We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back x”
Review of Kapmar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapmar Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Staff are fantastic, can't do enough for you. Can't wait for July next year. Can't ask for much more really, clean rooms, clean towels & clean bedding everyday. Pool area is nice and spacious, staff can't do enough for you without been in your face. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Icmeler.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisaandKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

found every thing about this hotel excellent I ended up in hospital on my third day in I C U no less, the staff were brilliant looking after my wife and daughter,they arranged for a taxi to meet another daughter who flew out to be with us,and sorted a room out for her,nothing was to much trouble for them,so Kapmar I salute you

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Am at present staying at The Kapmar Hotel for another week away. Paid just under £70 for the week and what a surprise, I was a bit concerned as always stay at Marti la Perla in Icmeler. Well all I can say is spotlessly clean, breakfast Turkish but adequate, position of hotel excellent, pool may get a little crowded in peak season, but beach only a short walk away. Travelled on my own ate in the restaurant and the food was fantastic, would recommend for a great base, great food & staff great too.

Room Tip: Front hotel rooms are best may be noisy due to being on the main road but then for the price cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

myself Husband Sister and her Husband just had two weeks at the Kapmar which was really grat hotel is friendly clean and welcoming the pool area is what you need to relax and having the front facing balcony meant I could watch the daily life of the locals going to work and home at the end of the day loved it

Room Tip: Front Facing has a lot of activity in the morning but is cool, back facing is hot as sun shine on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

nice tidy hotel very friendly staff ,clean, towels changed every day,lovely pool area will certainly use the kapmar again,wonderfull value for money five minute walk to the beach,near to all the eateries and bars

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fb7754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Yet again , Kapmar has given us a great week.We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks in June and had no hesitation in grabbing an extra week in October. Mourat at the front desk is fantastic...nothing is too much work for him and always a smile. The hotel is clean,friendly,central and great value for money.For those of you who visited in 2012 and had the pleasure of meeting the Turkish Mr Bean.....he is back !!!...I like to see staff still there,it's a good sign and we will be back in June without hesitation

Room Tip: There's not much to choose as both front and rear have their ad and disadvantages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was our 3rd holiday in Icmeler but the first time we have stayed in this hotel and for what we paid to stay at the Kapmar and the flights it was great value for money. The hotel is a 3 star and on arrival we were greeted as though we had been there many times before in fact we discovered that all the staff are very friendly. There are 2 lifts albeit small but better than none. The room we had was a good size with a balcony that faced the road at the front, the bathroom was good although a little tired looking and the shower was very good with a strong continuous even flow and temperature. We had plenty of wardrobe space and a safe. The aircon and safe were extra and there was a tv but the picture was not that good.. The hotel its self was well decorated. There is a pool on the first floor (sounds odd but it works) with loungers on 3 sides above the pool there is a sun terrace and under the terrace tables and chairs where drinks or snacks can be consumed. There is a children's pool
separated from the main pool. Just inside from the pool there is a bar where you can also order food and there is a large flat screen tv.. In and around this area there is free wifi and there is also a pc which is a pay as you go. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was typically Turkish as we expected. There is also a restaurant and we did enjoy a meal there one night ( as a guest of the hotel there was a 10% discount) and there were set meals at reasonable prices.
We found the hotel clean and tidy, with the rooms cleaned every day the towels were cleaned as was the bedding. The bed was very comfortable. The location is very good and there are some very nice restaurants close by as there are bars and the beach is about a five minute walk away. The shower head was broken when it was dropped and house keeping repaired it immediately as they did when the air con would not turn on.
We liked our stay in this hotel so much that we have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#19 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#24 of 77 in Icmeler
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#50 of 77 in Icmeler
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Idas
Hotel Idas
#39 of 77 in Icmeler
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapmar Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet mah.Kenan evren Bul. | No:4, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range: £9 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapmar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapmar Hotel located 50 m. from Icmeler Beach, where you find various shops, restaurants and bars. This well managed hotel is ideal for holiday makers who would like to have a great time in the centre of all action. Kapmar Hotel is a modern and well maintained hotel with a good size swimming pool. Rooms sleep up to 2 adult or 2 adult + 1 child.The rooms feature satellite TV, Hairdryer, Safe box*, Telephone, Bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning* and Balcony.Swimming Pool, Children’s Pool, Sun Lounges, Bar, 24 Hours Reception, Indoor and Outdoor Restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kapmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing