the ones we tried were good.

Overall, the Efem apartments are a little gem of a place, I would definitely recommend them for the price and will defnitely return to them on my next stay in Icmeler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liseloo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    40
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have just got home after spending a week at the Efem apartments. We arrived at 5am with someone there to greet us. He didn't speak any English which wasn't a problem, he took our cases to our room and gave us our room key.
We got put in the seemed to be dreaded attic rooms. They weren't that bad in all honesty. Despite the sloping ceiling, there was still plenty of space for the two of us. However, if you're over 5'9 in height you'd probably have trouble with the ceilings. The room was very clean and bedding got changed every 3 days or so. I don't think the attic rooms have the new kitchens, some of the cupboard doors were wonky or broken. The bathroom is small and the shower is not great (shower curtain kept attached by a chain...) despite this rooms were very clean and cleaned daily.
Air con was £35 for the week and very much needed during the summer season. The air con is only in the bedroom so the dining area would get quite warm. Safety deposit box is £10 for the week. As in most Turkish apartments, they didn't have a double bed but two singles. We just pushed them together the first night and then the maids put a double sheet and cover over them.

The pool is a decent size and very clean. The slide is on for about half an hour each day. The apartments were very quiet whilst we were there so we always had a sun bed, never had to reserve one, but this might change as the season gets busier.
We had lunch a couple of times at the apartments, they did the usual such as breakfast, toasties, omelettes etc. Efes was 7.50 TL.

The apartments are located in the old town. We are a young couple and like livelier bars so had to take the 20 minute walk to the new town every evening. It was a nice walk in the evening when cool but tiring during the day when the temperature is reaching 35 degrees. Couple of supermarkets a stones throw away from the apartments for all amenities and staff were always really friendly.

These apartments would have been perfect for us if located closer to the new town of Icmeler, but those that like it quiet I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you're tall, ask for a room that isn't the attic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scarlet_marissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We've just arrived back after a week long holiday at the Efem Apartments and must say it's a fantastic place with amazing staff! I highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying here.

We arrived at around 3am and were immediately shown to our room by two staff members who assisted us with our luggage. In the room they explained that there is food and drink available if we wanted it which was a lovely gesture and one you don't often get.

The room itself is basic but nice. It was spotlessly clean and was a great size - very spacious with two single beds, table and chairs, drawers, wardrobe and sofa. It also had a nice new a kitchen and bathroom. Balcony was also really good size. The kitchen was also well equipped with plenty of glasses, mugs, plates, various utensils, cutlery and came with a 2 stove plug in cooker and toaster. (Not that we used much of it because it's so cheap to eat out in Turkey).

The pool area is really lovely. It's kept very clean and tidy. There were always plenty of sunbeds available at all times of the day - perhaps because the apartments are small so it does not get overcrowded which is great. The sunbeds were good and had padded beds on the top for comfort. Also always plenty of umbrellas and tables available. The pool is a good size and has a slide into the main pool. There is also a baby pool next to it. The outside sitting areas and bar area is also nice, clean and tidy. The hotel also has a pool table which is free to use.

The bar/café area has plenty of options on the menu for all meals including; Full English breakfasts, Turkish breakfasts, Omelettes, Pancakes, Pizzas, Burgers, Chips, Chicken, Steak, Pastas, Fish options and more and kids meals. Also plenty of drinks options like; Soft drinks, Water, Cocktails, Beers, Wines, Fresh Orange juice ect ect. Great variety, lovely meals and great prices.

The apartments are in the quieter 'old town' part of Icmeler which is about a 10-15 min stroll into the main part of Icmeler. Whilst walking down to the main area you pass a number of shops, supermarkets and restaurants - which tend to be cheaper than the main area. There are a few restaurants and supermarkets around a 2 min walk away which is really handy. Also if you follow the main road down to the centre you pass a really nice trip company called 'Adam Travel' which is on the right hand side of the road - good trips and good prices and really nice and helpful service.

What absolutely makes the hotel are the staff. They are ALL fantastic - very friendly, helpful and hardworking! On our first day at the hotel my Mum ended up getting taken to hospital and staff at the apartments were great. When I ran downstairs to get one of them to ring an ambulance they did straight away and came upstairs almost immediately to help. On our return to the hotel they had cleaned the room as it resembled a chainsaw massacre. They were also very caring asking if we were okay and if there was anything they can do. Mehmet is a legend! Cheers for everything!

I would highly recommend the place and would return without a doubt. I know my Mum and Dad are now looking at going in September!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have a great view and tend to be sunny on the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel at around 2am, we were hungry and tired, immediately we were shown to our room and offered food and drinks down in the hotel bar, the food was nice and very cheap!
Rooms are basic but very clean and of a good size.
Pool area is lovely, clean and has a slide.
Staff are really friendly and happy to help with anything you need, they seem to be available around the clock for snacks and drinks too!
I'd recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again if I return to icmeler!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nbrown90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

In a quiet part of Icmeler but still close enough to the town and seafront for a pleasant stroll.

A fun place to stay with staff ( especially Sinbad and his mate -forget his name ) who like you to enjoy yourself.

Nice breakfasts and snacks prepared by Chef and overall a very enjoyable experience.

If you've been to Icmeler before you'll know what a great place it is. If you haven't you're in for a treat.

Room Tip: First floor or above - I don't think I'd fancy the ground floor/lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FootiefanPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Would just like to say that i had an amazing time staying at efem apartments for 9 nights,the place was lovely & clean,the cleaners done a great job cleaned our room every day which i was very pleased with...the staff were brilliant honestly anything you wanted they would go out there way to make sure they were very helpfull which im very greatfull for... had that much of a great time staying there im already thinking of booking again to stay here for next year:)so thanks to everyone & staff at efem apartments for making my holiday amazing and miss you all take care hopefully see yous next year xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have been on several low cost holidays and have never complained before, we don't expect 4 star accommodation for 2 star prices.
When reading reviews for Efem apartments before booking we were delighted, the reality however was quite different.
We arrived in the early hours absolutely shattered and were shown into a basement room, the first thing that happened was the toilet roll holder fell off and was never replaced for the rest of the 2 weeks of our stay. The next day, however we noticed stains on the bed bases, wouldn't like to say what they looked like, the toilet was filthy with no brush to clean it with and it was not cleaned by the cleaner while we were there, There was hot water only infrequently usually early evening. The worktops in the kitchen were crawling with ants.
We asked to be moved to another room but were told that there weren't any until the following Monday but even then nothing materialised.
The weather turned unseasonable cold, the waiters said that they had never known it so cold at that time of year. We asked for a blanket each, we were initially told that they would search the empty rooms, of which there were supposed to not be any, but were than told there were no blankets even though we saw a waiter walking about carrying blankets, my partner spent 4 nights sleeping almost fully dressed to be able to sleep.
We think that we didn't get better treatment because we didn't spend a lot of money over the bar as we are non drinkers.
The waiters themselves were very friendly. We have been to Icmeler several times and would probably go again but definitely wouldn't go to Efem apartments again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new part or certainly not in the in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mick1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#56 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#39 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Property: Efem Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing