We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time at Kapmar”
Review of Kapmar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapmar Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just returned from Icmeler after 3 weeks at the Kapmar - we were there last year for 2 weeks.
thanks to Murat, Masut, Charlotte, the Magician (Ali), Bayrun and all the other staff who made our stay fantastic. Lovely hotel, ideally located for beach, shops and buses. Cleaning staff friendly and efficient always a smile on their face and helpful and trustworthy our cleaner even left flowers in the room for us. Had a slight problem with some rowdy young guests but Murat sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Hotel Restaurant is recommended again for friendliness and good food. We will be returning again next year to see the friends we have made. for a budget hotel it cannot be matched.

Room Tip: Room at front is best option and corner balcony's are large and give good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisandWendy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the kapmar. very friendly staff, rooms very spacious and cleaned everyday. Fist tiime at the Kapmar but we wil be returning

Room Tip: Rooms facing main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traciefraz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

hi well where do i start,i write alot of reviews and go on hols alot,i have been to turkey 4 times now so i no it preety well,arived at the hotel kapmar earley hours of the morning,wasn,t expecting to much as i got a really good deal,the hotel was just ok in my opinion but maybe i was spoilt after staying in the fortuna beach hotel april to may this year 2012,firstly the cleaners don,t speak english but are nice and friendly but there actual cleaning leaves alot to be desired i found alot of dust in the room,also i accidently dropped an ear bud on the balcony floor and sure enough it was still there 8 days later,we payed £15 english to hire a safe that wasnt screwed down and could be lifted and took out the room i got that sorted,we payed £30 for air con for 8 nights so that was already an extra £50 spent,moving on went to evening meal there is only 1 main meal a night so if your fussy watch out they do have salad but it,s got sauces on it yak,it was normally chicken rice chips,or beef caserole rice chips,or chicken in bread crumbs rice chips,very samey all the week so we ate out two or three nights,i didnt even attempt the breakfast,pool area small cramed in sunbeds,i also had a slight disagreement with the barman charging me 3 different prices for the same drink so i must admit i wasnt happy let off a bit of steam,but i did tell managment,staff ok friendly in a way but not overly friendly which is surprising as the turkish people are all friendly normally,memet on reception was really only the helpfull one in the hotel,i,personally think he,s wasted in the hotel as he did sort out any issues i had, think he was called mehmet he sold soap on reception,.the lift really small you can only fit in 1 person and 1 suitcase very small,the hotel was very tired,needs a revamp and a new menu with more than one main meal in it,if your on a budget holiday and don,t expect to much then this hotel is for you,as i only paid £750.00 for 8 nights half board transfers luggage and car parking i suppose i should be a bit more pleasent about the hotel,it could be lovely with a revamp new chairs tables decor etc,the walk to the beach is a 7 minute walk you are in the town as well so good position,over all i class this hotel as average so if your fussy and like a bit of style and class then don,t book,but for a cheap cheery break it done us,i do alot of reviews and i am honest as i can possibly be,hope you all find this review helpful.if you do want comfort and good food then the fortuna beach hotel is the place to book.i am 42 love a good time and happy go lucky hope this review was helpful,turkish arn,t well off people and even the top hotels arn,t like our top class hotels but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: i was told the front rooms are nicer because you see the town and the fountain and what,s going on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroline503960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just came back from a holiday in Icmeler at the Kapmar, I dont have a bad thing to say about it. Excellent spread at breakfast, bread, tomatoes, cheese, cereal, eggs and watermelon. Staff couldnt be more helpful, bringing drinks rather than me getting my own at breakfast buffet and always saying hello and good morning. Room was thoroughly cleaned everyday and regularaly got new towels. shower was lovely and warm, nice to have a cold shower in the heat though! lovely pool area with plenty of shade if needed.
Planning on returning in Septmeber if there is space! Cant wait to see everyone again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

1st time at the Kapmar, it was not disappointing we will definitely stay there again. Hotel is kept lovely and clean, including the rooms themselves. Rooms are plenty big enough (there was 3 people in our room), with plenty of storage space. We was in a front facing room with a great view of the fountain, good size balcony nice to sit and relax and have a drink before hitting the town. Staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble even at 4 - 5 in the morning. A big Thank You to Murat on reception for looking after us all. We booked an extra person in at the last minute (day before) I emailed the hotel and Murat sorted an extra bed in one of our rooms, no problem, We also had a problems with our return transfers, the one we had booked had messed up and was not going to take us, he liaised with the company for us... Thanks again Murat!!! He also sorted transfer out for our extra person. The hotel itself has a fantastic location, really central to everything local including the beach, which is 5 minutes walk at most. Overall a great impression of the hotel. Staff, location and cleanliness were all great. The pool was also lovely, with a nice terrace upstairs and a good bar. All the rooms themselves were lacking was a fridge, although there was one in reception you could use. Other than that, really happy! 5/5 from me! xxx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie01Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

OVERVIEW
This is a great, friendly, clean hotel! 5 min walk from the beach, right in the centre of all of the restaurants/shops/bars in the beautiful town of icmeler. Rooms are basic but spacious and cleaned well, with new bath towels provided every day. Hotel staff are friendly and speak good English, as so many people do in icmeler. Pool/restaurant/snackbar are all of a high standard. The breakfast is typical Turkish hotel breakfast buffet: bread, jam, butter, tomatos, cucumber, boiled eggs, feta cheese, cheddar cheese, ham, cereal, juice, tea, coffee etc. &scrambled eggs on Sundays! Only down side to the hotel is the £45 charge for the essential air conditioning&safe on arrival. Also, I requested a double room, and when we arrived the man who showed us to our room simply pushed the twin beds that were in there together and pulled the sheet over the middle of them. There are plenty of minimarkets nearby selling cheap bottled water/snacks/international phone cards too. Icmeler is a beautiful town which has the prefect balance of tourism& a traditional Turkish feel. There are lots of British tourists in the summer in icmeler, and consequently the bars/restaurants serve a mixture of foods and drinks from traditional Turkish dishes to full English breakfast including heinz beans and HP sauce and even roast dinner with yorkshire pudding and gravy on Sundays. If you are British then you will feel very at home in icmeler but will also get a feel of real Turkey as well.

FRONT FACING vs BACK FACING ROOMS
From all of the reviews I have read on the Kapmar hotel, the main tip that I picked up was to ask for a front facing room.. However, when I requested this upon booking, and then arrived at the hotel, I discovered that they could not provide a front facing room as all of the rooms were full. I was slightly concerned as I had heard terrible things about the staff flats that were at the back of the hotel. When we were shown to our room I was suprised to find that our view from our back-facing balcony was of what I can only describe as another clean pretty hotel. However I later discovered that this was in fact the dreaded "dirty&niosey" flats. The only noise came from the bars around town in the nights. I am not one for gritting my teeth but I could not see what all of the fuss was about at all. If you want a front facing room then I suggest you email the Kapmar direct, and you will get a great view of the main street outside your room and also of the newly installed fountains and stone arches around the square across the road. But if you arent so lucky to get a front facing room do not panic! Its perfectly respectable at the back of the hotel too, and depending on which end you are at, you will probably still have views of the markets/shops/bars/mountains surrounding you too. Me and my boyfriend enjoyed sitting out on our balcony at the back of the hotel every night after we'd had food/done some shopping.

TIPS
International phone cards sold in almost all of the shops around icmeler are 5TL (approx. £1.80) for roughly 30 mins to a landline phone in the UK, or 10TL for roughly an hour. You can use them on any payphone around the town (and there are plenty) and these are a much better/cheaper option than running up a huge mobile phone bill while you are away. There are plenty of lovely restaurants around icmeler, but I particularly enjoyed eating at the Mandolin near the beach (about 3min walk from the Kapmar). Also a lot of the reataurants along the seafront serve really nice food at very reasonable prices, and of course have an amazing view of the beautiful water/landscape. Lots of the restaurants do special offers where they will give Turkish starter(bread&dips), soup, main meal and ice cream for around 20 TL (approx. £7), or they will offer you dessert/starter with the price of your main meal, so overall evening meal is very reasonably priced in icmeler.

I would say this hotel is suitable for everyone from young families, to teenagers, to couples and older people. We enjoyed staying by the pool most days and then going out to eat and shop at night. However we did go to the beach one day and rented a pedalo which was 25TL for one hour. If you are looking for a more of a beach holiday then the beach is so close and there are plenty of watersports that you can try at the there and plenty of excursions such as boat trips, jeep safaris, diving and massages that you can book easily around icmeler. If you are looking for a clean and friendly hotel in the middle of all of the action in icmeler then this is the hotel for you!

**I have included some photos, including those of the pool area, the stone arches around the square across the road from the Kapmar, views from the balcony at the back of the hotel and a picture of the staff flats at the back of the hotel too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A fortnight before we were due to stay at the hotel, we'd asked for 3 rooms at the front of the hotel; they changed it to one room facing the pool; therefore we didn't get the room we'd requested, the other 2 couples did.
They said that we were getting a pool view, which was a LIE. Our room looked onto a grubby building so near we could see right into their bedrooms!
The staff regarding cleaning & restaurants were lovely; but would advise no one to stay there; unless you could assure you were getting a FRONT room.
Wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Get room at the FRONT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemz312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapmar Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet mah.Kenan evren Bul. | No:4, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapmar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapmar Hotel located 50 m. from Icmeler Beach, where you find various shops, restaurants and bars. This well managed hotel is ideal for holiday makers who would like to have a great time in the centre of all action. Kapmar Hotel is a modern and well maintained hotel with a good size swimming pool. Rooms sleep up to 2 adult or 2 adult + 1 child.The rooms feature satellite TV, Hairdryer, Safe box*, Telephone, Bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning* and Balcony.Swimming Pool, Children’s Pool, Sun Lounges, Bar, 24 Hours Reception, Indoor and Outdoor Restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kapmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing