We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Private Hotel
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room we were provided on our arrival in the attic was not fit for a dog!

Although our booking was for a standard room we were provided with a promo room.

We were eventually moved when I paid an extra £65. We are currently attempting to get that back from Jlm travel who quite frankly are as disappointing as this hotel

The facilities are basic at best. Other than one very friendly guy on reception all of the hotel staff are miserable.

We are and have been frequent visitors to Turkey but this hotel has turned me off visiting again.

Room Tip: Quite simply don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genuinejenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    80
    49
    17
    18
See reviews for
70
92
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from 17 days here and can highly recommend it. The rooms are cleaned daily and the reception staff are excellent. It isn't 5 star and doesn't claim to be but we always try to book here when wd visit icmeler because of its location and comfortable feeling we get there. We will be back next year without doubt.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having been to Iclemer many times on all inclusive holidays we decided to try bed and breakfast as we like dining out.We chose the Private Hotel as we rarely stay at the same hotel twice.For what we paid( £85 each for 2 weeks) we were pleasantly surprised.The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.Our rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard with fresh towels daily and bedding every 3 days.,
The breakfast is standard fare, boiled Eggs, corn flakes, cheese and one type of meat, toast and jam, however if this is not to your liking you can get a full English in the outside dining area beside the pool for just under £2.The only downside of the hotel is that you have to pay £65 for the air conditioning when other hotels include it in the price, the safe costs around £30 so this can add considerably to the bill.
The front of the hotel is extremely noisy until midnight with the Irish Bar on one side and the Bamboo on the other competing with each other to see who could make the most noise, however this stops at 12PM as Turkish law forbids loud music after that time.
Do not choose an attic room (4th floor) as they are hot, stuffy and extremely small., having said all of this we would return to this hotel again and ask for a low floor room and one to the rear of the hotel. A very pleasant holiday

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are considerably quieter and ask for a low floor when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sammythespaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Love this hotel. It has great central location the staff are always friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble Hassan and Osman on reception will always help you. The rooms are cleaned every day. We have tried other hotels, but we always come back to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here for the last 7 years the staff are very helpful and cant do enough for you the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels i have tried other hotel but always come back to this one i would highly recommend it. It has 24 hour reception and Hassan and Osman cannot do enough for you.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I left a review but you replied in Turkish?
I had a fab time in July 2013
Please can you reply in English
So I read your reply
I would book you again but your fully booked up when I'm there on 2 wk.
you have a great hotel and I enjoyed my stAy

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Private Hotel doesn't change - the rooms are clean, the breakfast could do with updating to bring in some fruit but otherwise a "normal" Turkish breakfast. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
The bar area this year was better than last year, but the food in the evenings was a little below par.

Overall, though, you get what you pay for and it is good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnL1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#20 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#68 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Private Hotel

Property: Private Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 321 Sok. No:7, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing