We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Oylum Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oylum Garden Hotel
Ranked #41 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 14 August 2013

After reading the review for this hotel we booked for July 13, we have just returned from a lovely holiday and have to say that this hotel is one of the best basic hotels we have ever stayed in, The rooms are spotlessly cleaned as is the whole hotel including the pool. Rose, the manager, speaks perfect English and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. Dave (Dursen) is the barman and also goes out of his way to make your stay brilliant. The hotel is situated in the middle of everything in Icmeler and about 10 minutes walk to the beach, but is also down a side street so away from the hustle and bustle and is very private. There are only about 22 rooms so if you like small and friendly but basic accommodation you won't find any better than this. The breakfast is a typical Turkish breakfast but plenty of it and the food, should you wish to have your evening meal there, is excellent, Rose is an excellent cook. Overall I couldn't rate this hotel highly enough and we will surely be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms beginning with 2 are the best as they are at first floor level,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

First visited last year and was so good returned again this July. Hotel once again was spotless, Rose the owner welcomed us and was so lovely to see her and her family again. My 2 daughters loved playing with her little girl. The hotel is relaxed and they cater for everything you would need, you would only have to ask if not! Dursun the barman works hard as they all do and always had time for a friendly chat. We met some lovely people once again this year a lot of repeat visitors also. Special mention to Jack whom my girls adored, he kept them very entertained during their holiday. Hotel is well based in the centre but down a side street so very private. Good basic accommodation with a friendly service, give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillT107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First visit july 2009 returned july 2013 as a couple still well run family hotel.Rose works long hours but always finds time to cater for your needs.Dave looks after the bar and restaurant will stay open till you go,good food dave will keep you amused great barman,will organise trips and outings with pickup service from hotel.Hotel is very clean, pool area spot on always sun beds available with plenty of private room,beach 10 minutes away everything else on your door stop nice canal,give it a try met alot of nice guests many repeat customers,hope to return next july any bad feedback in my opinion is rubbish, thanks for a great stay Rose and family,Dave,and all the oylum guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie0164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for a week and couldn't rate it more. Family run hotel, rose is very down to earth and speaks great English and can't do enough for you. Dave the rave was so funny and defiantly made our stay for us!! The pool area is tucked away from the streets so nice and private, with gardens surrounding as seen in out photos.

Although the rooms are basic and you do have to pay for air con and a safe upon arrival, you are hardly in there! Everywhere is so clean, and the food is a must try - especially the Turkish chicken kebab which rose cooks !!!

People are all so friendly and in a great area for bars and beach. Would definitely recommend staying here and hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: If you are tall don't go on the top floor as the ceilings are triangular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was our second visit to the Oylum Garden it is a great family run hotel. This is a friendly place to stay. Rose and her family are extremely helpful. Dave the barman will go out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel is very clean, rooms are cleaned daily. Great value for money. We have met some great people at this hotel. See you all again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We returned for the 4th time to this wonderful, family-run hotel. Rosie and her family treated us all like members of her very own family . Special mentions for "Angel" Dave , the barman and Mehmet. Met up with some lovely old friends from previous visits, Sue & Rob and the Doncaster Divas.. Met some new friends , Dave, Elaine and David who also were returning guests.
The cleanliness was outstanding and the cleaner was "a little gem" who looked after the rooms brilliantly.
Already looking forward to next years visit,
Brian & Chris, Sheffield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne2211966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have just returned from our holiday in the Oylum Garden Hotel. I went by the reviews on trip advisor to book this holiday and although you cant please everyone I noticed most of the reviews were very good. Perfect location, just tucked away off the main street. The hotel itself was perfect. Very friendly staff. The hotel is run by Rose and her husband. Rose was very friendly and speaks really good English and couldn't do enough to help. Dave the barman also goes above and beyond his duties always willing to help with anything you need. The hotel is very clean as is the pool, the rooms were cleaned every day with nice white bedding and towels. Nothing is too much trouble. The other guests that stayed there were all very friendly and everyone( apart from one young couple) had stayed there before year after year, that says something. The staff do not hassle you to stay and eat there they are quite happy for you to go wherever you please but there is a good menu if you want to eat there. We were B &B basis because we like to stay round the pool during the day and wander round the local bars and restaurants on a night returning there for a few drinks before going to bed which Dave was more than happy to oblige. We met some lovely people staying in our hotel and they all came to wave us off when we left including the staff which was lovely. The hotel is situated round the corner from local bars restaurants and shops so everything is on your doorstep. This is a must stay hotel that's why most people who stay there return year after year as we will be doing next year. And lastly I must say that your belongings are safe, we left things laying around even though we had a safe and nothing was moved or taken and friends of ours who stayed there before didn't even have a safe which gives you peace of mind as you don't want to be worrying about that when your on holiday. Good luck this year Rose hope you are really busy see you next year. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesleyandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grass Apartments
Grass Apartments
#46 of 77 in Icmeler
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#28 of 77 in Icmeler
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
#34 of 77 in Icmeler
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#71 of 77 in Icmeler
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oylum Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oylum Garden Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 43 Sok 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#29 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oylum Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oylum Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oylum Garden Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing