We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic bar / restaurant, amazing food & atmosphere”

Florida Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 137 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic bar / restaurant, amazing food & atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just arrived back from our family holiday to Icmeler. We have visited the town for a number of years and always enjoy visiting the Florida bar. The staff are all very friendly and will do anything to help, our daughter(aged 6) asked several times a day to return, as they kept her entertained and made a fuss of her.
All meals and snacks are fantastic value for money and the quality exceeds what you pay for.......a full English was priced £1.42 (5turkish lira) and the best I had during our visit, i'm vegetarian and they were happy to replace the meat with additional mushrooms / tomatoes etc. We ate dinner there on numerous occasions and there was a wide range of foods to choose from, and again of very good quality. The childrens menu was also very good and there too was a range of healthy foods available.
I would recommend the bar / restaurant to everyone, and look forward to visiting everyone again. Not only did the staff make our holiday more enjoyable and provide us with good quality food, they too made us feel very welcome and we have made some lovely friendships.
Elsa, Ric & Mia x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elsaholroyd81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    91
    31
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good all round restaurant.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant towards the end of our stay in icmeler.
As a group of ten including 4 young children they went out of their way to make space to seat us.
The waiter was a bit over enthusiastic and made the process of ordering the food a bit more complicated than it needed to be.
The menu included a wide range of different foods, something for everybody. We all opted for something different, I went for an Italian dish, which was delicious. All the food was of a great standard and the children's portions were quite large.
The staff made a point of speaking to you and making you feel welcome in this restaurant. While there was no entertainment when we visited you didn't really need it.
A good all round restaurant to visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Visited this place on our first night in the resort, great quality of food served and a good price. The owner was very friendly and service great, would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMurray16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

had two meals in the florida bar and they were excellent value for money great food large portions and lovely cheese cake

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing value for money . Food first class and service just as good . Where else could you get 3 courses (main includes any steak )and a drink for £12 .

Helpful?
Thank rfcmols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Florida Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing