We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad Eddie not bad :) ”
Review of Bal Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bal Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad Eddie not bad :) ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the bal apartments at the beginning of June with my girl friends. We are all aged between 18-21 so when we arrived we were a bit sceptical as to what to expect. We wanted a relaxing holiday but if we wanted to we could have access to some action. It was a lovely quite hotel which was 10 minutes from the town and beach. The staff where friendly especially Eddie we couldn't fault him was lovely to meet someone who gets to know everyone of his guests.
As a group we had a really awesome holiday and to the staff and guests at the bal apartments thank you.
For a bunch of young girls we had so much fun with everyone. I would recommend this to anyone who would like a quite private hotel :) and if I was ever in the area again who knows we might be back one day :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    26
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newport south wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just got got back from the bal apart,this was our 2nd visit to these apartments and was not disappointed,we have never gone back to the same place twice but had such an amazing time we just had to go back.the apartments were spotless yet again the welcome we received was like visiting family,we would not think twice about recommending these apartments,if you want a nice quiet holiday then this place is for you,it's just a ten minute walk to the centre of icmeler with bars sand restaurants within a five minute walk, would we go back for a third time then that is most definately a YES.

Room Tip: Room101,102,201,202,301,302 are all pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank flage5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks room 202 and loved it could not be any more happy with everything Eddie and staff where great and would help as much as they could :) would stay again and will pass it on to friends looking a great time away in a very clean apartment :) thank you bal apart :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at the Bal Appartments.

Was met by the owner Eddie (at 4am) on our arrival and made to feel very welcome.

Our room was a twin on the ground floor over looking the pool. Not the biggest of places but was very very clean and had more or less everything we needed. Tho Eddie if you read this a toaster would be of benefit. Sheets changed twice in a week and towels as often as we needed them to be.

The pool was fantastic no rush to get your towels down in the mornings as plenty of sunbeds around and on one lucky day we were all treated to a piece of home made cake by Eddies mum.

Food was available and what we had was tasty. We took part in the BBQ night and again food was good and plenty of it.

The whole atmosphere is very laid back, peaceful and relaxed. If you're looking to escape this is the place for you. Family run appartments where nothing ever seemed too much trouble.

Thanks Eddie and your team. This is definitely one I will go back to.

Michele and Nic xx

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank shelly0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great Apartment. Lovely place to visit will be booking again for next year. Close enough to the town to walk in and far enough away that you don't hear any noise. Perfect for everything and so friendly

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got back from the Bal apartments. We had great holiday here. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and very clean. Eddie and Serkan are always on hand if you need anything. The pool is great not too big, but all you need to cool off. The only downside we found was the walk into resort. It's ok if you're young and fit, but being older and not so fit it was a bit of a struggle, so we used taxis a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 605Sunlover2012605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked 3 rooms in this complex as we could not get in to our normal apartments this year. To say we were pleased with the rooms is an understatement. This is a small family run complex of 15 apartments , 6 overlooking the pool and 9 at the entrance. 3 of the pool apartments have double balconies but we were on the top floor , room 305 , but my niece was in 201 which had the double balcony. Our rooms were perfect sized with a double bed in my rooms and 2 pull out sofas in the living room , both of which pull out to double beds. each toom is one bedroom with the usual bathroom. The bathroom has a plastic shower doors , much better than the curtains. Rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard and everything was spotless , and I mean spotless. One of our rooms had a cot for baby and it was also spotless. The bar area is excellent with lovely wicker chairs with plump cushions. Sunloungers were plenty for everyone and the pool was spotless as was the baby pool.Breakfast and lunch are available from the bar area at very reasonable prices as is drinks. The barbecue night is excellent and superb value for money. Our party did 2 nights and on both occasions cake was brought round for guests after the barbecue. If you sit and have a quiet night in for a drink at the apartments free salted peanuts are set out on your table. On occasion we were given plums as well. Eddie the owner brought cake to our apartment one day his mother had made , lovely cake and lovely gesture. Now to the staff themselves. What can I say except brilliant. Eddie and son and the cleaner are on hand every day all day. There is one guy on nightshift from 9 until about 7 in the morning but again brilliant. Very friendly and very welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. Eddies favourite saying "dont panic" or "Bal Apart Quality". Truly excellent staff and a credit to the job they do. So overall my opinion. Would I recommend these apartments , without a seconds hesitation. Would I go back , yes we are going back. A lot of the guests are returning guests so that speaks volumes and from here on you can count me in as a returning guest. Well done Eddie and family for a truly relaxing atmosphere and truly wonderful apartment. See you all again soon.

Room Tip: We were in room 302 which is overlooking the pool on the top floor. Excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#23 of 78 in Icmeler
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#6 of 78 in Icmeler
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 78 in Icmeler
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Apartments

Property: Bal Apartments
Address: Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Bal Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing