We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we were back there.”
Review of Efem Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efem Apartments
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We had a lovely holiday at the Efem Apartments & couldn’t fault the accommodation or the complex.
The staff (Ali, Meli & colleagues) are always on hand & very friendly with it, organising a ‘not to be missed’ BBQ night.
The Efem is set in a quiet area with very pretty views into the surrounding mountains, a leisurely stroll to the beach in 20 minutes & the main town in 10 mins.
Icmeler town has lots of fine eating places & bars with varied entertainment (good is Sony’s for eating & Scotia Bar for drinks).
WORD OF WARNING – do not exchange currency at the exchange next door to the Black & White hairdressers as they take so called ‘Government Tax’ without notification when they feel like it regardless of what their board is displaying.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swamkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

when I booked my holiday with Thomson, they failed to tell me that although I booked self catering, I would not be allowed to have my own drinks & snacks by the pool. This is a Turkish Policy that all apartments I believe have implemented. The problem was the pool bar was very expensive charging £3 for an ice cream. Soft drinks are also expensive along with alcohol. My family was lucky to be put in the new block, however we did have water coming in from the roof at the front entrance, hence plaster was falling off the walls in the apartment, however our room was far nicer than the old block, which badly needs refurbishment. I class these apartments as average and not worth the money we paid for 2 weeks. The maid service was very poor, had to keep asking for towels and for linen change. Staff were friendly enough, however could get annoyed with you if you didn't stay in the complex for food & drink. Icmeler is also expensive, eating out is only slightly cheaper than eating out at home, however drink is expensive, therefore expecting a cheap holiday then Icmeler is not the place to go, especially with two teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank phil6842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Last minute holiday so a bit of pot luck. Arrived at 4 am and even though the hotel was not expecting us, blame Thompsons, they found us a room. As my partner has restricted mobilty the room was not ideal but the management changed it immediately the next day so we had a ground floor apartment. Hotel staff always brilliant, thanks to Hakan and Ali for everything. Quiet position and the rooms are a little dated but certainly value for money. don't miss the special event nights as the food is superb

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Just come back from hol had a brilliant time! The apartments were basic, but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and called everyone by their first names which was nice and welcoming. Pool was great with added bonus of slide which was great fun for kids and adults(couldn't keep my partner off it!) Food was good. Location was quiet just outside main resort, but just a few mins walk to shops, bars and restuarants! Great banta with the local resturants all wanted us to eat there! So many to chose from and all good choice of food. Def come back here soon great resort and beach, good for all ages! Thanks to all the staff at efem for making our first visit to Iclemar our best holiday yet!!

Julie and Kevin

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_julie_jcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Just got back from the Efem apartments and had a fab holiday.I chose these apartments as they were only a small apartment block and although they had built extra rooms they were not occupied so it was still very quiet.
The apartments are set in the old town and are a very short walk from the main town which was ideal.They are looked after by a great bunch of lads who are always on hand to help,Ali,Ozzy,Hakan,Chef and Soulo.They have a snack bar at the poolside and although the drinks are a bit more expensive than elsewhere the food tends to be cheaper.They did have a BBQ night every week which we went to on the first week and would recommend it.
A couple of points to mention
. We were in the studios which are on the 4th floor and have very low sloping ceilings but we did get the knack of bending down after the first few days and there were a few people who saw the rooms and asked to be moved which they did straight away.
. One member of staff did become a bit of a pest,he thought that the English were there to give him free cigarettes and did ask for a beer from us on a couple of occasions.He tried to pressurise us to booking a Turkish bath through him and not the rep and would not listen when we said No to going to the BBQ on the 2nd week.He also like to play pool for bets and this did not matter if you were 13 year old or 60 year old and if he won he would expect you to pay up but was a diferent matter if he lost.
This has been addressed with Onur the owner so please dont let this put you off as I think his behaviour will now have changed.
You will also find Wembley bar on the next corner if you want a change where you will find Rodney and Ken your hosts.This is a fantastic bar and will be made so welcome so please give it a go.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassioipicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Stayed here again,got in 2.30 am nice welcome from Ali and co.Milk and water given to us so we could have a cup of tea.Rooms are clean and basic which is all you really need for a holiday,bathroom is on the small side but nothing to moan about.The pool and surrounding areas are all immaculate,loads of sun beds that do not need a towel on to secure them.All the staff are friendly and are helpfully,the rep was good very in formative.They built a new block of 12 appartments this year hope it does not work against it.This is a great place for couples to holiday,judging by the amount of people who return year after year,we cannot fault it, for what we pay,the only downside is the 5 am calling to prayer but you are in Turkey so why moan about it,had the same thing in Bodrom.We are hoping to book again for september be our 3 stay in 2 years

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fopurshoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

what a great holiday ali ozzy & the guys made the holiday a truly enjoyable experiance nothing was too much trouble we have booked too return in may see you then guys say hello to onur too

sue les dawn bazz john n maggie

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suefDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
498 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#47 of 77 in Icmeler
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#52 of 77 in Icmeler
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#23 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efem Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efem Apartments

Address: Golenya Mah. Piri Reis Cad. No:39, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £10 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Efem Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Efem Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Efem Apartments Icmeler
Efem Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing