We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pool problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenmar Apartments
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pool problems”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We recently came back from Icmeler and stayed at the Greenmar apart.
This is our third year and we will not be going back there.
The pool area seems to have been just let go,it was dirty and very sub standard.
The side drain grids were full of mould underneath, quite a few were broken or missing, there was also broken tiles.
The floor around the pool was dirty with cig buts and bits of lolly sticks, straws and other disguarded stuff.
Under the sun beds was very bad also.
There was stuff in the bottom of the pool that should have been cleared when it was cleaned i can honestly say i never saw it cleaned once.
The maids are lovely the friends bar is great the staff there were very helpfull.
The rooms are quite large but the first one we were given was unfit for use so we got moved but once again need money spending on them .
We used there transfares from Dalaman and that was fantastic.
But we will not be using the greenmar again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Third time to the greenmar and we will not be returning! The first given room was a sham, overlooked staff rooms (waiters changing) & pipes ( could have dealt with this) but the electrical wires hanging from the lights, plugs literally hanging off the wall and an apartment door in which you can not get out of too me is dangerous, especially when you have children with you! Like usual a complaint gets you moved to a better room, and for the price in which you pay a "good" room is worth the money! The maids are lovely and keep the rooms clean. The front of the apartment and the bars to both sides really draw you in and there very clean and friendly the staff in friends are lovely and the bar area is cleaned daily and the food it ok too. The major down point to me was the pool! In the whole 2 weeks i honestly never saw the pool cleaned once. There was bobbles, straws, balls of hair and paper floating at the bottom of the pool. The plastic grids around the pool was simply not acceptable there were many that where broken and some where simply missing. The black mildew or mould or whatever it was growing around the edge of the pool was extremly worrying especially watching all the young children playing. There was multiple sharp broken tiles one in which my 5 year old nephew caught his foot! There was rubbish left around the pool for days on end including cigarette ends and again lolly wrappers and straws. Ive never had to encounter the manager but my mum & sister have as well as the other guests and the impression i got was one of arrogance. The best part of the deal was the transfer which i cannot fault in anyway! We have been returning to icmeler for 14 years and have booked again for next year but will not be using the greenmar. The apartements are in a fantastic location but the apartments & pool need urgent attention. I am quite happy with you get what you pay for but the pool is an accident waiting to happen............

Room Tip: Be aware of the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexs291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Icmeler hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 weeks in may, first room we were given on arrival not great (small for 2 people staying 3 weeks) but was changed without fuss and next room was huge. Very clean, great shower and comfy bed. Pool area really good and staff all helpful. Ate at restaurant one night and food was delicious. Also had drinks most evenings before heading elsewhere, only 2 slight niggles - the early evening music was not to our taste (10cc am not in love and chris de burgh lady in red played every night reminiscent of a bad 80's school disco) but can't comment on later music cos didn't stay. Got a couple of sarky comments from the female owner not impressed we didn't spend more time (ie money) there but didn't let that spoil a great holiday. So central for everything yet not noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ucieOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago with my fiancé when we arrived we weren't greeted and just went to the reception were an old man just stood and looked at us, we had to explain we were staying at these apartments and he finally sorted out our stuff and gave us the room key. When we got in to the room it was spotless and very tidy although the door was wide open which I didn't like, anyone could of gone into our room. We arrived in the early hours of the morning so all we wanted to do was to go to sleep but we were given no bed sheets and had to result in using our beach towels as we had already complained of having no toilet roll which took the man 30minutes to get us. When we complained about anything we didn't have they would come up to our room and look inside to see if we were lying which I found quite rude. The man said they were no bed sheets for us and we would have to ask the maids in the morning, they have us a bed sheet in the end but further to the second week of our stay all we had was a runner for the bottom of the bed to cover us which was impossible. Also we was often given no towels which I complained about and the lady on reception said she would send some up which didn't happen and the next day still no towels so I complained again and she said they are coming up only that she sent them to the wrong room!! Another down side to the hotel is that the pool can be used by anyone and with it being annoying enough with people putting their towels on sun lounges it was even more irritating when it was being done by people that werent even staying at the hotel. The maids were lovely and always let on to you and so was the woman behind reception helping us with our transfers. The bar next door friends, all the lads are lovely! They made our holiday and the bar makes up for the hotel! They were always having a laugh with you and helping you out whenever you needed it. Overall this hotel was nice from the outside but could do with some updating inside and a bit more common sense is needed. The location is great just a walk down the canal and your at the beach and it is in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 in a one bedroomed apartment. The apartments are large with a decent sized bathroom complete with a shower cubicle. We had a double bed and two large single chair beds in the lounge area, there was an air conditioning unit in both the bedroom and the lounge which was fab. The kitchen was basic but we only used it to make a hot drink & toast, we took our own toaster with us.

There was a full size fridge which was great for keeping milk & drinks cold. The balcony was quite small and overlooked the back of the hotel and Broadway restaurant, my daughter and sister had their own apartments which looked out over the main street and was great for people watching. The pool area is quite small and not very relaxing but it did the job when we needed to cool down.

Friends bar is under the apartments, the staff were friendly and looked after us. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was good. We did have a few problems with the apartment whilst we were there, faulty air con, faulty fridge & faulty balcony door but they were all sorted out eventually, speed is not the main priority in Turkey though. The apartments are very central and next to the canal, its not far to the beach and in the middle of the shops, bars and restaurants. I would stay here again but would prefer somewhere with a larger, more relaxing pool area.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the apartments are better for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine6865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and two young kids for 2 weeks.
Arrived to a friendly welcome from the hotel manager and our luggage was swiftly taken up to our room.
The rooms are basic but have everything you need and are cleaned every day.
There is a small pool to the back and next to the friends bar attached to the hotel.
The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you, they are good fun and always on hand.
We have two young kids and they always made a fuss of them which is lovely. The staff here do work very hard.
There is also a restaurant which we ate at a fair bit - the food is delicious and fairly priced.
They also have another bar called the forever bar which is quite good too.
The location of these apartments are spot on - right in the centre of everything.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugar_bubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in greenmar apartments in may 2012 great value and very friendly staff we stayed this year again and will come again and we strongly recommend it to everyone staff great freinds bar the place to relax and have a few while listening rocking roll

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Turban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Orka Lotus Beach
0.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenmar Apartments

Property: Greenmar Apartments
Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Greenmar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing