We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun.”

Majestic Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 129 Restaurants in Icmeler
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Minority Chinese, Chinese, European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated alongside the picturesque canal in Icmeler, we guarantee you an unforgettable visit.
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great family fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We came to icmeler in June and then just came back again yesterday, during both holidays we spent a lot of time in Majestic. The £1 breakfast is fantastic, it is a nice size portion and cooked well. We had some meals here and all were great, the Chinese food is to die for. I know entertainment is not everyone's cup of tea but for us it is important to keep our 5 year old amused. From 10pm to 12pm there are shows on at Majestic, it was quieter in June with less entertainment but last week was fab, jam packed every night with acrobats, folk dance, break dancers, male belly dance, michael jackson etc etc...Happy children happy Mums & Dads. The staff there are fantastic, they work ridiculously hard and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonbridgeNicki75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    193
    57
    29
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stevenage
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wished we'd found this on our first visit to Icmeler!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had several great nights here. Lovely food and the set Chinese meal is not only delicious but great value for money. You can even watch your food being cooked on a tv screen. I couldn't believe how a restaurant which is so busy can be so quick serving customers. If you want a drink it's there in minutes. The staff are such good fun. There is always entertainment and dancing here. A must try!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelbyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Full English for £1 !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Full English Breakfast for £1! I was a bit worried about what a £1 breakfast would be like but it was lovely. You couldn't even buy the ingredients for that price at home!

Also had an evening meal here which was really nice. Husband recommends the liver & onions.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa_R0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun bar - poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Luke warm food served to us sent back and then over-cooked, service without any real courtesy. They cater for to many covers (probably about 200 - 250) we got the impression they want to get you in, shove some food in front of you and then keep you there for the rest of the night clocking up a big bar bill - well we often do that but only when we like it!!! Definatly won't go back there again for the food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 568MFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Jan and the team serve great food with great service. Fantastic choice of dishes and really good quality. Gets very lively later in the evening when the show starts.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Majestic Restaurant also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Majestic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing