We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenmar Apartments
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you need.”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just back from the Greenmar, this was my 2nd time i was there 4 years ago, and decided to come back this year....the apartments are basic but have everything you need in them, cleaned every day with clean towels every day, which to my mind is spot on.The pool is beside the Friends bar, we use the beach whenever in Turkey, the boys in the bar cant do enough for you and by god do they work hard...from early morning to last thing at night, i take my hat off to these lads they never stop and in that heat that is something else in my estimations....the music gets turned down at midnight as does all the bars.....so for one reviewer to say it disturbed their sleep is nonsense. i would like to give a big shout out to Mustafa and Chico 2 exceptionally hard working boys who dont get enough credit for what they do in the Friends bar. We will be back.

Room Tip: i have stayed in 2 sidderent room when i have been and both have been equally as good, but a front f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we were made welcome from the start,rooms basic very clean and spacious.the location could not be better.Maximum of 5mins.to beach and minutes to a great selection of shops bars and restaurants.The friends bar and restaurant belonging to greenmar was first class.
No hassle from any of the the staff to eat or drink their.I would certainly recommend and go back there again. Some reviews of this apart.are not true. they are expecting 5star hotel for 3star cost.The music from the bar is turned down to a whisper at mid-night as all the other bars.

Room Tip: road rooms have a better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank darelynmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have just returned from a great holiday in Icmeler, the Greenmar Apartments are in a great location, very central and only a 5 min walk to the beach. The apartments are nicely furnished and are cleaned daily with towels replaced on a regular basis, We even got flowers on one occasion!
The apartments overlook the Friends bar and whilst music is played at night, the music in Icmeler stops at midnight so your sleep won't be disturbed. The staff are excellent, very friendly and will look after you. They serve a great breakfast and the snacks we had were lovely.
The pool is small but ideal and wasn't very busy during the day so you could get beds, we prefer the beach so only used the pool a few times.
Overall we would recommend the greenmar and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Welshburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

just returned, and was happy because o what i had paid. However, the bar is noisy and disturbs your sleep. In the summer season it will be worse because o the location to other bars and clubs. Room was clean and had everything in them that you need.

Room Tip: Do not expect much sleep. Right near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jemsmith1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed for a week in September with my 25 year old daughter. When we arrived our fridge hadn't been cleaned out and there was 4inches of water in the bottom. There was only one item of crockery, cutlery etc each and the both cups were chipped and the bottle opener was in pieces.It was impossible to cut our crusty loaf at lunch as we only had a butter knife! Two of our lights weren't working and the glass soap dish in the bathroom was broken with a large area of jagged glass! I complained about all these things (much to my daughter's protest!!) and the only thing they did was mop up the bottom of the fridge. I have to say the apartment was quite modernly decorated and the beds were comfortable. The maids were lovely and very obliging, and we had clean towels every day.
The pool is good but sadly the area surrounding the pool was filthy and wasn't cleaned at all in the week we stayed there. It seems to be the staff of Friends pub who are
responsible for the pool area and they are young boys more interested in having a carry-on with the guests. My daughter ordered a burger for lunch and the next day the squeezy bottles of mayonnaise and tomato sauce were still lying beside her sunbed - in 40 degrees!!! Very often when you went down to the pool in the morning the glasses were still lying around the pool a dangerous practice surely??? The accommodation was fairly reasonably priced but I doubt if I would stay again unless they could guarantee the pool was spotless and the apartment much better equipped.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Just returned from Icmeler and having stayed at Greenmar Apts.
It was with much apprehension as i arrived because there wasn`t that many reviews on the apartments.
On Arrival we were met by 2 young men (needless to say it was about 4am)Burak and Hassan the latter being one of the bar staff from F.R.I.E.N.D.S BAR which is part of the apartment building.
Burak took our cases up in the lift which is small but serves its purpose and Hassan chatted with us.
We then went up in the lift to our room which was top floor(3rd)302 room no.
We entered quite a large living space ,had bed settee,table /chairs ,kitchen area sink fridge with small freezer compartment which was ample to freeze our water,only 1 cooking ring this was ok with us as we were not planning on cooking a meal.
Double bedroom with wardrobe bedside cabinets and dresser with mirror.
Bathroom had the necessaries,plenty hot water for your shower.
Now this is my point to the review, i`m very finicky about others cleanliness and i was half expecting to maybe do a bit of cleaning but on this occassion found these premises to be spotless,with the maids coming in every day and towels and bed change frequently.The maids do a great job.
Whilst this small APT block is not the Ritz we found the standards very good for basic accomodation.
All the staff at the greenmar gave us excellent service.
The staff at F.R.I.E.N.D.S BAR are very friendly and dont give you any hassle to eat or drink there,great service fron Yuvuz,Hassan,Mustafa and Tony the chef and the other lads whos names i didnt get.
The bar has a DJ ,a mature gent called rocking Ken who plays 60s 70s 80s music which is something different in icmeler,we usually just called at the end of the night for a couple of nightcaps as an 11yr old didnt really appreciate the dulced tones of Elvis and the likes.
There is a small pool but we didnt spend any time there as we are beach lovers.
Thankyou all at greenmar and we hope to see you again(if you ever read this)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassaragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

we stayed at greenmar last year. this year has seen a vast improvement, rooms cleaned every day.don't expect the hilton and you wont be dissapointed. staff very friendly, the bar next door has excellent food menue, and you get 10% off your bill for being a greenmar resident as well as the chinese next door. the supermarket is very expensive. the location is very central for bars returants and shops, i would highly recommend the kemer turkish resturant down by the canal, food excellent. if you like the beach then you will like this hotel as it is practically on it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayceeLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#21 of 78 in Icmeler
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmar Apartments

Property: Greenmar Apartments
Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Greenmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing