We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bahar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahar Apart
Certificate of Excellence
Choppington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Bahar with our two teenagers 18 and 17 and after arriving at 4am we were met by Ella who gave us the most warmest welcome we have ever had. We were shown to our room which was up in the top of the building. Ella realised that this was not ideal and said she would move us in the afternoon. She rang us within 5 minutes and we were given a much better allocation. the rooms are basic and in need of updating but the beds were clean and linen and towels were changed regularly. The staff are second to none and can not do enough for you. Ella Cervat Erjan and Sulaman supervise the team well and the boys and Ella Bella and Barin work their butts off to make sure you are comfortable and have all you need. The entertainment is fab and the food was excellent. Yes they try to get you to eat there but are not pushy in any way. Our son was unable to go into the pool due to an eye operation and the staff were so caring as to make sure that everyone knew this. They organised karting for and football games for residents even though footy was at 1am everyone had a great time. The apartments are situated ideally, as not to close to the shops and restaurants but also with comfortable walking distance. the main BIM supermarket is situated straight opposite. I would definitely recommend these apts for a holiday as we thoroughly enjoyed ours mainly due to the fantastic team they have . thanks for a wonderful holiday and wish you all well. x

Room Tip: we had room 206 which had a view over the pool and over the front of the building. it was ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thebozzys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    61
    17
    4
    17
See reviews for
129
58
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just got back from another year at these apartments, last year I was disappointed but with all new staff the bahar this year I've had a fabulous holiday. The staff can't do enough to make your stay perfect. They are a great team and are so much fun to be around, the food is also brilliant and very reasonably priced, we ate there lots of nights with great food and entertainment there was no real need to go out. The apartments are basic but spotless clean. Beds sheets and towels changed regularly, what else do you need. I would recommend these apt to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank T9gwenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was one of the best holidays I have ever had, yes I agree with most of the reviews but the one about the food and ants is absolutely wrong the food is cooked when you order and is always fresh . As for the cleaning of the rooms Helen came every day and some days we turn her away as there was nothing she could do has it was still clean from the day before. Every member of staff made us feel we were special no other place has ever done that. We had friends staying in another hotel and their daughter was aloud to stay we us on more then one night and the nicest thing that was said" our home your home" and they sure did. Will I be back of course. If anyone wants a relaxling holiday with no stress go to the barha. Thank you for making my holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: The room we stayed iin was just to the side of the pool and was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived at 5 am we had booked 3 apartments but only two had been confirmed with the agent. Ella managed to shuffle things around and by midday we were sorted out. The staff go out of there way to ensure that you have a great holiday. Yes they want you to eat at their restaurant but they are running a business! We found the drinks reasonably priced and although we didn't stay at the restaurant we did sample the mezes at the Turkish night and wished we has stayed! Good pool rooms are clean and freshly painted, bathroom dark but showers were good.The furniture was old fashioned. We had breakfast out with the manager and he and his team have worked very hard during the winter to improve the image of the hotel, he is planning further improvements next year. We would return just for the staff

Room Tip: Good rooms large pool great staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just back from a 2 week holiday stay at Bahar apartments. I have been to Icmeler several times and the all the guys in Bahar made this our best holiday yet. As with all accomadation in Turkey the rooms are basic but kept clean with daily maid service. There is a fab pool area where you are looked after by the lovely Ella and Baran. The food served in the restaurant is really nice and they are more than happy to fix things to your preferences. Everyone of the guys really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and always with a smile. Ercan, Cevat and Suleyman are sure to make a great success of this. Would recommend you go and have a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Although we didnt stay here, we were at the Ekinci Palace, about 5 minutes walk away, we went there 7 nights out the 11 we were in Icmeler. The food is excellent and the service is just as good. I can't say what the rooms are like but never heard anyone complain all the time we visited. The entertainment is on a par with the rest of the places in Icmeler, (I've been going there since 2009), and the staff try to get every one involved with the dancing. All in all a great place to spend the night if you don't fancy the walk into the main village. I hope to go back in September for a week and I am going to stay here without a doubt.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from holiday today 3 August ,it is the first time we have stayed at the Bahar Apartments and i can honestly say we had a great time there,the staff were very very friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean and spacious.It is the first time in an apartment as we had our grandchildren with us 9 and 6 year old and the staff were brilliant with them ,we ate the food there it was great lots of people came in from other places to eat,the entertainment at night was fantastic ,we made lots of friends there and would go back there for another holiday. We have been to Icmeler over 20 times and this was one of our best stays.Love to every one Marion & John

Room Tip: rooms to the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 78 in Icmeler
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar Apart

Property: Bahar Apart
Address: Golenye Mh. Ismet Inonu Cd. no 34, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bahar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Apart Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing