We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Private Hotel
Ranked #48 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Staff are always so friendly from day of arrival till the day you leave, and if you have stayed before they remember you. Rooms are basic but have everything you need and are keep lovley and clean. Rooms at front of hotel face onto irish bar which can be quite loud with there entertainment, so if its a quite room you wany request a room at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    83
    50
    18
    19
See reviews for
76
94
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Another great stay at the Private, really clean and friendly staff, rooms are basic but what do want its just somewhere to sleep, breakfast is turkish and ok....staff at blues brothers good the two what stood out to me and my husband were ozzy and the ginger one thats what they called him, they couldnt do enough for you......

Room Tip: if you get the side near the irish bar it can be abit loud if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The rooms are quite basic but very clean and our room was cleaned, fresh towels, bed made every day. No kettle but a good size fridge/mini bar and there are lifts to all floors, but I think there are only four floors. Air conditioning is available and worked out at £5.00 per day, well worth it when the temperature reaches 47 degrees! Good size pool area kept spotlessly clean and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas courtesy of Blues Brothers bar at the opposite end of the pool. Breakfast in the Hotel is typically Turkish but any kind of food can be bought at Blues Brothers, English breakfast, lunch or evening meals and I can honestly say it's good food very reasonably priced. Good location, only a stroll away from some good restaurants and the beach. Yes, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just off the canal in Icmeler, This hotel was basic but clean & just a short stroll to the beach, my room was at the back of the hotel so the veiw was not so good But can not fault it for cleanliness , location , & staff. would stay here again .Broadway resteraunt on the corner is very good for meals .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank meggan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. Like previous comments rooms are basic but very clean. Bedding and towels changed regular and room cleaned daily. All staff very helpful and friendly. Pool was lovely and plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Blue Brothers bar have a good lunchtime menu if you fancy a snack and are reasonably priced. All in all a nice little hotel in a good location. We have booked to return in September.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessaridout11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at this hotel. We couldnt have asked for more. When we arrived the staff were more than helpful in taking our bags to our room and showing us around also we got breakfast which we were not aware of. The hotel is basic, very clean, towels changed everyday, beds made everyday and bedding changed every few days. Fridge in the room was a lovely bonus. What more do you want from a 3 star hotel and for how cheap the hotel is. Also the hotel is so central it is in the perfect location. Reception staff were lovely even at 4am in the morning. The irish bar opposite the hotel can be quite loud but if you buy the aircon you can leave your doors and windows shut then you cant hear anything. Balcony's are not very big unless you get a family room but how much time do you want to spend on there anyway??? Pool area is big and there was always sunbeds available. The lads from the blues brothers bar work extreamly hard to make sure you have everything you need for your day round the pool. Hotel restaraunt was lovely we ejoyed all our meals. We would definatley reccommend this hotel and will be returning next year hopefully.

Room Tip: If they have the availabillity ask for a family room. Buy the aircon you will need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natnatjajehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my partner have just stayed at this hotel last week and it was great. Hotel staff are really friendly, always greeted with a smile :) nothing was too much trouble. The blues brothers bar was a extra bonus, the lads at that bar work really hard day and night. They were always around the pool asking if you were okay, had a little chat with you, making sure you were okay with drinks and food. We are coming back in September!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarecowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#57 of 77 in Icmeler
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#66 of 77 in Icmeler
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Private Hotel

Property: Private Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 69 Sokak, 7, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing