We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moonlight Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

An excellent Apartment block, very clean, complete with a great bar and restaurant. The two pools are large enough even when fully booked, including enough sun loungers for all occupants. The staff are fantastic, friendly and eager to help, and they all speak excellent English. The area around the apartments is quiet, lending itself to a peaceful nights sleep, however you are only 4 minutes walk from the main centre of town and 7 minutes to the beach. Couldn't have expected anything more from Moonlight Apartments, will definitely be staying here again when I get the chance to.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great, all have A/C units and large sunny windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilGreensManagment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    25
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
104
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Been going to Icmeler for past 6 yrs, stayed 1st time at MoonlightApart and speak as I Find absolutely amazing, staff couldn't do enough to help you, cleaners done an amazing job rooms were cleaned every day, beds changed regularly, fresh towels every other day very trustworthy could leave item hanging about no problem, food was good, if u wanted something late at night this was no problem with the chef, Manager Nev was very accomodating my dad's not well and we asked if they could change rooms to be nearer mine, this was done with no hesitation couldn't thank Nev enough. You had a choice of 2 pools, no need to get up early to get a sunbed plenty to chose from, you had a shaded area to play pool at a charge of 6 lira per hour, safes were £30 for 2wks cheapest ever n no charge for you air con, it's a good 15mins walk to main night life, but plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance, I would highly recommend these apartments and I for 2 cannot wait to book to go back nxt year ☺

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went on our first holiday together to Icmeler, Turkey, as it was the first holiday that I had organised by myself I was expecting something to go wrong, but the holiday was perfect. We arrived at the moonlight apartments at 3am and were greeted with smiles and had our bags taken to our room, which was spotless and lovely. Our balcony had an amazing view of the surrounding area and was so much more than what we were expecting.

The staff were always friendly, chatty and willing to go out of their way to help you. They really made our holiday. The Turkish night at the hotel was hilarious and amazing, with everyone dancing by the end of it, considering we only paid 35 lira each we were given a banquet worth of food which was delicious.

The apartments had a great family atmosphere and one of the staff members, Bobby, told us that he saw everyone, the customers included, as family and that people kept coming back to stay there every year. There was a couple who were also staying there that told us that they'd been staying at Moonlight for 6 years and never got tired of it and I can't blame them.

The only issue we had was that we could only stay for 5 nights, due to work commitments, we were so devastated to leave but we will definitely be back next year for 2 weeks if not 3.

Thank you for making our holiday a lovely experience :) see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YeOldeElmTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Fanastic two weeks at the Moonlight. Very nice, tidy and clean everywhere. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily by the cleaners. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and make a real effort to get to know you. The food served here is also of a very high standard and it is well worth staying in for a evening meal here. Looking forward to our next stay here in 2015. Many thanks to Bobby, Remy, Nev and all staff at the Moonlight for a brilliant holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank g33-fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can we say all four of us ( Mick Peter jo and Alison ) all had a brilliant two weeks here at the moonlight , made to feel welcome from day one and the holiday from then on got better and all of us didn't want it to end . Apartments were clean and comfortable and all the staff especially bobby and remy could not do enough for us all . Thanks again moonlight for making our holiday to turkey the BEST EVER !!!!!! See u next Year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A holiday home from home, apartments very modern, room service everyday ( a complete clean and not a wee wipe ). Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. No fighting for sun beds in the morning which is an added bonus. Bobby always very kind and willing to help; as are all the staff. Pool has a slide which is on from 12 noon to 14.00hrs then again at 16.00hrs to 18.00hrs. Complex has another pool which has a enclosed baby pool and a separate bigger pool. Would highly recommend the moonlight for a stay. Top marks

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DylanT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review laid in bed at the Moonlight Aparts about to get ready for my last couple of nights in Icmeler.

As the title of this review suggests, this holiday has been one of the best I have ever had and the reason for this is Moonlight Apartments and Icmeler is a fab holiday destination.

The apartments are clean and tidy, the air con keeps you cool at night, and every apart comes with its own balcony . I staid at Moonlight with my girlfriend and we have both loved the experience. Having had numerous chats around the swimming pool with other holiday goers we have found many people are on the 2nd , 3rd or even 5th time at Moonlight and others who have only been here once have booked again for next year, which obviously speaks volumes.

This is the perfect location for couples or families. The pool has a fun slide that is open for 2 2 hour slots a day so if you want to relax you can still do so as the slide is not always in operation.

The hotel is close proximity to all the fab restaurants, bars and shops Icmeler has to offer.

The staff at Moonlight have also made this holiday one to remember, they have been fun, entertaining and helpful from day one of the holiday. So thanks to Bobby and his team.

So I hope this review helps make your decision to book here or just confirms you have made the right decision. You will not be disappointed. I know my girlfriend and I really do not want to go home and one day in the future we may return also. ( at this stage in our life's we want to try more places).

Ps if you go come to icmeler book a lazy day boat trip as this is a great way to see more of Turkey and top up your tan in 40 degrees plus heat.
Jon and Katie

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank jondougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.3 mi away
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 77 in Icmeler
2,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 77 in Icmeler
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#6 of 77 in Icmeler
1,654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Murat Apart Hotel
Murat Apart Hotel
#38 of 77 in Icmeler
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#8 of 77 in Icmeler
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Apartments

Property: Moonlight Apartments
Address: Icmeler Mah. Turgut Reis Cad. No. 8, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlight Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonlight Apartments, offering a brilliant holiday experience, welcomes you to Marmaris, Icmeler on the south-western coast of Turkey where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean Sea. Moonlight Apartments is the ultimate place for a stay highlighted by peace and tranquility.Moonlight Apartments is located in Icmeler, 600 m to the beach by the blue-flagged Icmeler Bay, 400 m to the center, 7 km to Marmaris center. Moonlight is a newly renovated luxury resort in the tradition of the Turkish hospitality where personal service, friendly atmosphere and relaxation are unsurpassed. Moonlight combines comfort, technology, design and service to offer a unique vacation with a modern yet tropical feel to the Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Moonlight Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlight Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing