We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2010

what a great holiday ali ozzy & the guys made the holiday a truly enjoyable experiance nothing was too much trouble we have booked too return in may see you then guys say hello to onur too

sue les dawn bazz john n maggie

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suefDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

Now that christmas is over, you might be thinking off getting away from it all esp the bad weather we've all been having...well if you are thinking of Turkey then look no further than the efem apartments in Icmeler, because everything you want for a lovely relaxing holiday is here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

we have just returned from staying at the efem apartments in icemeler turkey were we had the most fantastic holiday. we arrived late at night and was greeted by lovely friendly staff who offered us food and drinks even at that small hour. the apartments are very basic but are kept clean and tidy by two luvly hard working ladies. ona (manager) ali and ozzy always had a smile for you and nothing was to much trouble they asked your names on day one and rememberd them for the rest of your hols.we recomend valentinos for eating out (english breakfast for a pound ) also love boat for that extra special meal the magic garden for relaxing with a glass of wine oh lots and lots of lovely places to eat this was our second time to turkey and theres still lots we didnt get to see so we have just booked to go back next year .

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank romanticsnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

A group of 4 girls aged 29-31 recently returned from a week staying at the EFEM Apartments in Icmeler, and I can safely say that they won’t be returning. Yes, it was a cheap package holiday with Thomson and you do get what you pay for, but the apartments need updating and the previous reviews on Icmeler and its restaurants are deceiving, it’s a total dump. The apartments were clean and there was maid service every day, but the ‘beds’ in the living room (when you book a one bedroom apartment) resembled those found on airplanes – if only they were that comfortable. Felt like I was sleeping on wood and my head was resting on pieces of foam in a pillowcase. Even though it was clean, the bathroom was tiny and the shower was rubbish, the temperature of the water was pot luck and the flimsy shower curtain wanted to be your best friend. The air-con in the bedroom was £25 for the week, but it leaked several times and couldn’t be used, and didn’t really filter into the living room (where the other two people sleep) – so you freeze in the bedroom but sweat if you’re sleeping in the living room. Room safe key was £10 for the week. We felt safe enough staying there and didn’t get an impression there were any security issues. The staff are very friendly and have lots of time to chat if you like that kind of thing. The pool area was clean. The food they serve at EFEM isn’t great to be honest. We booked a VIP boat cruise through our Thomson rep and paid in Lira, the trip was advertised in GBP but we didn’t have any in cash so paid in Lira and were ripped off as Thomson use an extortionate set exchange rate - so take some GBP with you if you book any trips through your rep. Don’t be swayed by the “we recommend you pre-book your seats on the flight home for £6 each as all the coaches arrive at Dalaman airport at the same time”, this didn’t happen to us and I don’t think it is the case. Icmeler is awful – all neon lights, chips with everything, burgers, fry-ups, and mainly overweight English people, we didn’t come across any nice bars either. If you want to go abroad for that kind of thing, fair enough, but we wanted to go to Turkey to experience a piece of Turkey – not ‘Brits Abroad’. Our rep could only recommend one Turkish restaurant – Kerem, down towards the beach by the canal, ask for directions, FANTASTIC restaurant, owned and run by a lovely couple and their family, delicious Turkish food. Go to Rose’s Kitchen too, a five minute walk from EFEM Apartments, down past the ‘Love Star’ restaurant (yeuck), ask for directions. Rose cooks authentic Turkish food in her own kitchen, BEWARE OF THE PORTION SIZES THOUGH, share a starter. Icmeler beach was over-crowded and full of people trying to sell you things, the sunbed men are pushy and annoying. We went into Marmaris one evening but it was equally as crap, although bigger. The VIP boat cruise with Thomson was ok as you get away from Icmeler. Basically, don’t go to Icmeler, pay a little bit more and go somewhere nicer, we wish we had done that....if you REALLY have to go and do end up staying in EFEM Apartments, beware of the 5am morning chants to Allah on the tannoy system in the streets (as it’s part of the old town), you do get used to it as the week goes on but take ear plugs with you.....YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sarahjanegoldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

You get what you pay for! I didn't expect too much but I won't be returning to Icemeler. The Apts were very clean but very basic. Beds were very hard and not particularly comfy and air con kept leaking. Air con is additional money. The airport beds as we called them in the lounge are awful. Shower was rubbish which was disappointing. Pool area is nice and staff are very friendly. Found the resort of Icemeler to be very Brits abroad, not my cup of tea, its british this and british that, fry ups, roast dinners etc....not what I go away for personally! Hard pushed to find decent turkish restaurants although did find a few great places in the end.....Rose's house...she cooks from her own kitchen in her own house and its very authentic cuisine and a nice setting in her yard under the tress...lovely. Best one is Called Karem by the canal near the beach. Gorgeous food and really lovely older couple who own and work there, family business, very friendly and welcoming. Also enjoyed Charly's restaurant nearby to Karem. Busy busy resort and not the quaint village I expected. Also one thing to bear in mind is the noise level. Unbelievable noise......there are TANNOYS attached to the telegraph poles and they broadcast prayers to Allah every few hours starting at 5am!!!! Not good, esp when the tannoy is right outside your window!! You do get used to it as the week goes on but its all very noisy. Also one more thing, beware of excursions from the rep if you haven't got any english money because they price everything in GBP but as we only had Lira, they use an extortionate exchange rate and we ended up paying an extra £10 per person. RIP OFF!!! Take English pounds if you are doing excursions with the rep. Don't be fooled by the pre-book your seats line as they tell you that all the coaches turn up at the same time etc etc but there was no problem for us. Also, when you arrive in Turkey we had to wait in a queue to pay our £10 entry tax for 1.5 hours!!!! Nightmare!! Make sure you have GBP 10.00 to pay on arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shineyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

wot a fab holiday!! we have just returned from Icmeler, stayed at Efem apts. Although apts are basic they are very clean and spacious. Pool is lovely and not too deep!! Staff were so nice and always had a smile, especially Ozzy-though he is too good at table tennis says Daniel my 12 year old son!! and Ali was also checking that everything was ok for us!! Even let kids use their laptop at bar-great for 17 year old to keep in touch with pals back home!!! felt sad leaving them!!
Had lots of nice meals out, would recommend "The lemon tree" also "Harmony" great night out with Stella the drag act-so funny!! The Waterfall was a really nice place but poor service! Also wembley bar for breakfast was good, owner does a funny scottish accent!! "Sonnys, down from apts, really nice food and good value, even got lift on scooter fom owners wife!!
As we were only there for one week and it was so so hot didnt do much, although did do jeep safari-booked through amazon tours-, David at bottom of road. Best day out ever!!!, met up with some of my family on hol at same time so 11 of us in one jeep havin huge water fights with everyone!! special mention for our crazy driver, Adam!! deli!! deli!!
would defo go back to Icmeker and Efem apts tho perhaps not in July or Aug- too hot!! cant believe I have said that when now back in the rain and cold in Scotland!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trishcorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My husband and I have just come back from a week staying at the Efem apartments. The apartment was very clean and tidy and was over looking the pool. The apartment was spacious and cleaned daily.
There was plenty of space on sunbeds for everyone. We did not put our towels out on sunbeds early in the morning as there was always sunbeds available for all guests.
By the pool was a fab bar and restaurant serving food all day and in the evening.

The best part of our holiday was the fantastic staff, they could not do enough for you to make sure you had a great holiday. The staff working in the bar, Ali and Ozzy were very friendly and knew everyone by name which was lovely.
I would highly recommend the Turkish night at the apartments, great food and lots of fun had by all.
The apartments are about 10-15mins walk from the beach and are set back from the bars/restaurants so there was no problem with noise at night. We went to a restaurant called Venice down by the beach which had fab entertainment every night. We also went to a restaurant on the way to the beach called Cupids which served lovely food and had very friendly welcoming staff.
We had a fantastic holiday and wll definately be going back to stay at Efem apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing