We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time will be back :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Private Hotel
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time will be back :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Been to Icmeler before first time at Private Hotel an must say excellent place,great staff especially reception man always smiling,Staff at Blues Brothers Bar were great made our holiday.Meet some great people and plenty of laughs around the pool which was lovely an clean.Cant wait to go back xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    80
    49
    17
    18
See reviews for
70
92
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from the Private Hotel, Icmeler and can't praise it enough! We have been to turkey before but not Icmeler but this place is perfect. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful and the staff in the Blues Brothers bar attached to the pool area are fabulous. My sons girlfriend went home and left him and they could not have more friendly to him, even took him out to a club, Ambience so he didn't have to be stuck with us all the time he is 20 yrs old!! I could recommend loads of restaurants as we eat out every night but our fav ones were right close to the hotel, jasmine, just opposite, Amor next door and Venice, these all have excellent value meals, we ate and drunk in these places all night and spend approx 100-140tl per 3 of us and were stuffed, approx £30-40 !!! Pool was fab but deep so if you have kids just bed aware that the pool is 51/2 to 6 1/2 ft deep with a baby pool separate. Pool area clean as a whistle as well as rooms, basic breakfast but hey the Blues Brothers bar and many around including the Red Lion up the street was 7tl £2 a m a zing !!! And lovely breakfast. If you have dinner four 4 people in the red lion you get 2 free breakfasts the next day. There are no negatives, the pool beds were solid and plenty of them but the beach is a short stroll anyway so it wouldn't be a problem. The canal runs along the side of the hotel where there are many bars and leads to the beach path what a lovely walk.

Room Tip: Roma are pretty much the same but who spends any time in their room,? They are clean, spacious and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkidee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a love time there and I would go to the hotel again next year . The hotel and bar staff are so lovely and friendly. The pool is lovely to cool off, the rooms are lovely and clean and the maids are great with making the towels into butterflies.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephj1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked this hotel at short notice, and I must say ifor the price it was good. Right in the middle of things . But at 12 midnight all Quieted down. The only grievance I have is that the swimming pool was all one depth. as being a non swimmer I find this a bit if a turn off , and finding this out once you get there is not good at all.
Maybe Trip advisor can make this one of the questions they ask. On the good side the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean29_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just arrived back from private hotel,had a great holiday from start to finish,basic rooms but very clean maid came in everyday to clean.pool area was lovely always sun loungers available. Staff at reception very friendly,blues brothers bar which joins on to the hotel was great staff very friendly and chatty.i would definently be returning and would recommend to anyone .xx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank berni44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful week in icmeler. Stayed at the private hotel. We love this hotel, very basic, but the staff are great, rooms are clean, breakfast is typical turkish, just what we like.
Have stayed here about 4 times and will definitely be back.
Restaurants near this hotel are all fab, the Majestic, bamboo, Venice, Broadway, Amor, all food is excellent and the staff are great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnyBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was mine and my husbands 2nd stay at the Private and my Mum and Dad's 3rd. The reason we choose this hotel is primarily for the location, it is in the middle of everything, a 2 minute walk to he beach and the bars and restaurants are right on your door step, Hasan on reception is one of the nicest men you will ever meet and will do anything for you. The Blues Brothers Bar is on the hotel property and is great for a night "in" they know you want to try different places and don't harass you to stay.

Room Tip: Specify no attic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kent Studyo
Hotel Kent Studyo
#68 of 79 in Icmeler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Private Hotel

Property: Private Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 321 Sok. No:7, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Private Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Private Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing