We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean”
Review of Life Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Life Apartments
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed for 17 days in a 1 bed apt with two 14 year old girls. The apts are clean, but small & the interior is dated. The coffins in the living room were the most uncomfortable chair/ beds in the 3 times i have stayed in icmeler. Couldnt tell whether we had clean towels or not as they still looked grubby after changing. The grounds & area around the pool were kept neat & tidy. The staff were polite and always available, although we felt they were a bit overfriendly with the girls. The apartments are a bit of a way out of town & up an incline. The walk down to the shops, bars & beach was ok, but got a taxi back at 10 lira. Icmeler is a beautifull place with plenty of bars & restaurants on offer, but the over zealous greeters on the doors gets a bit annoying after 2 weeks. Did meet some wonderful turkish people who went that extra yard to make our stay fantastic. Had some great nights at the Majestic and the Venice, on the canal, the staff treated us like family. Overall, would stay in Icmeler again but not at the Life Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our second visit to Life apartments and we were very unhappy with Alev attitude , infact she was rude when she relised we weren't going to spend all our holiday money at her complex. When we left after a 14 night stay Alev didn't say good bye, however, to her shame the people at the apartments all waved us off (Thank you)The staff didn't speak to us apart from the cleaner. Alev offers a basic menu chips,chips and more chips, pizza, jacket potato, ( no Turkish food menu is offered) we ate out every day and met some lovely Turkish locals who are happy to help. Jimmy's store in the old town is a lot cheaper than Life Apartments for food and he is such a lovely man because he will give you a lift in the car if you buy heavy items(water, beer, juice,etc) places to eat out;Chef, waterfall, Anne's Cafe,Turva Apart (Turkish Night fantastic, Sky the magager was a star) Lighthouse. Rooms are basic, shower door paint peeling off and panel cracked in room 103,air conditioning cost £30 a wk. Alev you are a lovely lady if holiday makers spend lots of money at the bar but please look up the definition of self catering and treat all people the same with respect and kindness. Ann and Darren

Room Tip: Top floor have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ann_T186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We chose this location as we wanted a quiet, relaxing break. Luckily our apartment was at the top and towards the back as otherwise we would not have had this. The pool area was fine but the music started blasting about 9am and continued all day, ranging from Dolly Parton to rave - neither my cup of tea. We left most days to expolore the surroundings, and there is a handy bus stop just outside the apartments. The owner was not very friendly, unless you were at the bar area and there were extra costs for a fan and to buy your own toilet roll - something I have never experienced before. The apartment itself was fine, but basic facilities for cooking. We would have stayed around the pool if it hadn't been for the terrible music . The owner should consider if it is really necessary, and if so get some new CD's or play some traditional Turkish music.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back are away from the pool and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrapster186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

we stayed at the life apartments for a second time and yet again we had a great holiday. Alev and her staff work so hard and always had a smile on their faces. There is no pressure to spend money at these apartments but if you go her please get to know Alev and her staff as they are lovely people who make your holiday. The rooms are spacious and with at least two balconies with great views of the surrounding area. The other holiday makers that were there to were a great bunch there was always a friendly face round the pool area. hope to go back next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We spent 14 nights at the Life Apartments, the owner was lovely and the staff helpful and friendly, we attended the Turkish Night and found it great fun.
People have written some poor reviews and I must admit I was somewhat scepticle when I read them about staying at the apartments. I am glad I ignored these reviews because we had a great holiday. We could come and go as we pleased, we spent time around the pool, the apartments were very clean, linen changed 4 times in two weeks, you could not ask for more.
The grounds were tidy and the staff always sweeping and cleaning, I have stayed in Turkey before at other apartments but found the Life Apartments by far the best, we will be visiting again next year, and hope others do the same as us and make up your own mind. Self Catering is what it says if you want 5* pay and stay all inclusive.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor, and feel that it is quieter than on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just spent 14 nights at Life Apartments had one of the best holidays we could ask for relaxing . we were greeted with warm and friendly smiles from Memoli on arrival and shown to a spotless room with two balconys on the ground floor. Alev, the owner is a wonderful lady who can't do enough for you and does her upmost to make your holiday the best it can possibly be! during our stay. I would just like to say the there is no pressure from the hotel to buy food or drinks from the hotel.This is a fantastic small family run hotel with a great atmosphere from morning till night.Memoli is a wonderful funny guy who made us laugh and worked very hard along side all the other staff.The rooms were cleaned every day and overall everywhere was spotless. we met a great bunch of people and hope to stay in touch with them We will definately be back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybin0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

we stayed in room 205 from the 13th of july to the 26th and it was the best holiday we have ever had the staff were all lovley and even though we arrived ad 4:45am Alev was very welcoming, as other people have said it is a bit of a walk throught the market to get to the town but a taxi is only around 10 lira back to the appartments. We couldnt fault any part of the holiday appart from that we couldnt stay forever out room was allways spotless and the staff were lovley and allways welcoming and happy. thank you for such a amazing holiday we will be back from Ally carol and eilidh x

Room Tip: We had room 205 which hade a lovley veiw but we did need the AC as it got very stuffy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eilidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.0 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
257 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#37 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#31 of 77 in Icmeler
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Apartments

Address: Barbaros Cad No:6, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £13 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Life Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing