We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at greenmar but more could be done!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenmar Apartments
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago with my fiancé when we arrived we weren't greeted and just went to the reception were an old man just stood and looked at us, we had to explain we were staying at these apartments and he finally sorted out our stuff and gave us the room key. When we got in to the room it was spotless and very tidy although the door was wide open which I didn't like, anyone could of gone into our room. We arrived in the early hours of the morning so all we wanted to do was to go to sleep but we were given no bed sheets and had to result in using our beach towels as we had already complained of having no toilet roll which took the man 30minutes to get us. When we complained about anything we didn't have they would come up to our room and look inside to see if we were lying which I found quite rude. The man said they were no bed sheets for us and we would have to ask the maids in the morning, they have us a bed sheet in the end but further to the second week of our stay all we had was a runner for the bottom of the bed to cover us which was impossible. Also we was often given no towels which I complained about and the lady on reception said she would send some up which didn't happen and the next day still no towels so I complained again and she said they are coming up only that she sent them to the wrong room!! Another down side to the hotel is that the pool can be used by anyone and with it being annoying enough with people putting their towels on sun lounges it was even more irritating when it was being done by people that werent even staying at the hotel. The maids were lovely and always let on to you and so was the woman behind reception helping us with our transfers. The bar next door friends, all the lads are lovely! They made our holiday and the bar makes up for the hotel! They were always having a laugh with you and helping you out whenever you needed it. Overall this hotel was nice from the outside but could do with some updating inside and a bit more common sense is needed. The location is great just a walk down the canal and your at the beach and it is in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 in a one bedroomed apartment. The apartments are large with a decent sized bathroom complete with a shower cubicle. We had a double bed and two large single chair beds in the lounge area, there was an air conditioning unit in both the bedroom and the lounge which was fab. The kitchen was basic but we only used it to make a hot drink & toast, we took our own toaster with us.

There was a full size fridge which was great for keeping milk & drinks cold. The balcony was quite small and overlooked the back of the hotel and Broadway restaurant, my daughter and sister had their own apartments which looked out over the main street and was great for people watching. The pool area is quite small and not very relaxing but it did the job when we needed to cool down.

Friends bar is under the apartments, the staff were friendly and looked after us. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was good. We did have a few problems with the apartment whilst we were there, faulty air con, faulty fridge & faulty balcony door but they were all sorted out eventually, speed is not the main priority in Turkey though. The apartments are very central and next to the canal, its not far to the beach and in the middle of the shops, bars and restaurants. I would stay here again but would prefer somewhere with a larger, more relaxing pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the apartments are better for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshine6865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and two young kids for 2 weeks.
Arrived to a friendly welcome from the hotel manager and our luggage was swiftly taken up to our room.
The rooms are basic but have everything you need and are cleaned every day.
There is a small pool to the back and next to the friends bar attached to the hotel.
The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you, they are good fun and always on hand.
We have two young kids and they always made a fuss of them which is lovely. The staff here do work very hard.
There is also a restaurant which we ate at a fair bit - the food is delicious and fairly priced.
They also have another bar called the forever bar which is quite good too.
The location of these apartments are spot on - right in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugar_bubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in greenmar apartments in may 2012 great value and very friendly staff we stayed this year again and will come again and we strongly recommend it to everyone staff great freinds bar the place to relax and have a few while listening rocking roll

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

stayed for 10 nights and these apartment were excellent value for what we paid. in an perfect location at the top of the canal and a short stroll away from the main square in icmeler. rooms are basic but have all you need and are cleaned everyday with frequent towel and linen changes. friends restaurant / bar is adjacent to the apartments with friendly welcoming staff, with a special mention for mustapha and leon. i would definately return if visiting icmeler again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank col_campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Arrived at the hotel to be advised that there was no booking, although we had confirmation. The receptionist/manageress was the rudest, most intimidating person I have encountered in Icmeler.
She demanded that we pay again until it was sorted out. She had never heard of the company that we had booked through, Holiday Nights, which is part of On Holiday Group.
We eventually contacted the Company who apologised and immediately sent through confirmation. The rooms were cheap but not cheerful, and we ended up leaving after 5 nights. It is a shame because they are in an ideal spot as other reviewers have said but customer service doesn't seem to be high on their agenda !!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Nice basic apartments to stay in. Nice pool area with a good amout of space. Friendly staff with a good selection of food on their menu for lunchtime. Would recommend this place for couples or a family that want a basic holiday with a good standard of food. In a good location with the beach about a 2 min walk and bars and restaurants and shops within seconds of the apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiehutchinson_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Quadas Hotel
Quadas Hotel
#67 of 77 in Icmeler
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 77 in Icmeler
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golmar Beach Hotel
Golmar Beach Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
407 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmar Apartments

Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £14 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Greenmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing