We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greenmar Apartments
Ranked #68 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Arrived at the hotel to be advised that there was no booking, although we had confirmation. The receptionist/manageress was the rudest, most intimidating person I have encountered in Icmeler.
She demanded that we pay again until it was sorted out. She had never heard of the company that we had booked through, Holiday Nights, which is part of On Holiday Group.
We eventually contacted the Company who apologised and immediately sent through confirmation. The rooms were cheap but not cheerful, and we ended up leaving after 5 nights. It is a shame because they are in an ideal spot as other reviewers have said but customer service doesn't seem to be high on their agenda !!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Nice basic apartments to stay in. Nice pool area with a good amout of space. Friendly staff with a good selection of food on their menu for lunchtime. Would recommend this place for couples or a family that want a basic holiday with a good standard of food. In a good location with the beach about a 2 min walk and bars and restaurants and shops within seconds of the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiehutchinson_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just back from the Greenmar, this was my 2nd time i was there 4 years ago, and decided to come back this year....the apartments are basic but have everything you need in them, cleaned every day with clean towels every day, which to my mind is spot on.The pool is beside the Friends bar, we use the beach whenever in Turkey, the boys in the bar cant do enough for you and by god do they work hard...from early morning to last thing at night, i take my hat off to these lads they never stop and in that heat that is something else in my estimations....the music gets turned down at midnight as does all the bars.....so for one reviewer to say it disturbed their sleep is nonsense. i would like to give a big shout out to Mustafa and Chico 2 exceptionally hard working boys who dont get enough credit for what they do in the Friends bar. We will be back.

Room Tip: i have stayed in 2 sidderent room when i have been and both have been equally as good, but a front f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bambi123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

we were made welcome from the start,rooms basic very clean and spacious.the location could not be better.Maximum of 5mins.to beach and minutes to a great selection of shops bars and restaurants.The friends bar and restaurant belonging to greenmar was first class.
No hassle from any of the the staff to eat or drink their.I would certainly recommend and go back there again. Some reviews of this apart.are not true. they are expecting 5star hotel for 3star cost.The music from the bar is turned down to a whisper at mid-night as all the other bars.

Room Tip: road rooms have a better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank darelynmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have just returned from a great holiday in Icmeler, the Greenmar Apartments are in a great location, very central and only a 5 min walk to the beach. The apartments are nicely furnished and are cleaned daily with towels replaced on a regular basis, We even got flowers on one occasion!
The apartments overlook the Friends bar and whilst music is played at night, the music in Icmeler stops at midnight so your sleep won't be disturbed. The staff are excellent, very friendly and will look after you. They serve a great breakfast and the snacks we had were lovely.
The pool is small but ideal and wasn't very busy during the day so you could get beds, we prefer the beach so only used the pool a few times.
Overall we would recommend the greenmar and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Welshburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

just returned, and was happy because o what i had paid. However, the bar is noisy and disturbs your sleep. In the summer season it will be worse because o the location to other bars and clubs. Room was clean and had everything in them that you need.

Room Tip: Do not expect much sleep. Right near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jemsmith1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed for a week in September with my 25 year old daughter. When we arrived our fridge hadn't been cleaned out and there was 4inches of water in the bottom. There was only one item of crockery, cutlery etc each and the both cups were chipped and the bottle opener was in pieces.It was impossible to cut our crusty loaf at lunch as we only had a butter knife! Two of our lights weren't working and the glass soap dish in the bathroom was broken with a large area of jagged glass! I complained about all these things (much to my daughter's protest!!) and the only thing they did was mop up the bottom of the fridge. I have to say the apartment was quite modernly decorated and the beds were comfortable. The maids were lovely and very obliging, and we had clean towels every day.
The pool is good but sadly the area surrounding the pool was filthy and wasn't cleaned at all in the week we stayed there. It seems to be the staff of Friends pub who are
responsible for the pool area and they are young boys more interested in having a carry-on with the guests. My daughter ordered a burger for lunch and the next day the squeezy bottles of mayonnaise and tomato sauce were still lying beside her sunbed - in 40 degrees!!! Very often when you went down to the pool in the morning the glasses were still lying around the pool a dangerous practice surely??? The accommodation was fairly reasonably priced but I doubt if I would stay again unless they could guarantee the pool was spotless and the apartment much better equipped.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenawm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#21 of 77 in Icmeler
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmar Apartments

Property: Greenmar Apartments
Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing