We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Travelocity
US$71
View deal
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$71
getaroom.comUS$76
CheapTicketsUS$71
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
108
48
20
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
48
20
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for just four nights and think the Olyum is a little gem.... Why? Because its really central for the beach, shops, etc, only a few steps away. The rooms are so spacious and the balconies so lovely to sit on and again very spacious. Rose is so lovely and friendly and very helpful made us feel so welcome. Dave the bar man he is wonderful and arranged for us to hire bikes for 2 days during our stay at a very reasonable price too. The hotel is very clean and the pool area so pretty as surrounded by a lovely garden, hence the name! What we liked was the relaxed feel to the place and the central location. This was our first visit to iclemer and it will not be our last great place and great hotel, excellent value for money.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slincalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

First visit to Turkey. Had a great welcome by Rose who even cooked for us at 1 in morning. Room was basic but very comfortable and extremely clean. Pool area was small but lovely, always beds available and plenty of lilos etc to use. breakfast was basicbut we enjoyed it and we took cereal for our daughter and took her drinks down as no cold drinks provided. Dave the barman was great , always asking how you were and organised all your trips for you.Nico the chef was great entertainment during the day as long as you were prepared to get wet.Hotel in great area, down little side street but only minutes away from beach, shops and restaurants. In all was a great little place, nothing was too much bother for any of the staff, had a great family atmosphere . Will definately go back there, and would love to see Rose and and all her family( staff) again.

Room tip: We were on ground floor near reception but was very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We arrived in the early hours of the morning and Rose (the owner) got out of bed to greet us and show us to our rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel and pool are are very pretty and the staff were wonderful. Nothing was too much hassle for them. It was like being part of the family. We had a turkish bath on our first day which i would really recommend. We took my 11 year old sister and she enjoyed it to, so its not just for adults. It was very close to the beach (5 min walk) and the market (5 mins in opposite direction) and surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. But was nice and quiet on an evening. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would certainly go back in the future.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmasilly61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

got back from the oylum garden after 2 weeks holiday on the 25th of august ,great little hotel great staff and met some great new friends which realy help make our holiday,the hotel is quite basic but the staff are very helpfull and nothing is to much for them as when we arrived late on a saturday night and we were able to get some hot food cooked for us by nico and dave will keep you going with drinks as long as you sit at the pool bar,the hotel is in a good location with a great choice of bars and restaurants and not to far from the beach, if we go back to icmeler we would try and go back to the oylum garden as they make it a great holiday for familys or couples of all ages.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We arrived at Oylum Garden very early hours August 17th and where greeted by Rose the owner who promptly showed me and my hubby to our rooms with our 2 sleeping daughters (6&4) which we very much appreciated. We awoke that morning to a large, spacious and clean room. It contained a double bed, single and double pull out sofa so aample space for the 4 of us. Room had air conditioning (£30 pw) safety box (£15) and large balcony. The rooms where cleaned daily and our sheets where changed minimum twice in the 11 days we stayed. ( I'm sure if you needed the changed more they would have been happy to oblige). The staff at this hotel where amazing nothing was too much trouble. Nico cooked good reasonably priced food he worked hard and his kitchen was his pride and glory it was immaculate!! Dousan ("Dave") the barman was extremely friendly and we all e joyed pur daily chats with him. My girls had an amazing time and we couldn't get them out the pool, which was not large but more than adequate and very clean!! The oylum Garden is in the centre of Icemeler just down a side road so location was brilliant for everything yet quiet enough from the hussle. We met some great people and hope to meet up again next year. Clare I was sorry I missed your tin foil wings!!! Although I won't miss Dave and his water guns!!!! Over all a great priced holiday in very friendly hotel and hope to see everyone next year.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillT107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews