We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oylum Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oylum Garden Hotel
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and i stayed at this hotel on the 26th aug 2013 for a last minute week away. Having never been to turkey i was aprehensive. I was pleasently suprised. The service in this hotel is amazing the food is absolutly fantastic. Our room was brilliant and the owner Rosa is always on hand if anything is needed. Dave the bar man is also just like one of the family. Ive always stayed in 4* + large resort hotels but this one beats them all hands down with a wonderful personal feel. Its close to absolutely everything you could possably need on a holiday but being set back slightly there is no noise from the near by bars which makes this little hotel perfect. We deffinately intend on going back next yr but this time were taking the rest of the family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rallitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    44
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at oylem gardens for two weeks in August and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed on B&B basis and there was always plenty to eat eg: cereal, boiled eggs, meat, tomatoes and cheese. Plenty of tea and coffee also with proper mugs!! Rose, the owner never stops, she's running round after everyone all the time, she's a star. We will be going back next year and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Spent a relaxing one week stay at this small family run hotel in August on half board basis. It was excellent value for money. The hotel is situated close to all amenities including a laundry next door! The beach is less than 5 mins walk and all the supermarkets, shops, bars, restaurants are easily accessible. If you want a quiet evening at the hotel, no problem as it is situated just off the main road so hardly any noise. The staff at the hotel were most welcoming, Rose, who runs the hotel with her husband Kadir, speaks excellent English, is always around to help and is the best cook in Icmeler ! Her home cooked Turkish soups and kebab dishes were a treat, although has not helped my spare tyre! No dodgy stomachs here! The owners were never pushy to make you eat in their place. Make sure you give Annes cafe a visit if you have a sweet tooth, the nearby 'Sizzler' for a balti, Chinese or even a juicy steak and the 'Irish Bar , to keep you entertained all night, all the lads there work their socks off and deserve more!
Dave 'the rave' barman at Oylum kept everyone entertained and topped up until sunrise if required! He can sort out all your requirements, trips etc if required. The rooms were cleaned each day,as was the pool area including a small infant pool. Air conditioning and safety deposit box are available as an extra ( like similar places in Icmeler) although the rooms could benefit from a small fridge. My 3 year old grandson spent all his time in the pool keeping everyone entertained and a bonus, no ear infection! All the guests, from the young to the not so young but still young at heart!!staying at the time were polite, friendly, willing to give useful tips and made our stay even more enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday,on a budget with all the facilities within a short walking distance. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: Basement rooms may not be to everyone's liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Oylum Gardens Hotel from the 13th August to the 25th . Really lovely friendly hotel , Rose and her family were the perfect hosts , Dave the bar man was such a lovely helpful guy. As people say its just a five minute walk to the beach with plenty of shops and restaurants on the way . The room wasnt quite what we wanted but booking just 5 days previous we got one of the attic rooms . After learning quite quickly to bend our heads so's not to bang it we got used to the room and really enjoyed our stay there. The cleaner came in and changed the beds and towels on numerous occassions . Breakfast was your typical Turkish breakfast with fresh bread, Cheeses, tomatoes, olives, cucumber, eggs, honey and Jam with tea or coffee. English breakfasts could be ordered at an extra cost if you wanted it . Call in at Amigos restaurant just at the end of the street and Roberto will look after you , we recommend the fillet steak it was so tender and tasty . Richards restaurant and the Magestic also did excellent meals . Pop along to see Danny Devito aka Memmet and his wife the lovely Faye at the Blues Brothers Bar for bogof cocktails and good entertainment . BBQ night there was good value for money aswell , worth a try . In all it Icmeler was a great place to go to and the Oylum Gardens was a little hidden gem worth finding . We will definately be returning next year.

Room Tip: Try to book the pool view rooms they seem to be the largest .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is great for the price bracket. It is 5 minutes away from the beach and close to shops/bars/restaurants. It is off the main road so not too noisy at night. The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful. The owner was very welcoming even when we arrived at close to midnight. Dave, who worked in the bar area, offered to sort day trips and had lots of local knowledge for places to visit etc.. All the staff (and the locals in general) were genuinely nice people. They greeted us everytime they saw us and asked if we needed anything and if we were having a good time. Such a nice culture.

We were only there for 5 days with the sole intention of relaxing by the pool/beach. This hotel was perfect for us. The pool was clean and got lots of sun. The drinks were cheap. We had B&B and the breakfast was great, bread/fruit/veg/eggs etc.. They have a lunch menu through the day which was good. Sadly, we never tried the evening meals because we were always at the beach until after sunset so missed out.

The most negative thing I can say about the hotel is that we were in a small attic room with low ceilings. It had a balcony, air con and a decent sized bathroom. As we were out all day and only used the room to sleep, it didn't really bother us but I imagine that some people may have a problem with it (e.g. the "this isn't English food, where are my sausages and Carling Black Label" brigade). I would imagine that you could ask to change rooms though. Like i said, this is the worst thing I can say about the hotel and I don't think it's a big deal.

I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: try to avoid the top floor attic rooms because they have low ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knibby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

First time in Icmeler. Family of 4. Olyum Garden is a quiet hotel amidst the clubs and bars of Icmeler. The staff were very pleasant and Dave the barman is very willing (overly willing ?) to help arrange things . we arrived very late and were shown to two rooms on the top floor (okay if you were three feet tall), we moved to the lower ground floor on the second day, (constant musty smell) leaving the children on the top floor. We were asked to double up with the children for two days as the hotel was over booked! the children were then moved to a room on the second floor for the rest of our stay, there were no phones in the room, hot water on only one day during our 10 day stay, and the bed linen and towels (That were stained) were changed only once. We found the beds quite uncomfortable.The staff were sleeping in the games/lobby room ! and one of the staff slept on a bench near the pool.
Breakfast was typical Turkish( tomato, cheese, boiled egg, tea/coffee) not to our liking.Apparently the Hotel charge £10 pppn for B&B. if you book direct.
for some reason this hotel does not take credit cards !!!
The bar bill seemed very very high (if i came here again, i would stay on a room only basis and pay for drinks -no tab.
This is sounding quite a poor review. we DID enjoy our stay but it could easily be so much better, it felt like the hotel was being squeezed by the tour company.

Room Tip: don't pick a room on the top floor or lower ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael_mcateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunniside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

What a lovely relaxing, laid back place to stay.from the moment we walked into this hotel we were made to feel at home.The whole place is spotlessly clean, everybody was friendly and helpful. just a really nice place to holiday,The beach was 10 minutes away as was the canal where most of the entertainment was, everything handy and dandy but just tucked away enough to avoid all the noise of the street. We would like to thank all the staff and guests for making this such an enjoyable holiday . benji valerie kevin + christine cheers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenjiboySunniside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#21 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siesta Apart
Siesta Apart
#25 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oylum Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oylum Garden Hotel

Property: Oylum Garden Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 43 Sok 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#29 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oylum Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Oylum Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oylum Garden Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing