We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oren Apart Hotel
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Friendly staff, very welcoming. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. Situated right at the back of the old village so nice and quite. Nice walk into the centre. No hassle to eat at hotel. Looking forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    31
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Oren Aparts the same time as the family in the next review, Hi Jay, Lydia and family. This little unassuming apartment is a true gem. That gives a holiday way above its official star rating. The staff are wonderful, the place is spotlessly clean and well maintained. A smashing location just away from the busy heart of Icmeler. The staff just can't do enough for you and within a week you will feel like they are all family! A return trip is on the books for next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark030366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Oren apart; is a fabulous place to stay, perhaps a bit out of way for some but a real happy, relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff that go out there way to help & make your holiday a good one..Spotless ,good sized aparts; with comfortable beds. Clean pool area & restaurant which serves very good food at reasonable price..New Chef is brilliant & food on BBQ nights is beautiful & plentiful...Cleaning staff are lovely ladies, who work very hard.Oren is run by a lovely family who will go out there way to do anything to help you & make you feel welcome..Never hassle you ..A lovely place to spend your holiday & makes it even harder to leave as you may go in a stranger but definitely leave as a friend ....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank bambi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are a English family of 5... 3 young children aged 5,3&2... On arrival the staff couldn't of been better helped us with luggage and 3 very tired baby's into bed.... Room service is fantastic, the staff are very sweet with the Kids... Food is good and very reasonable! Pool clean and perfect size... Apartments are basic but suited us perfectly .... We don't want to go home! Big shout out to Tek, Kenny, Jengis, Yousef and Olul.... You are fantastic ....
Love Jay,Lydia... Lewis,Theo & Amelia....
See you next year xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We got a last minute flight and booking to the Oren Aparts and are glad we did, whilst the rooms were not the biggest in the world, they are clean welcoming and changed and cleaned regularly and certainly big enough for your needs. The bar area and food area is under a roof so you can relax in the shade or sit and chill by the pool if you want. This is close enough to the main areas of icemeler but far enough away so you don't get disturbed if you don't want too. The staff are warm and welcoming and this place was a great gem overall. A little pricy for alcoholic drinks but other than that great

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow in furness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The five of us stayed at the Oren apartments this May. I can honestly say we did not know what to expect, however after a late flight we were greeted by Tec and Kenny and the holiday started. Everything the other reviewers have said is spot on, the staff are very friendly it is more like home than a hotel. The apartments are clean spacious and linen is changed every day, the pool is lovely but for swimmers. The meals are very good and what ever you want they can supply. the service you get beats some 4* hotels.
It is very well situated for the market and not that far from the town and beach,.Syvlia Bar round the corner is very friendly and good for the first or last drink. Eating out is a joy you have a choice of some excellent places the Waterfall and the Champagne Bar I can recommend next time we want to do the Love Boat because that also looked excellent. If you want to go into Marmaris the Dolmus Service is excellent and costs next to nothing, the Grand Bazaar is not as good as it was but worth a visit. We went on a visit to Rhodes very nice but now an expensive day out. We enjoyed a Dolmus ride to Torunc lovely little village and a pleasant afternoon
Getting back to the apartments you cannot be beat for the service, food and friendly atmosphere, we are going back in September and look forward to seeing our friends, because we do class them as friends the staff in the apartments.

We recommend these apartments to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just come back after enjoying what has to be 2 of the best weeks I have had in Turkey. The rooms, pool and surrounding areas were spotless and the staff could not do enough for us. Jimmy (Emre) and Jonny (Janade) made our holiday and look forward to seeing them again soon. Will highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxing and clean place to stay. Thank you all for such a lovely time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#15 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Can Apartments
Can Apartments
#24 of 50 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Property: Oren Apart Hotel
Address: Icmeler Mah. Fatih Cad. No: 17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oren Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing