We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday at Diva hotel Icmeler August 2013”
Review of Hotel Diva

Hotel Diva
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Diva
Ranked #11 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Holiday at Diva hotel Icmeler August 2013”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the Diva hotel for 2 weeks, we have been coming to Icmeler for the last 10 years and love it. This was our first stay at the Diva hotel and because we were travelling without our son it was fine. I would say that the hoetl is more suitable for couples. The room was basic, no hair dryer, fridge. It was fairly small but adequate for what we needed. It was very clean and towels were changed most days and bedding. It can be quite noisy at night due to close proximty to bars and restuarants but we got used to it. There were 2 single beds which i found comfortable, limited plug sockets. Air conditioning was £20 a week which we hired and needed due to high temperatures. The pool is fairly deep, clean and adequate to cool you down. It was a small friendly hotel and staff were very pleasant and do not hassle you to eat or drink there. There was always plenty of sunbeds available and the location is close to everthing you need. We ate at the Chef restuarnt once and the food was lovely, we like to try different restuarants, but you do get good service and food at the Chef and the staff are very friendly. We were bed and breakfast and the breakfast is served next door at the Chef, it is a very basic breakfast, no toaster available, juice or cereal. The breakfast consisted of bread, chees, jam, honey, butter, cucumber, tomatoes and olives. Also tea or coffee, if you have children with you this would not appeal to them. I think that the hotel could be improved by having a toaster, some cereal and some juice, also a hair dryer in the room. However saying that we had a very good holiday and the room is only for sleeping in after all! We met some very nice people and would consider staying there agian, although we will most likely go self catering next year as our son and other family members will be joining us and we will need more space.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 459Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed as a single woman at the Diva for 3 weeks this year and loved it. I had read that the rooms were small but they were plenty big enough for 1 and cleaned daily. I'm not one for counting how often sheets and towels are changed but if they needed it they were done and that's good enough for me. I normally like to go SC because I wake early but took a travel kettle and this wasn't a problem. The staff were great and there was absolutely no pressure to eat and drink there although I did eat at the Chef at couple of times which is also where you have the Turkish buffet breakfast and the food and service were impeccable. The Diva bar staff were great fun but polite and made time for everyone - happy to bring drinks and food from the restaurants to the pool. The night reception man Atilla was very helpful when I needed it. Aircon was £20 per week and the safe £7 - cheaper thyan many places who charge £5 per night. People have mentioned hard beds and one of the ones in my room was hard but fortunately the other was ok. I had room 202 from which you could see the mountains through gaps between other buildings. There is only one socket in the rooms and no hair drier - again no problem for me. You do get a lot of noise from other bars as it's in the centre but of course this stops at midnight, there is also noise from the road in the mornings but nothing troublesome, this may make it a problem if you have small children who need to sleep early The pool is small but adequate and only has 20 sunbeds - this generally wasn't a problem because people come and go and it's close to the beach, there was a family of 10 there for part of the time which meant they did take up half of the beds. All glasses and rubbish were removed from the pool area at night but my only criticism would be that the tables became quite grubby and could have been cleaned more often. I would stay here without hesitation again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debs154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Big thanks to rosé,the girl on reception for saving our lives from the hell hole faber apartments,cheaper than half the price she looked after us so thank you rose we love ya mate!! Staff friendly,foods great next door at the chef,totally relaxed enviroment,will defo go back again booking direct....thanks guys see you soon x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mvw1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, pool a bit on the small side but had family room which was modern, clean, sat tv, power shower, clean bedding and towels
Family room is nice air con no extra cost, just book extra night if you fly home late evening at Check out is 12 noon. Turkish breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahsaul1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchinleck, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

arrived in the late afternoon of last september,receptionist at the hotel was helpfull upon arrival no hassle checking in..glad there was a lift as we were on 2nd floor not that that was a problem..room we were in 210..was on the small side but if you only need it to sleep in then your ok..we were bed and breakfast which is served next door in the chef.
location is great near all the local amenities and bars and other restaurants. staff in diva bar make you so welcome ..we treated this as our local..on the downside pool not that large so if you want a sun bed go down early other than that would stay again.

Room Tip: try and get a room that does not look out on to the pool..go for one that looks out on to main stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I booked a week in the DIVA hotel and when i arrived at the DIVA i was told you are now in the
BLUE RAINBOW hotel so back to the bus and to the the other hotel i go, I was ushered upto
the reception by the driver and he explained the DIVA had closed for the end of the season and
booked me in, the hotel was very good room 406 looking out to sea with aircon, tv and phone in
the room, the staff were very helpfull and answered all my questions and the night porter was a
very pleasent man booked all my early calls, Breakfast was ok but for one item missing the
orange drink machine was broken and all the week it was not repaired or replaced, this one
thing stopped me from giving it a full score, so i rate this hotel 8 out of 10 and if the drinks
machine had been repaired it would have 10 out of 10, It was near all shops and bars and
was about 50 yards from the beach. Go there and give it a try, have a happy holiday.DAVID

Room Tip: Always ask for 4th floor rooms 400 to 407 all sea facing and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyd1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hotel is in a great location, good size clean swimming pool. Rooms are small but dont need much as only there for sleepin, comfy beds good size balcony.
Staff friendly and helpful and they dont mind when u come in from a night out at 6am :-)
Pricing is great and I would recomend.
Back next year 3rd year runnin at this icmeler hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KathrynLomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#48 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#17 of 77 in Icmeler
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diva

Property: Hotel Diva
Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. 28, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Diva 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing