We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moonlight Apartments
Ranked #2 of 25 Icmeler B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had a great stay at the Moonlight. Cant fault it.
Very helpful staff, apart from 1 lad who worked there who whispered to me once that he didn't like British .. hahha, but on the whole great staff.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis8663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    24
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
102
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the moonlight for our family holiday this year , we traveled with friends and family there was 14 of us that stayed here the hotel is very clean and tidy , the staff are very friendly especially bobby , he made us feel very welcome . The rooms are very basic , I wouldn't like to think id have to make myself a meal in there very inadequate kitchens , I know it's self catering but there's certain things you just expect to find . The location is great in the old village , there's a great little place to book all your days out just 600 yards down the road , it's run by a cheerful bloke called Adam , he was very helpful and I would recommend booking things with him . There's lots of lovely people in Turkey there friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble for them , it's a shame the same can't be said for the manager of the moonlight , she is rude and doesn't seem like she wanted to help with anything you asked . The rooms can be booked out to you for late checkouts at a small cost , we as a group thought it would be an idea to do this as we had several young children in our group and we were on a late flight back , when we asked about this 3 days before our holiday was due to end we were told this shouldn't be a problem so the night before checkout we asked which room we had been given to use only to be told we couldn't have a room as there were early check ins coming in , so we excepted this and stayed in the appartments grounds for over 4 hours waiting to be picked up , whilst waiting the cleaners hadn't even been into our room to get it ready for the next people to arrive , this made us cross as we could have used this room for our children , overall our experience wasn't bad , it hasn't put us off turkey but I would look for other accomadation for our family next time . The cost of things is really good , as a large group we all found it to be cheap and well worth the money ,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jjcbt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

An excellent Apartment block, very clean, complete with a great bar and restaurant. The two pools are large enough even when fully booked, including enough sun loungers for all occupants. The staff are fantastic, friendly and eager to help, and they all speak excellent English. The area around the apartments is quiet, lending itself to a peaceful nights sleep, however you are only 4 minutes walk from the main centre of town and 7 minutes to the beach. Couldn't have expected anything more from Moonlight Apartments, will definitely be staying here again when I get the chance to.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great, all have A/C units and large sunny windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilGreensManagment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Been going to Icmeler for past 6 yrs, stayed 1st time at MoonlightApart and speak as I Find absolutely amazing, staff couldn't do enough to help you, cleaners done an amazing job rooms were cleaned every day, beds changed regularly, fresh towels every other day very trustworthy could leave item hanging about no problem, food was good, if u wanted something late at night this was no problem with the chef, Manager Nev was very accomodating my dad's not well and we asked if they could change rooms to be nearer mine, this was done with no hesitation couldn't thank Nev enough. You had a choice of 2 pools, no need to get up early to get a sunbed plenty to chose from, you had a shaded area to play pool at a charge of 6 lira per hour, safes were £30 for 2wks cheapest ever n no charge for you air con, it's a good 15mins walk to main night life, but plenty of restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance, I would highly recommend these apartments and I for 2 cannot wait to book to go back nxt year ☺

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jancollins69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went on our first holiday together to Icmeler, Turkey, as it was the first holiday that I had organised by myself I was expecting something to go wrong, but the holiday was perfect. We arrived at the moonlight apartments at 3am and were greeted with smiles and had our bags taken to our room, which was spotless and lovely. Our balcony had an amazing view of the surrounding area and was so much more than what we were expecting.

The staff were always friendly, chatty and willing to go out of their way to help you. They really made our holiday. The Turkish night at the hotel was hilarious and amazing, with everyone dancing by the end of it, considering we only paid 35 lira each we were given a banquet worth of food which was delicious.

The apartments had a great family atmosphere and one of the staff members, Bobby, told us that he saw everyone, the customers included, as family and that people kept coming back to stay there every year. There was a couple who were also staying there that told us that they'd been staying at Moonlight for 6 years and never got tired of it and I can't blame them.

The only issue we had was that we could only stay for 5 nights, due to work commitments, we were so devastated to leave but we will definitely be back next year for 2 weeks if not 3.

Thank you for making our holiday a lovely experience :) see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YeOldeElmTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Fanastic two weeks at the Moonlight. Very nice, tidy and clean everywhere. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily by the cleaners. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and make a real effort to get to know you. The food served here is also of a very high standard and it is well worth staying in for a evening meal here. Looking forward to our next stay here in 2015. Many thanks to Bobby, Remy, Nev and all staff at the Moonlight for a brilliant holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank g33-fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can we say all four of us ( Mick Peter jo and Alison ) all had a brilliant two weeks here at the moonlight , made to feel welcome from day one and the holiday from then on got better and all of us didn't want it to end . Apartments were clean and comfortable and all the staff especially bobby and remy could not do enough for us all . Thanks again moonlight for making our holiday to turkey the BEST EVER !!!!!! See u next Year

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.2 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#28 of 78 in Icmeler
381 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#10 of 78 in Icmeler
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Julian Forest Suites
Julian Forest Suites
#4 of 78 in Icmeler
1,565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miray Hotel
Miray Hotel
#44 of 78 in Icmeler
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aquarium
Club Aquarium
#15 of 78 in Icmeler
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Apartments

Property: Moonlight Apartments
Address: Icmeler Mah. Turgut Reis Cad. No. 8, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlight Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonlight Apartments, offering a brilliant holiday experience, welcomes you to Marmaris, Icmeler on the south-western coast of Turkey where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean Sea. Moonlight Apartments is the ultimate place for a stay highlighted by peace and tranquility.Moonlight Apartments is located in Icmeler, 600 m to the beach by the blue-flagged Icmeler Bay, 400 m to the center, 7 km to Marmaris center. Moonlight is a newly renovated luxury resort in the tradition of the Turkish hospitality where personal service, friendly atmosphere and relaxation are unsurpassed. Moonlight combines comfort, technology, design and service to offer a unique vacation with a modern yet tropical feel to the Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moonlight Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing