We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moonlight Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can we say all four of us ( Mick Peter jo and Alison ) all had a brilliant two weeks here at the moonlight , made to feel welcome from day one and the holiday from then on got better and all of us didn't want it to end . Apartments were clean and comfortable and all the staff especially bobby and remy could not do enough for us all . Thanks again moonlight for making our holiday to turkey the BEST EVER !!!!!! See u next Year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    25
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
108
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A holiday home from home, apartments very modern, room service everyday ( a complete clean and not a wee wipe ). Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. No fighting for sun beds in the morning which is an added bonus. Bobby always very kind and willing to help; as are all the staff. Pool has a slide which is on from 12 noon to 14.00hrs then again at 16.00hrs to 18.00hrs. Complex has another pool which has a enclosed baby pool and a separate bigger pool. Would highly recommend the moonlight for a stay. Top marks

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DylanT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review laid in bed at the Moonlight Aparts about to get ready for my last couple of nights in Icmeler.

As the title of this review suggests, this holiday has been one of the best I have ever had and the reason for this is Moonlight Apartments and Icmeler is a fab holiday destination.

The apartments are clean and tidy, the air con keeps you cool at night, and every apart comes with its own balcony . I staid at Moonlight with my girlfriend and we have both loved the experience. Having had numerous chats around the swimming pool with other holiday goers we have found many people are on the 2nd , 3rd or even 5th time at Moonlight and others who have only been here once have booked again for next year, which obviously speaks volumes.

This is the perfect location for couples or families. The pool has a fun slide that is open for 2 2 hour slots a day so if you want to relax you can still do so as the slide is not always in operation.

The hotel is close proximity to all the fab restaurants, bars and shops Icmeler has to offer.

The staff at Moonlight have also made this holiday one to remember, they have been fun, entertaining and helpful from day one of the holiday. So thanks to Bobby and his team.

So I hope this review helps make your decision to book here or just confirms you have made the right decision. You will not be disappointed. I know my girlfriend and I really do not want to go home and one day in the future we may return also. ( at this stage in our life's we want to try more places).

Ps if you go come to icmeler book a lazy day boat trip as this is a great way to see more of Turkey and top up your tan in 40 degrees plus heat.
Jon and Katie

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jondougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

A fantastic week at the moonlight ! Many thanks to nev bobby remy and all the staff you all made us so welcome . Would not hesitate to return to the moonlight . Apartments nice and clean great pools and bar area ! Good location easy stroll into town plenty of restaurants nearby too ! Cannot fault the moonlight once again thank you for a wonderful holiday

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigelbnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevcihan83, Genel Müdür at Moonlight Apartments, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much..We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. We are looking forward to see you again..
Kind Regards
Nevcihan Eren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

After looking at hundreds of hotels and apartments in Turkey I finally decided on the Moonlight Apartments. I was under a lot of pressure as my sister and her husband were coming with my wife and I so I was choosing for all of us. When we arrived LATE in the evening we were greeted with by a very cheerful and smiling man by the name of Remy. This set the tone for the week. Nothing was too much trouble. He made pizzas for us that night at 12:30 and sat chatting with us till about 2am. The following day we met Bobby. The man was a legend. Between Bobby and Remy they made our stay fantastic I can honestly say the best holiday I've ever had. The apartment was clean and big if a little basic but as we ate out this didn't matter.The food in the on site restaurant was very nice and a good price and the cocktails were incredible. Both the pools and surrounding areas where kept immaculate. We are already planning our trip back next year. Also just down the road was a chap called Adam who was great for booking trips and changing currency.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Would like to thank all the staff at moonlight apts for a fantastic time . Nothing was too much trouble foe the team we arrived as a group of 13 , we had 3 family members staying at another apt close by as there room was not adequate bobby and nev kindly let them come and stay here . These apts have got everything they are clean and spacious . Both pools are lovely and clean. Food is great at reasonable prices . Slide is fun for kids and adults . We can't fault the place already booked in twice for next year . Missing u all and can't wait to see u all again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiritinewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the moonlight, 1st stay only complaint the delightful manner of the manageress and member of bar staff, did not speak to us after 1st couple of days as we did not spend time or money in the bar! 2nd stay nowhere near as good as 1st. Apartment 28 at the back of the property, great size but let down as we were the 1st people of the season to stay in it. It smelt strongly of damp and desperately needed airing and cleaning properly. Had to move fridge freezer to get to the plug to plug it in, leak under sink which stank the whole time we were there,small dead spiders all along ceiling in lounge,grouting bathroom floor black, paint peeling badly of most of the windows, broken glass on back window ledge, mottled glass panels on bathroom and bedroom doors so you knew who was on the toilet! Strong smell of urine in bedroom, absolutely disgusted when we checked the mattress, covered in urine and blood!! Evan the base of the bed!! Cleaner offered to clean bed but we said no so they changed it, no apology from manageress!! We made the most of the accommodation as my dad really not very well and we didn't want to upset him. Yes the bar looks lovely but the money would have been better spent on replacing mattresses which had been turned over but were all covered in urine stains and making sure accommodation was of a decent standard!! The manageress is really quite ignorant unless you go out of your way to speak to her, she ignored us every day when we passed her office, if you sit in the bar alot she will acknowledge you otherwise very unprofessional attitude. Chef and gardener fantastic housekeeper lovely but not as good at job this year. Bobby very charming if you spend time and money in the bar otherwise lost his tongue. Gardens and grounds kept beautiful. Will never go back to moonlight!! People and Icmeler wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elijah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#7 of 77 in Icmeler
1,690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 77 in Icmeler
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#9 of 77 in Icmeler
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Apartments

Property: Moonlight Apartments
Address: Icmeler Mah. Turgut Reis Cad. No. 8, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlight Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonlight Apartments, offering a brilliant holiday experience, welcomes you to Marmaris, Icmeler on the south-western coast of Turkey where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean Sea. Moonlight Apartments is the ultimate place for a stay highlighted by peace and tranquility.Moonlight Apartments is located in Icmeler, 600 m to the beach by the blue-flagged Icmeler Bay, 400 m to the center, 7 km to Marmaris center. Moonlight is a newly renovated luxury resort in the tradition of the Turkish hospitality where personal service, friendly atmosphere and relaxation are unsurpassed. Moonlight combines comfort, technology, design and service to offer a unique vacation with a modern yet tropical feel to the Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonlight Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing