We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb and well worth every penny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oren Apart Hotel
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“superb and well worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

arrived june 9th and was met by yusuf the manager lovely man i must add, who introduced us to all the very welcoming staff we were quite taken aback, rooms were very very clean and spacious with a lovely balcony, towels changed every 3 days without fail and rooms cleaned every day by the 2 superb cleaning ladies, swimming pool beautiful with plenty of sunbeds, fantastic bar and eating facilities food was delicious and reasonably priced, we have been to icmeler for the last 6 years and have stayed at numerous self catering apartments but these are definately one of the best,i would say that this was one of our most enjoyable holidays as the atmosphere generated around the place by the staff whom im about to give a special mention to for making it all the more special, Tek,Mehmet and lucas thank you for everything and we will see you again soon.

Room Tip: just book these apartments asap you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davidliggett0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    31
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
62
72
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here in June, just the 2 of us. We had booked 7 nights self catering. We were met from our transfer by Tek and Mehmet who were very friendly and welcoming. We paid £35 for the air con (a god send!) and another £15 for the safe, which is accessed in Reception.

The rooms are spacious but very basic. The bathroom is tiny, has a very small shower with a curtain that is too short and water spills over into the whole bathroom! Shower wasn't great as it was either boiling hot or freezing cold. Be sure to take (or buy) extra toilet roll as we were only given one and once used, not replaced. There is a hair dryer in the bathroom too. I'd perhaps take extra towels with you as we were there a week, and they were only changed once, two of the 4 towels were used to mop up all the water from the shower so were unusable.

Bedroom - 2 single beds, nice and spacious with a wardrobe, bedside table and a desk. The air con is only in the bedroom. The living area was very basic, with a double settee and a chair which I think are used as beds. The kitchenette was again, really basic, with 1 plug in hot plate - that's all (no microwave, grill, toaster etc...). To be honest, we weren't planning on eating in our room as eating out is so cheap but I think if we were a family, 1 hot plate isn't really enough to make a meal if you're cooking. Take a tea-towel with you as one isn't supplied.

Nice but small balcony and lovely views. Good sized swimming pool and enough sunbeds for everyone. No entertainment or anything but they play music in the background so it's a nice and chilled atmosphere.

The bar area was nice, we ate here a few times and didn't have a bad meal. They sell water, pop, crisps etc... but at a premium. There is an Ince Supermarket about a 2 min walk from the apartments that sell everything a lot cheaper. Their exchange rate at the supermarket is much better than the apartments too.

They offer a late check out which is £20 and you can keep your room til 6pm. Alternatively, there is a shower facility and bathroom with a plug so you can get ready in there before going home.

The apartments are about a 15 min walk to the beach and the more livelier area of Icmeler, it's a nice walk though and we did it a few times every day! There are some excellent bars and restaurants in the town so make sure you visit.

Please feel free to message me if you'd like any more info.

Room Tip: Ask for a room either in the 100's, 200's or 300's otherwise you're at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinklady1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for 10 days in May and had a wonderful experience!

We have 2 small children and the staff could not do enough to make sure that they were happy. Everyone in this hotel is friendly and you are always welcomed with a smile.

The rooms are cleaned to an EXCELLENT standard EVERYDAY!
The food is delicious and we often ate in the hotel - the full English was just like home :-)
The apartments are about a 10 minuet walk to the shops and restaurants and 15 minuets to the beach. It is a perfect location as its lovely and quiet but not to far from anything.
You have everything you need in your room including a hob, kettle and fridge which was perfect for my kids.


Great people, fantastic apartments and good location!

Thank you all for making our holiday so good and we will be seeing you again next year!
Sam, Samantha, Harry and Mia x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Oren Appartments. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious all with a balcony or terrace and just a slow 5 minute walk from the hussle and bussle. The staff are all excellent, friendly, fun and hard working, nothing is a problem. The rooms are cleaned daily and bedding / towels every 3 days. Food at the hotel is excellent and good value. I would recommend this hotel - very relaxing and no pressure at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arrived in the early hours of the morning and was met by the security guard and a member of the staff. They were very helpful and showed us to our room, the room was just what you need for a self catering holiday and it was very clean. The pool area has a good relaxed atmosphere and there is enough sun beds for everyone. The cleaners, the owner and the rest of the staff make the apartments an amazing place to stay. From speaking to people around the pool a lot of people return on a regular basis, I would recommend to others and would use again if I was to return to Icmeler

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Have just had a week here best place we have ever stayed in in Turkey .
All the staff are great big thanks to them all , can't wait to go back .
if you stay here go to the bbq night it great fun see you soon simon chelle gemma and ross

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at Oren Aparts for 7 yr now & are booked again for 3 weeks in Sept '14.
Although there is a 'small' park & a baby pool, I really would say the Oren is more for couples wanting a relaxing holiday.
It is family run, Yusuf, Hayriye & the team are simply fantastic & I aĺwaYs hàppy to help & really do go the extra mile for their customers.....we are familg now, rather than customers.
Rooms are cleaned on a great basis.
Fantastic place & I can highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sami_moz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.5 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Village Apartments
Sun Village Apartments
#21 of 50 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melita Apart Hotel
Melita Apart Hotel
#39 of 50 in Icmeler
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Property: Oren Apart Hotel
Address: Icmeler Mah. Fatih Cad. No: 17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oren Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing