We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay again”
Review of Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Private Hotel
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Another great stay at the Private, really clean and friendly staff, rooms are basic but what do want its just somewhere to sleep, breakfast is turkish and ok....staff at blues brothers good the two what stood out to me and my husband were ozzy and the ginger one thats what they called him, they couldnt do enough for you......

Room Tip: if you get the side near the irish bar it can be abit loud if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The rooms are quite basic but very clean and our room was cleaned, fresh towels, bed made every day. No kettle but a good size fridge/mini bar and there are lifts to all floors, but I think there are only four floors. Air conditioning is available and worked out at £5.00 per day, well worth it when the temperature reaches 47 degrees! Good size pool area kept spotlessly clean and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas courtesy of Blues Brothers bar at the opposite end of the pool. Breakfast in the Hotel is typically Turkish but any kind of food can be bought at Blues Brothers, English breakfast, lunch or evening meals and I can honestly say it's good food very reasonably priced. Good location, only a stroll away from some good restaurants and the beach. Yes, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just off the canal in Icmeler, This hotel was basic but clean & just a short stroll to the beach, my room was at the back of the hotel so the veiw was not so good But can not fault it for cleanliness , location , & staff. would stay here again .Broadway resteraunt on the corner is very good for meals .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank meggan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. Like previous comments rooms are basic but very clean. Bedding and towels changed regular and room cleaned daily. All staff very helpful and friendly. Pool was lovely and plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Blue Brothers bar have a good lunchtime menu if you fancy a snack and are reasonably priced. All in all a nice little hotel in a good location. We have booked to return in September.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Vanessaridout11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. We couldnt have asked for more. When we arrived the staff were more than helpful in taking our bags to our room and showing us around also we got breakfast which we were not aware of. The hotel is basic, very clean, towels changed everyday, beds made everyday and bedding changed every few days. Fridge in the room was a lovely bonus. What more do you want from a 3 star hotel and for how cheap the hotel is. Also the hotel is so central it is in the perfect location. Reception staff were lovely even at 4am in the morning. The irish bar opposite the hotel can be quite loud but if you buy the aircon you can leave your doors and windows shut then you cant hear anything. Balcony's are not very big unless you get a family room but how much time do you want to spend on there anyway??? Pool area is big and there was always sunbeds available. The lads from the blues brothers bar work extreamly hard to make sure you have everything you need for your day round the pool. Hotel restaraunt was lovely we ejoyed all our meals. We would definatley reccommend this hotel and will be returning next year hopefully.

Room Tip: If they have the availabillity ask for a family room. Buy the aircon you will need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natnatjajehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my partner have just stayed at this hotel last week and it was great. Hotel staff are really friendly, always greeted with a smile :) nothing was too much trouble. The blues brothers bar was a extra bonus, the lads at that bar work really hard day and night. They were always around the pool asking if you were okay, had a little chat with you, making sure you were okay with drinks and food. We are coming back in September!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarecowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just returned from a 3 week stay at this hotel and confess I had reservations before going looking at reviews left.
Basic hotel, decor a little dated but towels changed every day, hot shower every day and clean bed so has everything I was looking for.
Fridge in the room was a great bonus.
Security box a little pricy at £15 per week but essential so no choice.
Breakfast was basic turkish and adequate, lots of places nearby if you fancied a change and reasonably priced.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful both in the hotel and the pool bar, Blues Brothers,.
No matter what time you went to the pool there was always a free sun-lounger and the sun was on the pool area from early morning through to tea time.
Overall a fantastic hotel for the price and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is a bit quieter as the front is opposite the irish bar and I would not recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapmar Hotel
Kapmar Hotel
#29 of 77 in Icmeler
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sahin Palace Apartments
Sahin Palace Apartments
#2 of 77 in Icmeler
512 reviews
1 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Private Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 69 Sokak, 7, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £11 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Atrapalo, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing