We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected :)”
Review of Kapmar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kapmar Hotel
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better than expected :)”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel from 05/08/14 to 18/08/14 . The Kapmar was better than we had expected ... rooms cleaned by a lovely cleaning lady every day of our stay and also fresh towels every day . there was a well stocked pool bar and great snacks were available at a very reasonable price . staff were helpful and friendly . We stayed half board and the food was of a decent standard , cereals were available for breakfast also toast and jam as well as the usual Turkish breakfast .Although I didn't like everything that was on offer for the evening meal ..there was always something I could choose instead of the main meal i.e plenty of salads and rice and pasta . The hotel has a great little a la carte restaurant that also serves snacks during the day ..... a sandwich with chips and a soft drink for only 10 ytl which we worked out to be approx. £2.81 on the current rate .
hotel was very clean and has free wifi a pool table and bar football .
there was only 2 niggles that I had with the Kapmar .....they really need to put mini fridges in the rooms and they need to do something with the edge of the pool as it is very sharp all around and I got a small cut on my arm . Even with the previous comment I would not hesitate to stay here again . I found it a good hotel with good staff :))

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ikiuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    160
    73
    16
    15
See reviews for
129
283
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Yes this hotel could do with a few bits doing to it but you could say that about even the 4and5 star hotels if you want to nit pick, the rooms are a good size and plenty of wardrobe space, the rooms are cleaned every day with clean towels. The sun beds are a little close together and a bit close to the pool side But the pool is a nice size and kept clean. The staff are lovely including Mr Bean lol I find if you treat people how you would like to be treated they often will treat you the same. We loved our stay here and the staff will do what they can to make your stay a happy one this was our first time here but won't be our last we are looking forward to returning .

Room Tip: Front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at the Kapmar with my family from 17th July to 7th August 2014.
This is a budget hotel that has some really good points.
 Great staff – Murat and Byron deserve a special mention.
 Clean towels every day
 Bedding changed every other day
 Comfortable beds and new bedding for the season it seems
 A power shower with hot water at all times
 Breakfast that is comparable with other budget hotels in Turkey
The hotel is central and seconds away from everything, handy for restaurants, cash machines, shops and the beach.
The pool is not the biggest but satisfactory. My only criticism is that people were allowed to reserve sunbeds and then not use them at all during the day, as the hotel was mainly full of British Holidaymakers then we are as bad as anyone.
The bar prices were average for a hotel.
I would recommend the following restaurants for great food.
 Ida
 Holiday
 Friends
 Yolo
 Café Annes
No Wednesday market as well as other things that are no longer allowed, the new Mayor has stopped it. A shame as this will drive a lot of tourists to other resorts in Turkey .
All in all a really good holiday, thanks to the people of Icmeler!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel if you like a great view of the Square and fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twiggylamb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

went for 11 nights for a family holiday, ideally stuated, short walk to beach, shops main entertainment, we went B&B, only got breakfast 3 times, due to late nights but found them good value, ate 5 times in hotel restaurant, discount for guests , the food was really good value. Rooms were cleaned every day, staff very friendly and helpful, sunbeds were a slight problem at times, but the pool was excellent, english breakfasts were reall y good and right price. would return.

Room Tip: Front rooms a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a pleasent and lovely stay for 2 weeks.cant fault the kapmar it is very central for everything. We had clean sheets every other day. Beds made room tidy. Excellent staff that go that extra mile for you helpful in everyway. Murat on reception is a lovely man one of the best.i would highly reccomend staying in the kapmar i for one will be staying again. Thanx again murat for having us xx

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated right in the middle of the centre. Rooms r cleaned every day. Towels every other day. They say every day but they fold them up and put them back. Breckfast is basic. As was the tea. Good hotel would stay there again. The fella behind the bar looks like mr bean (biram)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Kapmar July 18th - 31st July 2014
NEGATIVES;
The hotel is in serious need of a revamp, old carpets, mismatched curtains, serious need of painting.
Sunbeds packed together like sardines in a tin.
staff smoking & using mobiles constantly while on duty
pool area not cleaned regular.
Staff need training in customer service
POSITIVES:
Great location
Staff very, very friendly
rooms cleaned every day
The Kapmar is a very basic hotel,
We booked for bed & breakfast, the breakfast was the same EVERY DAY:
Bread for toast
Small fruit section
Cereal
Boiled eggs (scrambled on sundays)
2 selection of sliced cheeses
Tea & coffee
but saying that its cheap to eat out about 10L (£3.12) for an english breakfast at local cafe'
The Kapmar also do english breakfast for 10L
Try the sunday roast meal in the Kapmar restaurant you won't be disappointed, it was delicious.

The only thing that hacked us off, was the fight for the sunbeds, we went to the pool around 8-8.30 am and there was towels on every sun bed with hardly a sole in sight.
on the day we did get sunbeds by the pool, there was 4 beds beside us, these remained empty until 3pm, the 4 people came back used the pool for 30 mins, then took there towels off the beds & left !! leaving people nearly all day without a sunbed, it made my blood boil as it was so inconsiderate,
I saw a lady with 3 sunbeds one at each side of the pool all to herself, she was not a bit concerned that a mum & dad & small child where having to share one sunbed all day, she just kept moving from sunbed to sunbed, which suited her at the time. totally selfish behaviour.
The sunbeds are packed together very tightly so be prepared to be a couple of inches from a total stranger.
The other thing that hacked me off was staff smoking around the pool area, then going on to serve food & drinks
The staff where super friendly once you got their attention away from their mobile phones, a few occasion we had to wait to order drinks while they finished on their mobiles, (one staff member even asked us to wait, when i said excuse me can we order a drink).
But like I say they were very friendly.

The rooms are spacious and clean, but like i say in serious need money being spent.on decor.
we ended up a room at the back of the hotel, which overlooked apartments belonging to Turkish families.
I don't want to be a grump but I booked this holiday in aug.2013 I worked hard to save & pay and to say i was disappointed to have a view of a block of flats from my balcony is an understatement. .
the flats where so close to us we could have thrown stuff on each others balcony haha!!
The location is excellent for bars & shops
The pool was not really big enough for the amount of people staying at the hotel, the sunbeds are inches from each other & you have to be up very,very early to get one .
Occasional entertainment on at nights starts at 10pm

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireKittykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Ercanhan Hotel
Ercanhan Hotel
#32 of 77 in Icmeler
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#43 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#26 of 77 in Icmeler
406 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Hotel
Private Hotel
#49 of 77 in Icmeler
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapmar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapmar Hotel

Property: Kapmar Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet mah.Kenan evren Bul. | No:4, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapmar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapmar Hotel located 50 m. from Icmeler Beach, where you find various shops, restaurants and bars. This well managed hotel is ideal for holiday makers who would like to have a great time in the centre of all action. Kapmar Hotel is a modern and well maintained hotel with a good size swimming pool. Rooms sleep up to 2 adult or 2 adult + 1 child.The rooms feature satellite TV, Hairdryer, Safe box*, Telephone, Bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning* and Balcony.Swimming Pool, Children’s Pool, Sun Lounges, Bar, 24 Hours Reception, Indoor and Outdoor Restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kapmar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing