We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ercanhan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Life Apartments(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Aquarium(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navy Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Private Hotel(Icmeler)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Miray Hotel(Icmeler)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
250
73
16
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
73
16
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearturkeygreat holidaypool barhotel is spotlessly cleanweek holidayexcellent hotelmy mummet some lovely peopleboat triptyphoonjosholivesicemeler
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This was my first stay at the hotel but my partners second and can understand why he wanted to go back. The staff are so friendly and helpfull nothing too much trouble, the rooms are cleaned everyday spotless, basic rooms but if u want 5 star pay 5 star prices. location ideal close enough to town but no noise from pubs etc. Food was just as good if not better than a lot of the resturants and prices about the same. All the staff try and involve everyone around the pool which is great fun. A great time will go back again. Billy, Typhoon, Shaggy and all the others was brill.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandshast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We returned this year after having a great time last year. Had a great time again. Hotel very well positioned and close to everything. Staff brilliant, so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make people feel comfortable and happy.
Made lots of new friends around the pool again.
For the moaners - if you want a large pool - go to a hotel that has one.
If you don't want a Turkish breakfast - don't go to a hotel that does this.
You get back what you put in - if you are moaning and stand offish you won't be included in what goes on. It only takes a bit of effort to be friendly to the staff and you more than get this back.
We don't eat in the hotel all the time, as we like to eat out, but this wasn't a problem.
We did have some evening meals and lunches at the hotel and the food was really nice.
People can see before they go what size the pool is, what breakfast is offered etc. If this hotel doesn't provide what they want, don't go there.
We will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a family holiday at the Ercanhan for 2 weeks in July and cant wait to go back. I can not understand some or the negative reviews. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day to a very high standard. Breakfast was as it says a turkish breakfast with toast, eggs, cheese, jam and coffe. We had lunch most days at the pool bar and thought the prices were good and no dearer than anywhere else in Icmeler. The food was lovely and we ate in the hotel a couple of nights including the Turkish night which was good value. We were asked most nights if eating in the hotel but it was never a problem when we said no and I could not fault the friendliness of any of the staff. We were certainly never questioned about bringing food or drink into the hotel nor did I see anyone else questioned. The pool may be small but we never once thought it was too small for the amount of people staying there and often there was no one else in the pool when we were in. We overlooked the pool and never once saw towels left out overnight or from 07:00 in the morning. We would often go down to the pool after 9 and never had a problem getting a bed. Volleyball was played maybe once or twice a week for an hour or so in the afternoon so hardly took up the whole time and there was often good laughs around the pool thanks to the staff. All ads I read for this hotel said safety deposit box and air conditioning payable locally so was hardly a surprise when we got there. I am fussy and like my home comforts and although this hotel is basic it is great, the location is central and the staff make it the great hotel it is and an ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: No lift so if thats a problem for you ask for lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just back from this hotel can't understand why there has been bad reviews this hotel is small and friendly, clean linen clean towels every day, cleaners so friendly and rooms cleaned every day. Breakfast basic toast jam salad as much coffee as you want, if people want a cooked breakfast they will do it for you at small charge you only have to ask. Went half board second week no complaints at all about food. But be aware they have a Turkish night once a week and they do try and charge you extra stand your ground and say no. You have paid for half board. It is not much they try and charge you about five pounds but it is the principle. Poolside bar lovely swimming pool a little small but adequate for this hotel only thirty six rooms. Volleyba in afternoon if you don't want to join in you don't have to takes about a hour theres plenty of time after that to soak up the son. Staff friendly a thank you does not go a miss always polite to you. A lovely small hotel, yes you do have to pay for air conditioning at four pound a night but all hotels in icmeler you have to pay apart from all inclusive and a lot more expensive. Do not be put off by bad reviews I will be back thank you for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Second floor third floor a lot of stairs to walk up pool view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just got back from 2 week holiday at this hotel and you couldn't fault it. Breakfast is what you should expect especially when it says turkish breakfast, this was fine by us. Stayed in new bit and everything was spot on, rooms cleaned every day and sheets and towels changed about 4 times a week or more. Staff were great, ate at hotel few times during day and couple of times on night and didn't really think it was that bad for prices. Pool isn't big but we managed to have a fun time in it with and without lilo's, never seen any towels on beds before 8am and we still managed to get sunbeds in sun whenever we wanted them. Been to turkey 4 times but not every year so we giving it a miss next year but when we do come back would definately stay at this hotel again. Thankyou Billy, Mark, Nora, Typhoon and Shaggy and rest of staff for great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IannShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews