We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday at the Sun Blue Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Blue Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our extended family of 8 people stayed at the Sun Blue Apartments in July/Aug and had a very enjoyable holiday.

The Sun Blue is right behind the Marti hotel - close to the beach, and just off the canal giving good access to Icmelers many restaurants and shops. This is the best area we've stayed at, in Icmeler, as everything is virtually on your doorstep. Unfortunately, due to this, the road (lane) our balcony looked out on was always very busy (day/night) with noisy traffic (bin vans, delivery vans, buses, coaches etc) so the balcony was rarely used. The bar and restaurant at the SunBlue are ran by Reg, Naz and Russel - all three always had time for a good chat, a laugh or a game of pool and really helped to make our holiday enjoyable.

The Sun Blue has 31 self catering rooms, a lovely pool area (quite small - 1.5m all over) a bar with TV and a pool table. A small mini market is attached to one of the apartment blocks (which was fairly cheap) along with the Sun Blue restaurant, which served fantastic food. Bar meals are served beside the pool throughout the day and at night the Sun Blue restaurant always had good 3 - 4 course meal deals on (steak 34lira / chicken 24lira). The food was always fantastic - never had a bad meal and the service was excellent too!

The apartment we had at the SunBlue had a separate bedroom, with double bed (chargeable A/C and safe) and a well laid out bathroom with a newish shower enclosure and fittings. The other room had 2 sofa beds, plus the kitchen with cooker plate, kettle, fridge etc along with a small balcony. For a family of 4 the apartment is fine but the kitchen wasn't workable at all - ours only had a single hotplate cooker and barely enough utensils to make/cook a basic snack. Saying that we ate out most of the time and had some very good meals at the SunBlue restaurant and other restaurants around Icmeler.

The beach (approx 3 minute walk) was lovely, we walked along to the Aqua hotel and used their beach (5lira per bed) which meant no hassle to buy food and drinks. We used Pier 15 for dinners when at the beach and the food again was good and pretty well priced.

We did the walk, one afternoon, along from Icmeler to marmaris - took a good few hours and we were all frazzled when we arrived. If doing this do it late in the day, as there is little shade. A nice walk, spotted the iceskating on the beach and the outdoor gym - lol.

All in all we had a very good holiday and would definitely go back to the SunBlue, but only if we could have a pool facing room.

Room Tip: Don't get room 2 - very dark. Ask for a pool view room. Horse safari is good value at around...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Efes-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Sun Blue Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

All the staff are very friendly, the rooms are a nice size and clean, lovely pool area and an all-round nice feel to the place. The food is really nice with a good size portion. Oh, and the chips are to die for!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank isla w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this si the third time we have stayed at these apartments and it just gets better. the rooms are nice and spacious (we asked for a high floor so the balconies are not as big) but basic, they are cleaned every day apart from a sunday. the pool area is glorious and even when you come down at 11am you can get a sun bed. the staff are wonderful, they go above and beyond nomral services. my 2 daughters had a problem with one of the people who sell trips and reg went with them to sort it out, they also drove me to the pharmacy to get some midcation for my husband. cannot big up these apartments too much .

Room Tip: room 2 is not good on the ground floor next to bar
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Sun blue apartments are fantastic all the staff are so friendly and welcoming reg and co can't do enough for you.
We will most certainly be back.
10/10 service!!!
And the restaurant that is joined to the apartments is so nice too!
Give it a try you won't be disappointed! !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 79Buttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Currently on day 10 of our 15 day stay here at Sunblue.... and we absolutely love it. Everything from the staff..to the food ..to the rooms is just excellent. The pool area is beautiful and very chilled out, our 3 year old loves it.! The rooms are great.. fully equiped. We have actually stayed in 2 nights and just relaxed on the balcony, whereas other places we have stayed we have never particularly wanted to spend much time in
the room.
I'm so pleased I came across this little gem, its wonderful. My in laws are currently in Icmeler at the moment, staying elsewhere..and have booked to stay here when they return in august.
Don't want to big it up too much as I would hate for it to become too popular and for us not to be able to get in, in future!! ;-)
Thank you Sun blue for a fantastic holiday. We will most certainly be staying again.
Mark, Philippa and Tommy. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

by far the best place to eat in icmelor, the chef is first class and nothing is too much trouble. All the staff are helpful polite and very proffesional at all times. Best fillet steak i have ever eaten in Turkey, amazing, a must

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leytonstoneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a fantastic time here! All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent, very clean. The cleaners came in everyday and tidied around. Pool area was great and there's a small pool for the young ones. Definitely booking for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arya Hotel
Arya Hotel
#26 of 50 in Icmeler
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#22 of 77 in Icmeler
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Blue Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Blue Apart Hotel

Address: Hurriyet Cad. No:12 | Icmeler - Marmaris - Mugla, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Blue Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sun Blue Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing