We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first visit.......but not last!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Efem Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Efem Apartments
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“first visit.......but not last!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2009

wot a fab holiday!! we have just returned from Icmeler, stayed at Efem apts. Although apts are basic they are very clean and spacious. Pool is lovely and not too deep!! Staff were so nice and always had a smile, especially Ozzy-though he is too good at table tennis says Daniel my 12 year old son!! and Ali was also checking that everything was ok for us!! Even let kids use their laptop at bar-great for 17 year old to keep in touch with pals back home!!! felt sad leaving them!!
Had lots of nice meals out, would recommend "The lemon tree" also "Harmony" great night out with Stella the drag act-so funny!! The Waterfall was a really nice place but poor service! Also wembley bar for breakfast was good, owner does a funny scottish accent!! "Sonnys, down from apts, really nice food and good value, even got lift on scooter fom owners wife!!
As we were only there for one week and it was so so hot didnt do much, although did do jeep safari-booked through amazon tours-, David at bottom of road. Best day out ever!!!, met up with some of my family on hol at same time so 11 of us in one jeep havin huge water fights with everyone!! special mention for our crazy driver, Adam!! deli!! deli!!
would defo go back to Icmeker and Efem apts tho perhaps not in July or Aug- too hot!! cant believe I have said that when now back in the rain and cold in Scotland!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trishcorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    40
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My husband and I have just come back from a week staying at the Efem apartments. The apartment was very clean and tidy and was over looking the pool. The apartment was spacious and cleaned daily.
There was plenty of space on sunbeds for everyone. We did not put our towels out on sunbeds early in the morning as there was always sunbeds available for all guests.
By the pool was a fab bar and restaurant serving food all day and in the evening.

The best part of our holiday was the fantastic staff, they could not do enough for you to make sure you had a great holiday. The staff working in the bar, Ali and Ozzy were very friendly and knew everyone by name which was lovely.
I would highly recommend the Turkish night at the apartments, great food and lots of fun had by all.
The apartments are about 10-15mins walk from the beach and are set back from the bars/restaurants so there was no problem with noise at night. We went to a restaurant called Venice down by the beach which had fab entertainment every night. We also went to a restaurant on the way to the beach called Cupids which served lovely food and had very friendly welcoming staff.
We had a fantastic holiday and wll definately be going back to stay at Efem apartments.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2009

A self catering room, a bit small and a low roof (room in the attic) basic,but clean and compact. No Toaster though !! Beautiful pool, plenty of sunbeds.Would suit couples better then a family.Great staff and better location, Icmeler is just right, not to busy (Marmaris) not to quiet. More than enough restaurants to choose from, and the waiters are not to pushy to get you in, very friendly though. Snacks at the bar were good and the boys(Oz, Ali, Chef) were great. Trips are good value just ask around at the restaurants or book via the booths (reps were expensive) change money at the corner shop for the best rates(2.45 to the £) Had a great break and would go back

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lustyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

friendly staff always happy to do anything for you, apartments kept clean,food is great if not on menu just ask they will always try and cook it for u,pool is a good size and kept clean enough sunbeds for every1 so no need to rush down early in the morning, about 15min walk from beach, great shops and restaurants within walkin distance

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnavBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We have just returned from our second visit to the Efem apartments (we were there last June) and what a fantastic time we had again...... My wife, son and myself would just like to say a massive thankyou to all the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable and want to mention them all individually.
Onur - Manager
Ali - Barman
Ozzy - Barman
Serdal - Chef
Nihat - Nightman
Nothing is too much trouble for these people and they work their socks off every day of the week and always with a smile on their face to try and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
One of the most memorable nights we had this year in Particular was the Turkish night. Being regular visitors to Turkey we have been to these events before at other apartments and gave it a miss last year. However, we decided to give it another go again this year and I must say that this beat all other Turkish nights we have been to by an absolute country mile. The food that was laid on for the guests was out of this world and special praise must go out to Serdal and everyone else that helped him prepare, cook and serve the food in such a proffesional manner.

As I stated earlier we did come here last year and found that when talking to the majority of the people around the pool that they were also return visitors to these apartments. Even the friends that we made who had never been to Turkey before when I asked them said that they would definitely return to these apartments again. Surely praise enough .........

Once again a big big thankyou to Onur and all the staff. We are missing you already and can't wait until we return again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We arrived late in the afternoon to be shown to our basement room with a view of a whitewashed wall, a sewerage grid and a rusty old bicycle, after approaching the manager and being told the hotel was full we rang Thompson and told them to get our room changed or get us out of there. We were so disappointed... however the manager came to our room within the hour showed us to a studio apartment on the top floor with fantastic views of the mountains and the whole of Icmeler, this was much better even if the apartment was a little smaller than the original one.
Having got off to a bad first hour this turned out to be the best holiday we have had, all apartments are basic, clean and adequate. The staff are really nice, the pool is fantastic, it is never busy and there are plenty of sunbeds for all. It is about a 3-4 minute walk to the centre and just short of 10mins to the beach. For us the apartments were ideally located in the Old Village area, it was lovely and quite so sleeping was no problem.
There is a good bar with good food just a stones throw from the hotel and one of the cheapest ones in the area, it is called 'Wembley Sports Bar', it is definately worth a visit, so wherever you stay in Icmeler the Old Village is worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michsergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Very picturesque apartment building set in lovely gardens. The apartments were basic but clean. Towels and bedding changed once a week. The owner and staff were all very friendly and approachable. The swimming pool was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destinyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Property: Efem Apartments
Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing