We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what can i say?”
Review of Ercanhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ercanhan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what can i say?”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

what can i say that the other reviews have not think they have said it all,what a great little hotel.clean,friendly staff ,nothing too much trouble,great pool and lovely big cushions to sit on around the pool,other guests were british and really friendly and chatty felt like one big happy family.we had half board the food was very good very fresh and large portions and well worth the money.location was perfect quiet side street but in the centre of everything.Billy was so good and made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.The only complaint i have is that i wanted to book this hotel for 3 weeks in august and its fully booked which i think says it all .Even though i will be returning to icmeler in august and having to stay at another hotel i will becalling in at the ercanhan to have some nice meals and to see the staff who i feel are now my friends.so if you get the chance to stay in this lovely hotel BOOK IT you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CambridgeshireJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    72
    16
    13
    15
See reviews for
88
171
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Once again a lovely stay at this Hotel, stayed for B&B for 10 nights, could upgrade this year to half board and if your on a budget its well worth it for around £49 for a week (thats 2012 prices). Had a few meals in the Hotel but we like to move around on a night and have a change of scenery. Food in the Hotel is excellent, staff are friendly and helpful, big thanks to the maids cos they rarely get a mention in any reviews they just work away in the background. Highlight this year has got to be Jimmy dancing!! Exellent location, a couple of mins walk to beach, central to all other bars and shops, food snacks and beer prices are relatively same as everywhere else well worth a visit going back next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steve_fields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Spent 8 days at this hotel in May and could not believe how lucky we were to have found this
wonderful place to spend a first holiday in Turkey. Have no complaints at all, in fact would recommend without hesitation. Staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Was booked in for breakfast only but did have two evening meals which were very good and value for money. A lot of the visitors to the hotel were "returners" and had been coming for as many as 11/12 years - that says it all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gladys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife Sue and I spent ten wonderful nights at this hotel in May 2012,
This was our fourth Holiday in Icmeler, but our first time at the Ercanhan.
From our arrival we were made to feel extremely welcome by all of the
very friendly,helpful and attentive staff. nothing seemed too much trouble for them.
This is a small, comfortable and extremely clean hotel with probably the
best position in the resort, accessible to everywhere, but surprisingly quiet.
Sue and I stayed B&B , the breakfast was typical Turkish, but fresh and plentiful. Having eaten in most of the many restaurants in Icmeler,
I have to say the two evening meals we ate in the hotel are in my top five,
Excellent food at very reasonable prices
We would not hesitate to recommend this exceptional little gem of a Hotel, to anybody looking for honest value for money holiday.

Room Tip: Poolside with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just returned after staying at the above hotel for a week, this was our first time in Turkey so we were a bit wary, but had no cause for worrying!!! Could not fault the staff, the amenities or the food. All staff very, attentive, welcoming and friendly, couldn't do enough for you. We were half board and have no complaints about the food. We are hoping to return in Sept and would like to stay here again. Thanks to all the staff for making pur time there so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Third floor a bit of a trek as no lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EvelynCormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was a little concerned as I read the few negative reviews. They could not be more wrong, there were alot of returners in the hotel but we as newbies were made just as welcome, we only ate there once and this was not a problem, each time we left and returned we were welcomed with open arms as part of the 'family'. I loved it, staff were lovely - especially Billie - the resort was a little quiet for our taste but apparently that is down to the time of year we chose, if you go later it is supposedly busier. Will definitely go again to this same hotel

Room Tip: We asked for a double bed as the booking advertised twin beds and this was accommodated for us with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glenise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed here for 10 days in May 2012, mainly due to location and the reviews on here. Hotel is in central but still quiet location, very clean, good staff and pool. Breakfast was turkish but was enough and made a change from the usual fry ups, food from the restraunt also very nice, ate here 4 times and never had a bad one. Will stay here again if we come back to Icmeler.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neilh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 78 in Icmeler
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#19 of 78 in Icmeler
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ecem Apart Hotel
Ecem Apart Hotel
#52 of 78 in Icmeler
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 78 in Icmeler
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#22 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ercanhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ercanhan Hotel

Property: Ercanhan Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Sahil Sok No 7 | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ercanhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Ercanhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ercanhan Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing