We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic first time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moonlight Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a great time in August with friends. Pool could be noisy if kids about. Not much room for moving sunbeds about around large pool. Bobby great laugh, really friendly and helpful as was Hakhan and all staff. Couldn't do enough for us. Booked all trips through him. Apartment great. Didn't bother cooking, ate in/out as so reasonable. Turkish locals really nice and friendly if you ignore the pushy selling. Jeep Safari a must do trip! To be honest, a real joy to find the people friendlier than Portugese, Spanish, French.

Room Tip: Corner apartments with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyke1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Moonlight Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Where do I start. Hotel is spotless inside and out. Food is of a very high standard and Bobby, Hakhan and Massa are the most helpful and friendly people you could wish to meet. It was my daughters birthday while we were there and they made it one to remember with fireworks, flowers and petals all over the table. Special cocktails and even a small gift. Nothing was too much trouble. Can't wait to go back. Missing hotel and staff as we felt like friends as well as guests. 10 out of 10 for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked 'self catering' apartments at Moonlight but when we arrived we found facilities consisted of one ring and a kettle - clearly inadequate to prepare a decent meal for 2. This lack of facilities meant we had to eat out every meal and ended up spending two thirds of our holiday budget on meals. It would have been decent if you knew this and had budgeted accordingly but to call these self catering is dishonest. Our room also had very limited storage space for clothing and no drawers at all.
On the plus side the staff were excellent, efficient,very helpfull and friendly. The rooms, bar and common areas were kept very clean and the pool areas were good also. Overall, if you know what you're getting the apartments are fine but if you actually want to self-cater then don't touch them with a bargepole.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Third year at Moonlight, just returned home and looking for next year. ..rooms spotless, staff very friendly and helpful. ..wouldn't go anywhere else...family run apartments, Nev, Bobby, hakan and mahsum made all guests very welcome from the moment they arrived to the moment they left. ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from Icmeler and stayed in the moonlight apartments! Really enjoyed our time here! Rooms were spotlessly clean! There were two pools, which were lovely! if hoping to catch a nice tan (like me) would recommend using the sunbeds over by the bigger pool as the sun is always over here, whereas the sun only stays over the little pool for a few hours. However the little pool is lovely if you want peace,quiet and time to relax. The slide in the bigger pool is so much fun, you have to try it out! There are always plenty of sunbeds, no need to reserve any early as your always guaranteed to get one anyway! Self catering, so your able to dine out in different places every night, yet still has the facilities to make yourself a mid day snack. Rooms are very spacious, beds very comfy! Many people staying there are returning guests, so that speaks for itself really! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angharad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We went to stay at the moonlight apartments at the start of september and to sum it up, it was brilliant. The staff are so friendly and patient. They even tried to learn some scottish phrases just for a laugh. They really make you feel at home and like to get to know you. They cant do enough for you, one of the girls cut her arm outwith the apartments and bobby patched her up which he didn't have to do.

The apartment was cleaned regularly and well maintained. It is a little basic but you have a fridge, kettle and something to cook on.

It is a little bit of a walk down to the beach maybe 10-15mins but you dont have to go far for good food. The hotel has an excellent chef or if you go out, take a right then a left and walk straight down you have plenty choice. I would recommend hanedans which is only 5min away. Especially if your a fussy eater like me. The staff will help you pick something that you will like and the food is excellent. Romance restaurant a little further down is good too.

For a supermarket your best bet is to come out of the apartments take a left and at the end of the street take a right and you will see asda. Its very reasonable and somethings were cheaper than the market. For example the knock off ray bans were only 9.95tl and the turkish delight and beach towels were cheaper there too.

I would also recommend doing the jeep safari it was great fun for everyone of all ages. Speak to bobby and get prices off him for trips. We didn't know he could book them but ill check with him the next time we go.

The staff really made our holiday and we will be back next year to enjoy the great atmosphere and cocktails

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babs_c_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Well once again just got back from Moonlight Apts and another great holiday Apts have been done up and are looking great Bobby and rest of staff made us welcome year after year this will be our 5th time at Moonlight Apts my wife and I made some great friends a couple who were in the next apartment Hayley and her boyfriend were great company and the rest of the people in the complex were great everybody spoke i would defenitly say this was the best year to date My wife and i went to Turtle Beach loved every miniute look forward to going back next year for another great holiday

Room Tip: go for room beside swimming pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#16 of 77 in Icmeler
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Apartments

Address: Icmeler Mah. Turgut Reis Cad. No. 8, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlight Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonlight Apartments, offering a brilliant holiday experience, welcomes you to Marmaris, Icmeler on the south-western coast of Turkey where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean Sea. Moonlight Apartments is the ultimate place for a stay highlighted by peace and tranquility.Moonlight Apartments is located in Icmeler, 600 m to the beach by the blue-flagged Icmeler Bay, 400 m to the center, 7 km to Marmaris center. Moonlight is a newly renovated luxury resort in the tradition of the Turkish hospitality where personal service, friendly atmosphere and relaxation are unsurpassed. Moonlight combines comfort, technology, design and service to offer a unique vacation with a modern yet tropical feel to the Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonlight Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing