We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at moonlight apts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moonlight Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would like to thank all the staff at moonlight apts for a fantastic time . Nothing was too much trouble foe the team we arrived as a group of 13 , we had 3 family members staying at another apt close by as there room was not adequate bobby and nev kindly let them come and stay here . These apts have got everything they are clean and spacious . Both pools are lovely and clean. Food is great at reasonable prices . Slide is fun for kids and adults . We can't fault the place already booked in twice for next year . Missing u all and can't wait to see u all again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiritinewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the moonlight, 1st stay only complaint the delightful manner of the manageress and member of bar staff, did not speak to us after 1st couple of days as we did not spend time or money in the bar! 2nd stay nowhere near as good as 1st. Apartment 28 at the back of the property, great size but let down as we were the 1st people of the season to stay in it. It smelt strongly of damp and desperately needed airing and cleaning properly. Had to move fridge freezer to get to the plug to plug it in, leak under sink which stank the whole time we were there,small dead spiders all along ceiling in lounge,grouting bathroom floor black, paint peeling badly of most of the windows, broken glass on back window ledge, mottled glass panels on bathroom and bedroom doors so you knew who was on the toilet! Strong smell of urine in bedroom, absolutely disgusted when we checked the mattress, covered in urine and blood!! Evan the base of the bed!! Cleaner offered to clean bed but we said no so they changed it, no apology from manageress!! We made the most of the accommodation as my dad really not very well and we didn't want to upset him. Yes the bar looks lovely but the money would have been better spent on replacing mattresses which had been turned over but were all covered in urine stains and making sure accommodation was of a decent standard!! The manageress is really quite ignorant unless you go out of your way to speak to her, she ignored us every day when we passed her office, if you sit in the bar alot she will acknowledge you otherwise very unprofessional attitude. Chef and gardener fantastic housekeeper lovely but not as good at job this year. Bobby very charming if you spend time and money in the bar otherwise lost his tongue. Gardens and grounds kept beautiful. Will never go back to moonlight!! People and Icmeler wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elijah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just got back this morning and missing the place already first time in Icmeler .The staff so friendly but not hassleing you.We had a 3 year old with us and they always had time to speak to her she loved the pool with the slide couldn't get her out of the pool we stayed in room 5 on the ground floor the room was lovely big balcony .The area where the apartments are situated is brilliant in the old village so rustic but still loads of shops etc .Would like to thank Remi and Bobby and the boys made our hols.Will definatly go back to these apartments

Room Tip: Our room was on ground floor near the pool room 5 one bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaz40c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 10 days in April/May and although the weather was awful we enjoyed our stay.The apartments are really clean with a really good shower, the only problem was the bed it was very hard not at all comfortable. Although it is self catering it only has a kettle and one ring not even a toaster so don't expect to cook. The food in the restaurant is really good and a reasonable price with lovely staff that are good fun and efficient.It is about 15 minute walk to the beach and there are plenty of good restaurants on the way. The swimming pool are is lovely although it might be a little crowded and noisy in peak season as there is a water slide.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 lovely overlooking main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExeterAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great apartments in the old village, very quiet and peaceful area, 10 min walk to beach.
Rooms very clean good facilities, great shower! Cleaned every day new towels every 3.
Welcoming and attentive staff, hi Bobby Remi and the lads! They really can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Room 8 is in a good position as it's not overlooked by other balconies on the first floor.
Food at the restaurant very good and well priced, we had breakfast every morning.
Lots of work has been done for the new season including nice tiles around the pools and a refurb of the bar and restaurant.
Found a laundry room tucked away on our last morning which would have been handy!
Beds on the firm side so stayed on the sofa bed which was very comfy and had a lovely view of the mountains in the morning!
We would love to go back so hope to see you all soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinker666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had the most wonderful holiday staying at the Moonlight Apartments,, from the moment we arrived at 23.30 on 28/4/14,until we left on 12/5/14, we were made most welcome. Nev









From the moment we arrived at Moonlight Apartments (23.30) 28/4/14, until we left 12/5/14, we had a brilliant stay. The staff were extremely hospitable and friendly, from Nev to Bobby (cheeky bugger) I called him, and every one made our stay very enjoyable.The chef made lovely meals on the occasions times we ate in, at very reasonable prices, Our rooms were cleaned daily with fresh clean towels, and the beds were regularly changed by the lovely maids who always found time to chat with us,The good reviews way out-number the bad ones, how can anyone could rate these apartments below 5 is quite beyond me, the pool was cleaned every morning. Marmaris is just a short Dolmus ride away at just 3 lira each way ( very cheap ). We went into Icmeler one day but not everywhere was open,but the locals there were very helpful and we went into a cafe and they cooked us a meal to open for the start of their season. All in all we were very happy with our holiday at the Moonlight Apartments and will be going back there SOON, Thank You to all the staff for your hospitality.






b

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from my first holiday in Icmeler and had a great holiday. The Moonlight was a great place to stay, the staff very friendly and helpful (nothing was too much trouble), good food and very clean. We will certainly go back (when they have a vacancy).
Just a short walk to the beach and on the way there are loads of lovely restaurants - we liked particularly Ida, Bon Joir, Sidak but there were loads to choose from and all very nice.
I would also like to add that Adam (he has a place just down the road from Moonlight) can give you very good deals on Boat trips - we did the Lazy Day Boat trip which was from 9.00 til 16.00 and was excellant value - great day out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,468 reviews
1.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#27 of 77 in Icmeler
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Navy Hotel
Navy Hotel
#18 of 77 in Icmeler
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Apartments

Address: Icmeler Mah. Turgut Reis Cad. No. 8, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlight Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonlight Apartments, offering a brilliant holiday experience, welcomes you to Marmaris, Icmeler on the south-western coast of Turkey where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean Sea. Moonlight Apartments is the ultimate place for a stay highlighted by peace and tranquility.Moonlight Apartments is located in Icmeler, 600 m to the beach by the blue-flagged Icmeler Bay, 400 m to the center, 7 km to Marmaris center. Moonlight is a newly renovated luxury resort in the tradition of the Turkish hospitality where personal service, friendly atmosphere and relaxation are unsurpassed. Moonlight combines comfort, technology, design and service to offer a unique vacation with a modern yet tropical feel to the Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonlight Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing