We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem in Icmeler”
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oren Apart Hotel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real Gem in Icmeler”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Oren apart; is a fabulous place to stay, perhaps a bit out of way for some but a real happy, relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff that go out there way to help & make your holiday a good one..Spotless ,good sized aparts; with comfortable beds. Clean pool area & restaurant which serves very good food at reasonable price..New Chef is brilliant & food on BBQ nights is beautiful & plentiful...Cleaning staff are lovely ladies, who work very hard.Oren is run by a lovely family who will go out there way to do anything to help you & make you feel welcome..Never hassle you ..A lovely place to spend your holiday & makes it even harder to leave as you may go in a stranger but definitely leave as a friend ....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank bambi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    31
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are a English family of 5... 3 young children aged 5,3&2... On arrival the staff couldn't of been better helped us with luggage and 3 very tired baby's into bed.... Room service is fantastic, the staff are very sweet with the Kids... Food is good and very reasonable! Pool clean and perfect size... Apartments are basic but suited us perfectly .... We don't want to go home! Big shout out to Tek, Kenny, Jengis, Yousef and Olul.... You are fantastic ....
Love Jay,Lydia... Lewis,Theo & Amelia....
See you next year xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We got a last minute flight and booking to the Oren Aparts and are glad we did, whilst the rooms were not the biggest in the world, they are clean welcoming and changed and cleaned regularly and certainly big enough for your needs. The bar area and food area is under a roof so you can relax in the shade or sit and chill by the pool if you want. This is close enough to the main areas of icemeler but far enough away so you don't get disturbed if you don't want too. The staff are warm and welcoming and this place was a great gem overall. A little pricy for alcoholic drinks but other than that great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow in furness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The five of us stayed at the Oren apartments this May. I can honestly say we did not know what to expect, however after a late flight we were greeted by Tec and Kenny and the holiday started. Everything the other reviewers have said is spot on, the staff are very friendly it is more like home than a hotel. The apartments are clean spacious and linen is changed every day, the pool is lovely but for swimmers. The meals are very good and what ever you want they can supply. the service you get beats some 4* hotels.
It is very well situated for the market and not that far from the town and beach,.Syvlia Bar round the corner is very friendly and good for the first or last drink. Eating out is a joy you have a choice of some excellent places the Waterfall and the Champagne Bar I can recommend next time we want to do the Love Boat because that also looked excellent. If you want to go into Marmaris the Dolmus Service is excellent and costs next to nothing, the Grand Bazaar is not as good as it was but worth a visit. We went on a visit to Rhodes very nice but now an expensive day out. We enjoyed a Dolmus ride to Torunc lovely little village and a pleasant afternoon
Getting back to the apartments you cannot be beat for the service, food and friendly atmosphere, we are going back in September and look forward to seeing our friends, because we do class them as friends the staff in the apartments.

We recommend these apartments to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just come back after enjoying what has to be 2 of the best weeks I have had in Turkey. The rooms, pool and surrounding areas were spotless and the staff could not do enough for us. Jimmy (Emre) and Jonny (Janade) made our holiday and look forward to seeing them again soon. Will highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxing and clean place to stay. Thank you all for such a lovely time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

My 2nd trip to icmeler but my 1st to Oren Apartments. The staff are excellent. Very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in talking to you instead of the usual small talk.

The apartment was clean and spacious. Kitted out well. The pool was beautiful, esp after a tough day on the beach.

The bar is open Until 4am. It's not noisey at all. The food is excellent too. A fraction more expensive than other places close by. The breakfasts were great and I recommend the chicken curry.

You are 25 min walk from the beach which did grate towards the end of the week when you are in 45 degree heat. They will order taxis for you which are only 10 lira. You can change money at the hotel and the rate is comparable with the other banks etc.


Air con is £35 for a week. Safe deposit is extra. Think you can have a fan which is about £15 for the week.


Im booking to go back next year to the same place so hopefully that tells you all you need to know.

There is a child's game room and pool table. Dont know the quality though

Neil Hoyle

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilhoyle666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just arrived back from the oren hill apartments today and wanted to mention that. Both the apartments and staff are brilliant
As son as we arrived at the oren hill jinny jimmy emre and Ali greater us if we had been before, but with a genuine affection
We stayed for 14 days and enjoyed everyone.
Barbecue night was fantastic and the food at the complex was second to none and better than the major restaurants in icmeler
We also found out that on most lowcost websites these apartments seem to be full and unavailable but after talking the staff they had 21 rooms empty because of Internet companies block booking the rooms but nit filling them
Contact them direct on their own website www.orenhillaparts.com and they will get you a room for sure
Really I can make you aware that these apartments are the best we have stayed in foursome years going to icmeler and don't be put off with the location as it seems to be at the back of icmeler but was very easy to walk or use the dolmus for less than a pound for two adults and the stop next the apartments
The pool,restaurant for staff and the location is first class and our friends who were staying elsewhere came to our pool and used the facilities and were welcomed everyday
Jenny and the lads work very hard every day for very little and they made our holiday
All the people we met at the complex had been before so that tells you how good they are
Book on low cost websites but if full please contact direct they will have a room
I can wait to get back they and these apartments will be our choice guaranteed
Any bad reviews on these apartments in cant imagine why so please use these apartments and have a great holiday
Old village location is best and great holiday for sure
Have a great time and thanks oren hill for our best icmeler holiday for many years
Dave and Liz
Durham uk

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view ground floor 102 is ideal for next topology All rooms have spool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 78 in Icmeler
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#29 of 78 in Icmeler
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#40 of 78 in Icmeler
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#45 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Property: Oren Apart Hotel
Address: Icmeler Mah. Fatih Cad. No: 17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Oren Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing