We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Ercanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ercanhan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel was amazing clean fresh towels everyday the staff were friendly and made us feel really welcome thanks for a fantastic holiday hope 2 be back soon

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Ercanhan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

A lovely hotel to stay in. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Pool area was always spotlessly clean and the poolside bar served a super variety of snacks and meals. Evening meals were also delicious - can recommend the Roquefort steak!

Rooms were meticulously clean if a little on the small side. Air conditioning is a must at £55 for two weeks.

The staff are great and were kind enough to arrange a birthday cake for my daughter whilst we were there.

I would like to return, only one thing let the holiday down, and this has NOTHING to do with the staff at the hotel, the Turkish men cannot leave young girls/women alone. It got very tedious by the end of the fortnight. Watch out in particular for the guy selling ice creams on the beach wearing a sombrero!

Room Tip: If you are unfit or disabled, beware there is no lift and if you're on the 3rd floor as we were...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaynorBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I've read a lot of bad reviews on this hotel & personally I don't get it. I was a bit worried staying here because of them. The staff are the friendliest hotel staff I have ever come across. I like to eat out & try different Resturants & I never experienced any problems with doing this. The food in the hotel is excellent if you fancy a night in as well. It is true that there is never anyone at reception but the 2 bars are only about 10 seconds apart so I don't see how that is a problem. The location of the hotel is excellent as well only being a 5 min walk from the beach, bars & restaurants. Overall we had an excellent holiday that was great value for money & would definatly stay here again. Thanks to Murat, Memhet, Typhoon, Ercan and especially Billy who never stops smiling for making our stay there a good & enjoyable one. See you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuthecabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

i don,t know if the staff are really interested in their job" ie;serving guests!".You will be fine if you like to stay in the hotel day and night,but if you like going to the beach and trying different restaurants as we do,then you will find it very hard to get any kind of civility,or service, out of any staff.There is never anyone at reception you have to go to one of the bars to find out anything,and then they will send you to the other bar or just say " do it tomorrow,".If you want to pay your bar bill they will put you off for days,i think this is because they hope you will forget what you owe,and of course ,you do!
.We will never go to this hotel again and cannot recommend it at all.it's a shame ,as it is a nice hotel and great location,but the staff are AWFUL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

this is a very good family run hotel.Murat and his staff are extremely courteous ,helpful and full of fun.The hotel is spotlessly clean with good maid service.The food is very good and reasonably priced.This was our second stay in this hotel and have booked again to go back for 3wks.We would recommend this smashing hotel to anyone and look forward to goibg back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katie782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The hotel staff were rude and pervy to all the young woman. never any entertainment, well karaoke everynight and thats only 2 of the staff that go because its that awful oh and one game of volley ball in the day but the staff can not even be bothered to do that, they repeat there songs at the pool over and over and over. The hotel drinks and food are very overpriced. The cleaners are AWFUL they go through your things, they provide one towel each every week. Very poor. only good thing is the location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

the staff were very friendly and the rooms and hotel were spotless the food was very good but no hassle to eat there if you wanted a night out would go there again next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 77 in Icmeler
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#20 of 77 in Icmeler
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ercanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ercanhan Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Sahil Sok No 7 | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range: £14 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ercanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ercanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ercanhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing