We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bal Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Icmeler
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Aquarium(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Turgay(Icmeler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
105
26
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
26
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearturkeyclean apartmentcame roundgreat holidaypool areagreat apartmentsmy mumfor making our holidayeddiesupermarketganglira
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband, 2 children aged 7 and 4 and I had the best 2 week holiday here...our first one as a family and we cannot wait to return. Eddie, Jengis, Serkan...eddies mum and dad and of course gorgeous bashal! Make sure to go to the bbq on wednesday nights! No panic no panic...its all about the bal apart quality. Cant wait to see you all again soon and to everyone due to go on holiday there soon...im super super jealous but im sure you will have an amazing time x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank McMinnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just had an amazing two weeks spent with Eddie and his family and workers, all these people worked very hard and made our holiday one of the best yet. The Bal Apartments is beautifully kept and maintained. If your looking for peace, quiet and a very relaxing time then these apartments are for you, located in the old town and a short walk into the main stream of icmeler/beach .Local supermarkets are just down the road. Eddie cooks a mean breakfast and/or snacks and nothing is too much trouble, rooms are cleaned to a top standard, air con and a safe are optional. The pool is kept very clean and chemically checked regularly and while we was there was very quiet with sunbeds available till late afternoon and if not Eddie found you some. Would we go back there..... Its already booked 2015. Cant wait!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Bal Apartments, we were greeted by Eddie at around 1am (Welcome Welcome). Eddie showed us to our rooms and made us comfortable. Nothing was ever to much trouble for Eddie or any of his staff, Bal Apartments is a family run apartments and Mam often comes around with home made cake, Dad is often seen wandering around as the all seeing eye.
The location of the apartments are at the back of the old village away from any of the sounds of the main entertainment areas, the beach is around a 15 minutes walk.
All areas of the apartments are squeaky clean, Eddie is constantly cleaning along with his staff, he even dry's up any water which is splashed out of the pool, just in case anybody slips.
Eddie also try's to engage with all of his guests, he does not try and hard sell anything which makes the whole experience indifferent to the icmeler experience as most people are looking to sell something.
Eddies Snack Bar is also good quality and well worth it whilst relaxing by the pool.

All in all, these apartments are excellent quality (Bal Apart Quality as Eddie says) and well worth the stay, most guests return therefore there is a family feel.

Well done Eddie, you were a great host.

Room Tip: You will see in Icmeler that everywhere try's to promote there Breakfast, they are all the same therefore I recommend staying put and let Eddie cook it for you, good quality food without walking around in 40 degrees heat.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSidingsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed for 1 week in July 2014, very very welcoming by Eddie and his team they all make your holiday worth while. Simply the best place to stop in Icmeler the apartment we stayed in was immaculate couldn't fault it in anyway at all, the room was cleaned every day. The pool and bar area are brilliant food was great. This is a great place for families and couples everything is within walking distance for eating out and shopping, the beach is about 10 minutes walk. We will be going back as this made the holiday enjoyable knowing that you are made to feel welcomed.
We too went to the BBQ night and this is a good way of meeting other people staying at the apartments we met so many nice and friendly people staying who had being there a week before us and were able to give us there tips of where to go locally.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday with my mum ! Couldn't have picked a better apartment 10 mins from all the action Eddie and all the staff made it feel like we were all one big family, very clean and the pool is amazing, food is also really good! Would 100% go back definatley a 3* apartment we travelled from the 21st-28th July was very very hot!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews