We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait for this years holiday”
Review of Oylum Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oylum Garden Hotel
Ranked #42 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait for this years holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent 2 weeks here last August and had a fab holiday. What the hotel lacks in luxury (although the rooms are basic they are comfortable and very clean) it more than makes up for in hospitality. Staff cannot do enough to make sure your stay is enjoyable and this small hotel ensures that there is a warm, friendly atmosphere. We got to know lots of lovely guests and really had such a relaxing time. We loved it so much that we are going back for 3 weeks this year! Can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebSt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    44
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
81
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile


This was my second stay at Oylum Garden, this time for 10 days. Could not fault our stay at all. The hospitality shown by all the staff is second to none. Dursan (Dave) the barman was an absolute star, nothing was too much trouble and always had time for all the guests making you feel welcome with his happy smiley face. Nico the 'Top Chef' was a star making lovely food and always laughing and joking with everyone. Masud, not sure of the spelling, the lovely guy who tirelessly met everyone with a warm welcome, and even tried to teach us Turkish haha, couldn't do enough for you. Finally Rose and her family, who made you feel as though you were part of her family too. She really works so hard to make sure you're stay is a happy one. The Turkish night was fantastic value with excellent range of food on offer, then entertainment, all for £10, couldn't be faulted. Really cannot find any negatives to write about Oylum Garden Hotel. A little piece of paradise near to all the bars and restaurants and close to the beach. Cannot wait to return in September and next June.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jonesey46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-On-Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Definately recommend this hotel. Arrived back Thursday 19th June after 10 nights at Oylum Garden, this Hotel was fantastic. Very clean and excellent staff, especially Durson (DAVE) the barman, he really made our stay happy. Nothing was to much trouble for him. He had a constant smile on his face and made you welcome.The food was brill also, Nico the chef did us proud. Rosa, who ran the hotel was always happy and smiling and nothing was to much trouble for her, even though she worked such long hours, she always had a smile on her face. This was a smaller hotel and all the holiday makers jelled in together and it seemed as if we were all one big happy family, everyone got on well. Rosa put on a Turkish night, belly dancer and break dancing, 20 different kinds of turkish food, (buffet style), eat as much as you wanted and all for £10.00. All the staff joined in, it was a great night. Going back for a week in September, it was such a fab holiday. The hotel was in a great location, close to everything, 5 mins to the beach. We had an attic room, which everyone said do not have, but we were in room 403, side facing, it was very quite and we had the sun on the balcony all day. I would recommend the attic rooms, ceiling were sloping at the sides, but we did not have to walk that way anyway. Air conditioning was £35.00 a week, this was a must as temperature was hitting over 40 degrees.

Room Tip: We had to stay in an attic room, which we did not mind at all, sloping ceilings did not bother us, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilster55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here June 2014.
Basic Hotel which is well managed and run with friendly attentive staff.
Very clean in all area`s , Turkish Night with BBQ was good value and the food was excellent.
Breakfast was typically Turkish but good quality and the hard boiled eggs where still warm.
Location of hotel is good as it is very close to shops and bars etc but far enough away not for any noise to cause a nuisance.
So if you want peace and quiet and want to chill out and relax and re charge your batteries this hotel is for you.
Don't expect the Ritz but what you get is extremely good value for the money.
Would we stay here again -Yes without question.

Thank you Rose

Room Tip: Don't go in the Attic rooms they get to hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheffman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel in August 2013 with my daughter, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the hotel was lovely, our room in the attic was spacious, clean, bright and airy. We didn't have any issues with ceiling height as we are both quite small, we found the top floor to be quiet and had a lovely view over the Waterfall restaurant next door.The pool area was great, lots of sunbeds to catch the sun all day, with shady areas to escape from the sun. Breakfast was good, with the full English available too for a couple of pounds.
The location is great, behind Amigo's and Wonderbar, with plenty of shops and other bars close by and only a few minutes from the idyllic beach.
Rose and her family and Dave the barman are always there to make sure your stay is a happy one. We met some lovely people whilst staying here, as it has a very relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to return in August!

Room Tip: We stayed in an attic room, we didn't have a problem with ceiling height as we are quite short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My best friend and are 23 year old females we stayed here for 7 nights as we wanted to get away for a beach holiday.

ROOM:

We stayed in room 207 and when we arrived at around midnight we were helped with our bags. The room was extremely clean and very spacious, the balcony was quite nice and has a metal bar that we found very useful for drying clothes and our beach towels. The rooms are cleaned every two days and the bed sheets and towels are changed every three days. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was good. however the shower was quite weak and takes a while to get to a moderate temperature. The wifi was quite poor in our room so we would had to sit or stand by our room door so we could be as close to the reception desk as possible when trying to obtain wifi access.

FOOD: We went half board. Breakfast was the same self service buffet everyday and that was, french bread, boiled eggs, cucumber, tomato and olives, which is served with tea or coffee. To be honest we struggled with eating breakfast at the hotel everyday because the bread became too much! And we wanted a change but seeing as this is the traditional turkish breakfast we didnt feel any need to complain. Besides, they offer a traditional English breakfast that is charged at 7 lira which is about £2. But where the breakfast failed us the dinners they offered on a half board basis were absolutely amazing. Some of the meals were the nicest food I have ever tasted in my life. The chef Nico, is so friendly and always happy to cook anything our hearts desired. I feel compelled to add that one day I ordered seabass fish but they didnt have any so the manager took it upon herself to travel to the fish market and buy fresh fish for me then when she came back and showed me I was so grateful and delighted. As you can see the manager is a lovely lady. Dave is also quite nice, he was usually behind the bar and he was always happy to serve us and he has a great laugh HAHAHA.

ACTIVITIES: Dave arranged a Turkish bath for my friend and I. This was about £20 and it involved being picked up from our hotel and taken to a spa. I would advise that you definitely go there in your bikini and try not to bring anything valuable with you becuase when you go in to start your treatments your bag is left out in the open as they do not have lockers there. We had a great time there and also had a facial and hair treatments and we bought some pictures that were taken of us to remember the day.

Dave also arranged our boat trip to Dalyan. The van collected us at 8.20am and we got back at around 8.00pm it was beautiful day. We visited turtle beach which is a secluded beach and has the most warmest sea water and lovely fine white sand, and we also experienced a mud bath as well, which was quite messy of course but worth it.

LOCATION: The location was quite good, considering that it is about 1 hour and 40 minutes drive from Dalaman airport. But on our way back to the hotel the drive only took us about 1 hour 15 minutes! Mind you, he was driving at like 100mph so that probably explains it!

The sandy beach was about 7-10 minutes walk down the road but on your way there you will come across so many shops where you can buy snacks and gifts and towels and handbags and shoes, all fake designer but they all looked so authentic. Be careful where you buy your good from though and make sure that you check the quality of what you are buying beacuse the interior lining of our bags were not completed and also one of the handles of my handbags that I purchased snapped and broke on me as we were leaving the hotel to travel back to the airport! So you can imagine how happy I was after that lol.

Also down that stretch of road is beautiful resturant called Amigos that I definitely suggest that you dine there. Whenever we didn't eat at Oylum we pretty much ate there and their presentation, customer service and standard of food is equiste. If you walk a further down that stretch of road is a salon. I went to the bigger salon out of the two and got a manicure (gel nails), pedicure, and my eyebrows threaded and tinted all for 108 lira which is about £30, and at a great standard as well. So I am very pleased.

All in all it was very good holiday and would definitely go back to Turkey again but stay in a bigger hotel.

Room Tip: Please not that the wifi is weak. You have to pay for air con and access to the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shaina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went back to this boutique hotel after staying there previously in September 2013, we enjoyed our stay as much as the first time, the staff are very attentive, the rooms are clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels every 2 days.
The breakfast is lovely although it is mainly salad, cheese, boiled eggs and tea and coffee, you can ask for yoghurt if you wish which is lovely with the honey provided, I use to buy bananas from the mini supermarket and have them with my yoghurt, there is toast and strawberry jam, if you want anything else like a fried breakfast or an omelette these will be made for you but you do have to pay extra but it works out about £2.25 for a fried breakfast so very cheap.
This hotel is cheap for what you get with a nice little swimming pool and in an ideal postion to be away from the main noise of the bars and restaurants as positioned off the main road but only takes 30 seconds walking before you hit your first bar and eating place.
The beach is only a 5 minute walk away and you have many mini supermarkets close by.
The best thing is how flat the area is so good if you have walking problems, you will be bothered a little by people trying to get you into their restaurants but just be polite and say no thank you or tell them you have booked elsewhere, no need to be rude.
The restaurants i would recommend are The Winehouse - great ambience and service at good price, The Amor which is quite new but is in a great position along the canal where you can people watch, if you get a drink in The Blues Brothers bar you can ask for a discount at the Amor as in the family ownership wise, The Sun Blue restaurant is quite new and does a great Chateau Briand for 80 Turkish Lira which includes starter and desert and is enough for 2 people. The Selam Restaurant is a traditional Turkish Restaurant which is quite difficult to find but worth the visit, run by a husband and wife team and is so quaint, only place i have ever had fish and found not one bone, medium in price. The Broadway is also very good and Annes Cafe which specialises in deserts like apple pie and the lovliest cheesecake, be careful they are big portions.
Most restaurants are ok but the ones mentioned above are what i think are the best.
If you want noise and shows after 10 pm then there are many bars with shows like Friends, Majestic and Sports Bar.
If you want quiet or noise Icmeler offers both so upto you, just relax and take things in your stride, nothing is perfect so just laugh off the little niggles you encounter and enjoy yourself.
Beach wise visit the lads at Liberties along the front as they have a great bit of beach with good food in the cafe and would you believe ducks that walk around you while you sunbathe.
One thing you should be prepared for is the bus journey from the airport which can take anything between 1 and a half to 2 hours so make sure you go to the toilet before you leave the airport although they do usually stop after an hour at a restaurant but you will have to sometimes pay to use the toilets.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size, the rooms at the top have a sloping roof so not ideal, ask for a room overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmileyTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#9 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oylum Park Hotel
Oylum Park Hotel
#66 of 78 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 78 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oylum Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oylum Garden Hotel

Property: Oylum Garden Hotel
Address: Kayabal Cad 43 Sok 4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#29 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oylum Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oylum Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oylum Garden Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing