We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Apartments We Have Stayed In” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bal Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bal Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Apartments We Have Stayed In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked 3 rooms in this complex as we could not get in to our normal apartments this year. To say we were pleased with the rooms is an understatement. This is a small family run complex of 15 apartments , 6 overlooking the pool and 9 at the entrance. 3 of the pool apartments have double balconies but we were on the top floor , room 305 , but my niece was in 201 which had the double balcony. Our rooms were perfect sized with a double bed in my rooms and 2 pull out sofas in the living room , both of which pull out to double beds. each toom is one bedroom with the usual bathroom. The bathroom has a plastic shower doors , much better than the curtains. Rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard and everything was spotless , and I mean spotless. One of our rooms had a cot for baby and it was also spotless. The bar area is excellent with lovely wicker chairs with plump cushions. Sunloungers were plenty for everyone and the pool was spotless as was the baby pool.Breakfast and lunch are available from the bar area at very reasonable prices as is drinks. The barbecue night is excellent and superb value for money. Our party did 2 nights and on both occasions cake was brought round for guests after the barbecue. If you sit and have a quiet night in for a drink at the apartments free salted peanuts are set out on your table. On occasion we were given plums as well. Eddie the owner brought cake to our apartment one day his mother had made , lovely cake and lovely gesture. Now to the staff themselves. What can I say except brilliant. Eddie and son and the cleaner are on hand every day all day. There is one guy on nightshift from 9 until about 7 in the morning but again brilliant. Very friendly and very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Eddies favourite saying "dont panic" or "Bal Apart Quality". Truly excellent staff and a credit to the job they do. So overall my opinion. Would I recommend these apartments , without a seconds hesitation. Would I go back , yes we are going back. A lot of the guests are returning guests so that speaks volumes and from here on you can count me in as a returning guest. Well done Eddie and family for a truly relaxing atmosphere and truly wonderful apartment. See you all again soon.

Room Tip: We were in room 302 which is overlooking the pool on the top floor. Excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I spent a lovely week at La Bal with my son and Eddie and his family made us feel very welcome. I have been meaning to write a review but time just ran away with me....

Our apartment was overlooking the pool area and was on the ground floor. The rooms were functional and clean and pool area was excellent. Every Wednesday Eddie hosts a BBQ night which many guests attend and its a great way to meet your fellow holidaymakers.

Great value for money I would recommend it to anyone who fancies a break away.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

You won't go wrong with these apartments cleaned to a very high standard ,rooms spacious and Eddie and his family will make sure your stay is excellent pool area has enough beds for all with bar snacks and meals very tasty and if Eddie is having a BBQ night this is a must you wont go Hungry.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from staying here for 10 days.
We were very warming met by Eddie whos trademark Hello "Welcome Welcome" will always make us smile.
The pool and vicinity is great. Very clean and also has some music played during the day. Very relaxing.
The rooms whilst being basic are very clean and spacious. The kitchen has everything you need to cook at home but with the cost of food at the hotel and surrounding areas we never actually used it. Its VERY cheap to eat in Icmelar!!!
The best part about this hotel is honestly the staff. Eddie is a legend and very very pleasant. I can't recall the other guys name that worked during the day but they are both a class act. The ladies that clean the hotel are also very nice and welcoming.
I cannot fault this place at all. Its 15 mins from the Canal, 2 mins from a supermarket (Asda! lol ) great pool and very relaxing. Wifi is available at a very small charge too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leethepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just home from an amazing 10 days at the Bal apartments in Icmeler, Eddie and his family make you feel so welcome. The apartments are spacious, very clean and towels changed regularly, just remember to put them on the floor when you want fresh towels, no problems. Eddie runs a BBQ every Wednesday night, food is lovely prepared by Eddie and his mother all day, and there is a cake which is for any celebrations, it was our anniversary and Eddie got our names on cake and made big presentation...embarrassing....but lovely.. cake was delicious. Apartments are set back from the main area, so quiet at night, there are lovely restaurants round about, highly recommend Hanedan Restaurant authentic Turkish, Wayside Restaurant, and Sidiki's family Restaurant, always busy, food superb, and they don't try pushing you in the door. We will definitely be returning, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Icmeler... Thanks Eddie

Moira & Neil (Paisley. Scotland)

Room Tip: Only 15 apartments which makes it more personal, pool facing rooms get sunshine later on in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved it here Eddie was so kind and would often come round the pool giving everyone some cake or chocolate! The rooms are always very clean as they were cleaned regularly by the staff who were also really lovely and kind.
Also Eddie holds a BBQ every Wednesday which is made by him and his mum and you see them preparing it all day, it is an absolutely amazing night as you get to know everyone staying there and get to enjoy some lovely food at the same time!
After the BBQ Eddie opens the pool for half hour for a little pool party which is so much fun and I loved it!
Overall it was a completely amazing place and I can't wait to come back next year!
Sarah, Adrian, Lydia and Tristian xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylydia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from bal apartments
Very clean well kept .
The apartements are spaciout
Manager eddie and serkan and family are lovly friendmy
B b q night nice on a wednesday
Eddie got up early on our last day
And cooked us a english breakfast
Were would you find that quality
See you 2015 as we booked florida 2014 before we came
All best to you all
Jonathan natalie aaron .
Mention also to adrian sarah family hope you had nice journey back x
See you august 2015

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnyrottenpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.5 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 79 in Icmeler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 79 in Icmeler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 79 in Icmeler
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Apartments

Property: Bal Apartments
Address: Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Bal Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing